Jobber


Jobber Logo

 

549 Bewertungen (4,5/5)
 

Jobber is a cloud-based field service management software solution that allows small and midsize service businesses to manage field staff, provide customer support, and expand business operations either through a mobile app or a desktop dashboard. As a service business solution, Jobber supports over 50+ service industries and provides interchangeable tools such as an integrated CRM, real-time scheduling and dispatching, expense tracking, invoice creation and billing, online booking, a self-service client hub, quoting, client reminders, automatic emails and many more.

With time tracking functionality, Jobber's scheduling module allows users to update any job in real-time such information on task completed and project progress so management can effectively track field personnel. For assignments, management teams can set up individual jobs or recurring contracts and assign multiple field technicians to a single job.

Jobber allows users to create professional invoices using customizable templates and will automatically send invoices via email. For epayments, Jobber partners with various electronic payment apps, such as Stripe and Paypal to streamline electronic billing.

Jobber’s customer relationship management (CRM) module will track past clients' contact information allows users to create custom fields, tags, attach files or phones, and more. All of this is connected back to the billing and work history. In addition, any client can approve quotes, schedule work orders, pay invoices and communicate with service teams using Jobber's self-service client hub.

The Jobber app is available for iOS and Android devices.

 

Jobber - View schedule
 
  • Jobber - View schedule
    View schedule
  • Jobber - Notifications
    Notifications
  • Jobber - Visit info
    Visit info
  • Jobber - Track invoices
    Track invoices
  • Jobber - Job notes
    Job notes
  • Jobber - Expenses
    Expenses
Unterstützte Betriebssysteme:
Mac OS, HP-UX, Webbrowser (OS-agnostisch), Window 8, Windows 10

549 Bewertungen über Jobber

 

Paul W. Branche: Essen & Trinken

8.3.2018

8.3.2018

Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Excellent company and excellent product

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Bedienkomfort

 

Funktionalität

 

Produktqualität

 

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

 

Kundenbetreuung

 

Bedienkomfort
Bedienkomfort
Funktionalität
Funktionalität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wert
Kundenbetreuung

Makes things work so much better for us! There are small issues but we work through them. Nothing is perfect and for the price point this is phenomenally the best on the market.

Vorteile

Absolutely great system and easily adaptable to service companies. They are constantly adding features and functions and I hate to give only 4 stars on that but there are a few things that we would like to have but it doesn't incorporate. They are ALWAYS open to listening and I have actually had some of my ideas incorporated into the program. If I could give 10 stars on the customer service and value for the money I absolutely would. It is a simple program to use once you play with it for a bit. They are always updating which is awesome always new functionality available!

Nachteile

I don't like the fact that Visits and Jobs are treated separately with no way to combine them. I wish that you could set this up and for us, just delete the visit altogether because for us a Job is a Visit. They are always 1 to 1 ratio for us. It makes some of the scheduling frustrating because you can schedule a job but not have a visit scheduled. I can completely see how other companies need the ability for multiple visits on 1 job though.
Would like to see compulsory custom fields so you don't forget to fill out important data on quotes or invoices.
This is a big one, if you don't use the Stripe Jobber Payments then you cannot post a refund to a clients account. You basically have to do a work around and then post a negative invoice. It is very frustrating for a basic accounting function. We often have customers place deposits or pay in advance and they don't use their full deposit for our service. We have to issue a refund and it is a real pain to do.

Laura L. Branche: Bau Anzahl der Mitarbeiter:  2-10 Mitarbeiter Mitarbeiteranzahl:  2-10 Mitarbeiter

30.10.2019

30.10.2019

Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Jobber is good for a beginner

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Bedienkomfort

 

Funktionalität

 

Produktqualität

 

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

 

Kundenbetreuung

 

Bedienkomfort
Bedienkomfort
Funktionalität
Funktionalität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wert
Kundenbetreuung

We have been using Jobber for 5 years. Now that our business is growing we need something more.

Vorteile

Jobber is always adding to program to make it better. Good for a beginning business. Easy to use. Have been very happy.

Nachteile

Jobber doesn't work with quickbooks desktop. We have to put information in twice. Once in jobber & then in Quickbooks. More work for the administrator.

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Antwort: Jobber Software 4.11.2019

Hi Laura, thanks for your review. It's been great to have Arch Air on the team for the past five years!

You're right that we don't currently connect with QuickBooks Desktop. In case you haven't already spoken with our team about this, QuickBooks has moved away from supporting integrations with their desktop solution, so to best support our customers we made the decision a while back to discontinue our sync.

We'd also like to find out a bit more about the gaps you're seeing and see if we can help out with some of our newer features, or provide some of your feedback to our product team. Please keep an eye out from a call or email from us.

Thank you again for your review!

