OTRS Erfahrungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,4
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über OTRS

OTRS ist eine mit dem Standard ISO/IEC-27001 konforme ITSM-Lösung (Information Technology Service Management) für Helpdesks, Kundenservicezentren und Unternehmenssicherheitsteams. Die Lösung bietet Nutzern Funktionen, mit denen...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,3

Nutzerbewertungen zu OTRS durchsuchen

88 von 88 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Davide
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 29.8.2023

OTRS als Help Desk Lösung

Vorteile

Es ist simpel zu nutzen, die Ticketverwaltung läuft damit einwandfrei

Nachteile

Das Tool hat sehr wenige Features und eine alte GUI

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for the input, Davide. We're glad to hear that the ticketing aspects are working well for you.

OTRS has a fairly significant set of features, from process automation to KBA to CMDB. Here is additional information for you that outlines these: https://otrs.com/otrs-software-solutions/otrs/features/ Perhaps this will help you track down some of the missing functionality that's needed.

And, assuming you are using OTRS vs ((OTRS)) Community Edition, I would encourage you to reach out either to the support team or to your BRM contact for assistance in getting OTRS configured according to your needs.

Thanks again for the input! Much appreciate your time.

Beantwortet am 1.9.2023
Jens
  • Branche: Schiffbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 20.6.2023

Gut, aber eingeschränkt in der Managed Version

Vorteile

Man hat sehr viele Freiheiten innerhalb des Systems. Für Kunden ist es gut nutzbar und für Agenten kommt es sicherlich an eine Warenwirtschaftssystem ran.

Nachteile

Man wird ständig gezwungen bzw. genötigt, auf die nächsthöhere Version zu wechseln.Zudem kann man sich gegen die grobe Struktur überhaupt nicht wehren. Wenn etwas festgelegt ist, dann ist es festgelegt.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for the input, Jens. We'll pass it along.

Beantwortet am 21.6.2023
Andre
Andre
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 6.7.2021

Keep track of all your support calls

The user experience with OTRS is amazing. Being able to show all your work to the client is great.

Vorteile

If properly used, with the control of calls and "learning" of errors, in addition to a quick response, it is possible to show the user everything that is happening and how it is being done.

Nachteile

Its look is not pretty, however, being extremely functional, this goes unnoticed. They could have a more practical way of creating reports.

Antwort von OTRS

Glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for taking time to write in.

Beantwortet am 30.3.2022

Die besten Alternativen zu OTRS

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 26.6.2018

Very customizeable, professional service management software

Makes work easier by having a good overview of ongoing tickets, but also past tickets, with details of what was built / done to offer a solution. That's dependant of what you enter into the system of course, but the options are there and they are clear.

Vorteile

I've been using OTRS for quite a few years now, and it's an excellent piece of software that makes my life as a sysadmin/support desk guy easier. OTRS understands ITIL, end users and IT pros, and the software supports that. You can link tickets, make internal notes, make FAQs, paste images into text fields, send e-mails, etc. You can also do templates, customize columns, set alerts when things take too long, etc. It's really nice. It even works with our ADFS server, which is excpected of a tool like this, but still. In short, OTRS is versatlize and customizeable.

Nachteile

There have been minor (cosmetic) bugs here and there, every now and then, which are slightly annoying. Often you can fix these things yourself, but OTRS's configuration is very complex and requires some insight and experience. So in the end, you're gonna have to contact support or read the extensive manual. But buth those options work.

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for reviewing OTRS. We appreciate your thoughts and comments.

Beantwortet am 27.6.2018
Samuel
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 27.6.2019

Good, but the community version was discontinued

My experience was good, but since there is no community version anymore I'm moving to another one.

Vorteile

No pros anymore as OTRS AG has discontinued the community (free) version. Version 6 will be the last free version.

Nachteile

Since there is no community version anymore, business version (commercial) is expensive and lack a lot of features when compared to some newer players.

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for taking time to share your review. I do want to mention that, while we have made some changes to when ((OTRS)) Community Edition updates are released, it hasn't been discontinued. It's available at https://community.otrs.com/. Much appreciate the feedback.

Beantwortet am 16.7.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 22.6.2018

Overall , i found OTRS to be the easiest Ticketing system to use thus far

OTRS offered one of the most , if not the most , bang for the buck in my opinion. The support was always on point and promptly responded to all of or requests and questions , they provided on site support when needed and had one of the most pleasant training experience thus far.

Vorteile

As both a user and an administrator of the software i found the following in my last year of using the software :

Ease of use
Flexibility
Easy customization
Open Source
Powerful Tools

Nachteile

Although i found this to be the most user friendly of the ticketing there are a few things i think might be improved in the future :

Convoluted Process management
SLA administration cumbersome to use and config
Lacking a few features out of the box

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for taking time to review OTRS. We appreciate your feedback.

Beantwortet am 25.6.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.3.2018

We use OTRS to register all the activities/pendencies. It is ease to use and intuitive as well.

The way we can centralize everything on it is real a benefit.

Vorteile

The provided scalability really help us. As a new demand appears, we can set the software to fit to this new need. This is really a power way to work with software.

Nachteile

When I send some e-mail to, which is related to some active ticket, the emails go agrupated, so for any new e-mail sent, all the previous text are rewritten. In some tickets, there are a lot of du- or tri or quadri-plicated emails. I know this is just something I can solve by deleting the text before sendind it to OTRS, but, it would be amazing if OTRS could append only the new text to the ticket.

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about OTRS. We're glad for the feedback. I will pass along your comments about the e-mails.

It may also help to know that you can submit new improvement ideas to the development team via https://otrsteam.ideascale.com/

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Beantwortet am 29.3.2018
Annie
Annie
  • Branche: Luxusgüter & Schmuck
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 5.7.2018

Pretty decent, but it does have a few flaws

IT Asset Management got easy for us. Thank you for coming up with this application

Vorteile

The application is pretty quick and the administrators are able to bring about changes quickly aswell. We create FAQs and SOPs and add it to OTRS which makes it a great internal Knowledge Base. We also use it as a IT Asset management tool.

Nachteile

Its not the most fanciest application, but I am used to this now and I love it. No issues in the past 4 years

Antwort von OTRS

We're glad that it's helped with your IT Asset Management efforts. Thanks for taking time to share the review.

Beantwortet am 8.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 8.5.2019

Flexible and powerful helpdesk and service desk solution

My experience in using OTPs is more than 10 years. OTP successfully solves the problems of automating IT services, integrated customer support services. We also successfully use OTPS for the implementation of HR processes.

Vorteile

1. Open-source
2. ITIL based solution
3. Flexible configuration
4. Built-in processes
5. Powerful email handling
6. Event-based hander

Nachteile

1. Outdated design
2. No mobile app
3. Relatively complex integration through web services

Antwort von OTRS

Very much appreciate the feedback. We hope you'll keep an eye out in Q4 for design changes.

Beantwortet am 21.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 5.7.2018

Easy and Robust Software - Economical Ticketing Solution for any Organization

Cost effective Ticketing Software .

Vorteile

This is an open source application and exactly the reason why we love it in our company. When every year the management cuts our budget, OTRS is a tool where we don't have too spend to much to get great features and also use it to address tickets and eventually delight our customers

Nachteile

Vendor Support is something that I would expect to be a little better. For some changes they charge a lot

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback.

Beantwortet am 9.7.2018
Lindson
Lindson
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.7.2018

Its a great and efficient tool for someone in the service desk

We use it as our primary ticketing tool

Vorteile

I love the way it can be customized to view all sort of information. We track Change requests and Incidents using OTRS. The best part is that it is OpenSource and the modification can be done easily and without shelling out a lot of money.

Nachteile

none actually. I've used other applications like Remedy, however I am more inclined to OTRS for now.

Antwort von OTRS

Glad to hear that it's working for you, Lindson. We appreciate you taking time to share a review.

Beantwortet am 5.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 11.12.2018

OTRS - Recommended Open source Ticketing System available in market

- Internal operational efficiencies
- Improved business process agility
- Improved business process outcomes
- Improved customer relations/service

Vorteile

- Deeply Integrate & implements ITIL process
- Reports on SLA / Open vs closed and any other business requirement can be easily configured
- Tickets : Easy to create & Track, Group similar issue tickets
- Workflow, Notification, Process flow automation can easily be configured with no to minimal effort.

Nachteile

- Need to create more UI themes , even though current are sufficient considering its free.

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for taking time to review. We appreciate the feedback.

Beantwortet am 12.12.2018
Jorge
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 5.9.2022

OTRS one of the best ticket management system for IT Teams

Vorteile

OTRS is a powerfull and complete tool to help IT engenieers to assist customers and internal enterprise clients.

Nachteile

May be the price and the features associated with no commercial versions, Other software with community editions has more options and other kind of level prices for small business.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for the review, Jorge. It sounds like you're using ((OTRS)) Community Edition. If you're interested in the commercial versions, they fall under the OTRS name specifically and information is available at OTRS.com. Appreciate you taking the time to review.

Beantwortet am 12.9.2022
joshua
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.6.2018

customizable, flexible and inexpensive, ITIL

Vorteile

It follows ITIL standards, It is free to use and support maintenance is inexpensive. It does support multiply languages.

Nachteile

It has a lot of customizable options that can cause some confusion when trying to fix a problems or modify the software. Finding those different options and what heading they are under in the management. The current version we are on does not support an easy SSO/SAML setup out of the box.

Antwort von OTRS

Hi Joshua,

Thanks for taking time to review OTRS. We appreciate the feedback.

To clarify, for others reading, OTRS is a fully-managed solution. We do offer ((OTRS)) Community Edition that is free to use and open-source, but it requires self-configuration and that can be challenging.

Thanks again for taking time to write in!

Beantwortet am 16.6.2018
Rosen
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.6.2018

OTRS is one of the best ITSM tools that I've ever seen and I'm so happy seeing its development!

Vorteile

Incident management and request fulfillment processes are fully covered by the tool.
It's highly customizable and very stable.