Joel K. Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen Anzahl der Mitarbeiter:  Selbstständig Mitarbeiteranzahl:  Selbstständig

19.5.2020

19.5.2020

Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall a great program

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Bedienkomfort

 

Funktionalität

 

Produktqualität

 

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

 

Kundenbetreuung

 

Bedienkomfort
Bedienkomfort
Funktionalität
Funktionalität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wert
Kundenbetreuung

Ease of use and quickly putting in jobs. Could do a lot better if their software handled client credit on account and texting freestyle and dropped their monthly payment to more reasonable price for small business to use.

Vorteile

Great look and ease of use. Works on all devices.

Nachteile

Compared to other programs like this, The cost for options is quite high. They are pushing more to have credit cards processed through them and have done away with paypal payments. There is only texting of canned messages. My biggest issue. Over all though the $130.00 a month for half way decent options is to high. If you pay a full year in advance then that price goes to 99.00 a month. So charging you 30 more paying by the month is another down fall for this software. To pay in advance for small business it penalizes them. Another downfall is how it handles your clients that over pay or pay in advance by applying credit to their account. I does not handle this very well at all!

Chris Y. Branche: Verbraucherdienste Anzahl der Mitarbeiter:  2-10 Mitarbeiter Mitarbeiteranzahl:  2-10 Mitarbeiter

12.9.2017

12.9.2017

Quelle der Bewertung

JOBBER HAS IT ALL BUT FALL SHORT ON THE BASICS

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Bedienkomfort

 

Funktionalität

 

Produktqualität

 

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

 

Kundenbetreuung

 

Bedienkomfort
Bedienkomfort
Funktionalität
Funktionalität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wert
Kundenbetreuung

The basics of what Jobber is built around is route scheduling and can do so much more. The basics of being able to simply organize routes while out in the field (like other apps offer) has been overlooked

Vorteile

Jobber is a great idea with excellent customer support. The support for this product is through the roof excellent! The overall programming is huge, you can do a ton of stuff with Jobber.

Nachteile

The Achilles heel is this; jobber is designed to be used as a route manager for administrators and employees. The idea is that an employee can load up his or her daily tasks and go to work. From an employee’s stand point that is easy enough. Click on the first job for the day and they are off . . . . .

First part of the problem we are experiencing with jobber is that if the employee is not within a good service area the photos and service notes for that home will not upload AND WILL NOT be kept in cue until the employee gets into a decent service range. If you have spotty service where your route is this will not work for you. You'll end up going back to paper logs.
FOR AN ADMINISTRATOR - jobber really sets up work nicely for the day, week, and month very nicely BUT has some really important short comings that you should be aware of PRIOR to starting this service..... As an administrator you cannot mass assign or unassign routes to and from employees. You cannot memorize the modifications to a daily route but one click.
JOBBER needs to be able to allow us to set up routes as a whole NOT just individual’s one at a time to create routes. FOR EXAMPLE: we need to be able to go into a master list of clients, click and drag those clients into a “MONDAY A” route and or a “MONDAY B” route and the same for Tuesday and Wednesday etc. etc. . . . . if we want to make changes to a route as a single entity we should be able to do that as opposed to what we have to do now which is change each individual client to be on a different day one at a time for the next 6 months and or 10 years
FOR EXAMPLE, we have three routes per day each route has approximately 20 visits. If an employee calls in sick and we need to reassign 20 visits to another employee we have to do it manually for EACH CLIENT as opposed to just reassigning and entire route to another employee.

WHAT WOULD BE MOST HELPFUL AND CURRENTLY NOT AVAILABLE FROM JOBBER, would be to adjust routes on the "map" page and have it ask us if we want to memorize the reorganization of that route for all future visits or just that one day. The way that it is limited requires me to go in and manually change EVERY JOB ONE BY ONE to the route organization. This process takes approximately 1 to 2 entire minutes to complete depending on whether or not the visits are reoccurring for the next 6 months or six years . . . . . 1 to 2 minutes times 20 minutes obviously doesn’t work for any administrator at all.....the only way around this is to make the changes daily or weekly which is labor intensive and your will be paying for this each time your employee has to redo the routes.

Joy H. Branche: Verbraucherdienste Anzahl der Mitarbeiter:  2-10 Mitarbeiter Mitarbeiteranzahl:  2-10 Mitarbeiter

15.5.2020

15.5.2020

Quelle der Bewertung

Still getting to know Jobber

Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Bedienkomfort

 

Funktionalität

 

Produktqualität

 

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

 

Kundenbetreuung

 

Bedienkomfort
Bedienkomfort
Funktionalität
Funktionalität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wert
Kundenbetreuung

Still working on getting to know it and having our techs use it. It is a great idea and hoping it will be a good thing for our business.

Vorteile

We really like how it ties all parts of a job start to finish in one place. It help to keep things organized.

Nachteile

We work and provide service in a lot of places that are out of cell phone and service range. It doesn't work at all in these areas. Technicians can't even look at the calendar to see where their next job is. This has been a very disappointing and huge inconvenience.