Nachteile

There are two things:
1. Change management process is a little bit hard to implement;
2. The trend to go into the cloud. We're very conservative organization and we prefer to operate on-premise solutions.

Antwort von OTRS

Hi Rosen. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on OTRS. We appreciate you doing so and hearing about your experience with it.

Beantwortet am 27.6.2018
Michael
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.8.2018

Great and Simple Ticketing Tool

Vorteile

Our organisation has been using OTRS for years now and it has been great. We have implemented OTRS in our IT and Marketing Groups. IT related tickets gets tracked using OTRS and Customer emails are converted into tickets and addressed by the CRM and Marketing teams.

Nachteile

I did not find any cons regarding OTRS.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for the feedback, Michael. We appreciate you taking the time.

Beantwortet am 16.8.2018
Govinda
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.11.2017

OTRS has outstanding functionalities, usability

OTRS benefits are many : Integrated Business Features such as Chat and Ticket Timeline View. Free choice of exclusive features. Installation and configuration. Regular, free updates. ITIL compatible Service Management. Use OTRS Business Solution on your mobile devices

Vorteile

Low cost , usability and integration with multiple app is possible. Very user friendly.
Definitely will have great cost saving post implementation.

Nachteile

Data encryption is not working correctly, same is tested by installing this module. Seems this error must have fixed by app development team.

Dwipanita
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.7.2018

Account Receivable Team is more efficient

Efficient tracking of requests in the form of tickets

Vorteile

After we got this OTRS application setup, we were able to track all tickets that comes into our queue. We work on each ticket and make sure the SLA is in place. I've used remedy in the previous organisation, however this is the best

Nachteile

I don't believe there are anything negative about OTRS. The display interface could be a little better

Antwort von OTRS

Glad to hear that it's helped meet SLAs. Thanks for taking time to review OTRS.

Beantwortet am 17.7.2018
Bas
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.7.2018

Best Ticketing Tool ever

Speed and efficiency

Vorteile

My team use this everyday. Ever since we went live with this tool we were able to accomplish a lot. Incident tickets and Problem tickets are easy to track and manage

Nachteile

I can't think of any cons. This tool works well and the features are apt for our organization. Use it for a few days and you will get to know

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks so much for the review, Bas. We appreciate the feedback and are glad that OTRS is working well for your team!

Beantwortet am 17.7.2018
Soma
Soma
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.7.2018

Great Application and Great Features

Customer Satisfaction increased by 80%

Vorteile

We wanted to track tickets that come into the HR services and that's when we asked IT to get OTRS for us. Now its improved our Customer Satisfaction Scores by 80%

Nachteile

I could never find a Con in OTRS. Its not expensive easy to modify and quick. I love this Application

Antwort von OTRS

Wow! That's wonderful to hear, Soma. Thanks so much for letting us know and for taking time to send in a review.

Beantwortet am 16.7.2018
Tiju
Tiju
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.7.2018

Just the best Ticketing Software that I've used

ease of addressing tickets and change requests

Vorteile

My team and I use OTRS to work on tickets let it be Incident or Change Request. This is a feature rich tool that is opensource

Nachteile

I could not find any cons in the 2 years that I've been using this software. It doesn't have any addins or plugins that could slow it down.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for taking time to share your review, Tiju. We're glad for the feedback!

Beantwortet am 17.7.2018
Jackson
Jackson
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.6.2018

Great Product and great Features

Efficiency

Vorteile

The ease of use and the way you can customize if easily. My team uses it daily. It is an absolute must for a service desk

Nachteile

It could have linking option better. It does a bit of time to link tickets and SOPs and FAQs. Otherwise it all fine.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks so much for your comments, Jackson. We appreciate you taking the time to write in.

Beantwortet am 27.6.2018
stefano
stefano
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.1.2024

useful tool for customer support

Vorteile

it helps our business to manage customer interactions in a simple but effective way

Nachteile

i would like to have more tools to automate repetitive tasks

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for writing and glad to hear it's helped with customer support. It may help to explore process management in order to automate some of those tasks. Here's a link to the documentation: https://academy.otrs.com/doc/admin/processes-automation/

Beantwortet am 12.1.2024
Abhishek
Abhishek
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 3.11.2023

Powerful Tool for Ticket Management

Its Low cost and very Effective tool for Managing Customer service. Repoting and monitoring service is very Effective.

Vorteile

Its help to Create automation flow of Ticket Management. Its User-friendly. Finding and tracking issue made easy for resloving Issue.

Nachteile

Can't handle multiple ticket at same time its slow down or Crashed.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for taking time to share your insights, Abhishek. I'll share your feedback about the multiple tickets with the team too.

Beantwortet am 9.11.2023
Suraj
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 13.8.2019

easy tracking on the logged issues and reporting

Vorteile

can be configured as required and the escalation and tracking is easier

Nachteile

sometimes it is slow when uploading attachments and duplicated when replied with email

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. It's appreciated.

Beantwortet am 14.8.2019
88 Bewertungen