Articulate 360 Erfahrungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,7
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Articulate 360

Articulate 360 ist eine cloudbasierte E-Learning-Plattform, die Firmen beim Aufbau von Online-Kursen hilft. Das Tool verfügt über eine Inhaltsbibliothek, Folienvorlagen, einen Texteditor, Schriftarten, Farbthemen, Bildschirmaufnah...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,6
Kundenbetreuung
4,6

Nutzerbewertungen zu Articulate 360 durchsuchen

444 von 444 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Adrian
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 25.8.2023

Storyline: Branchenstandard mit Verbesserungspotential

Das Programm ist in der Branche weit vertreten und für uns ein Pflichtprogramm. Viele Sachen funktionieren toll und intuitiv. Wenn es mal läuft, nutzen wir es auch gerne. Die Instabilität würde uns jedoch jederzeit zu einer Alternative bewegen, die es bis jetzt jedoch nicht gibt.

Vorteile

Die Nähe zur PowerPoint-Benutzeroberfläche macht Storyline 360 schnell für Anfänger nutzbar und bietet einen einfachen Einstieg. Die integrierten Funktionen sind fast immer ausreichend umfangreich. Es kommen immer mal neue Funktionen dazu. Es gibt viel Hilfe im Internet, wenn man mal Fragen hat. Die Community ist ebenfalls sehr hilfsbereit.

Nachteile

Die Instabilität der Programme (speziell Storyline) ist für fast jeden Tag ein Drama. Mindestens 1x am Tag unvorhersehbare Abstürze (egal auf welchem PC). Recovery-Funktion funktioniert oft nicht. Ein weiteres Problem ist, dass die Dateien immer größer werden. Wir haben Dateien die über 3 GB groß werden können (aufgrund von Videos). Wird eine Kopie der Datei erstellt um daraus ein neues E-Learning zu erstellen, bläht sich die Datei über die Zeit weiter und weiter auf (trotz löschen alter Inhalte) was auch die Speicherdauer in die Höhe treibt. So müssen wir bei jedem neuen E-Learning ein leeres Master händisch via Copy-Paste mit identischen Inhalten füllen, damit wir ungewollte (unsichbare) Speicherfresser loswerden. Auch korrupte Dateien hatten wir bereits mehrfach. Leider scheint das Problem auch nicht ernsthaft von Articulate adressiert zu werden, da sich seit über 3 Jahren nichts in dieser Richtung getan hat.

Diandra
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 23.9.2022

E-Learning leicht gemacht!

Ich bin sehr zufrieden!

Vorteile

Die Software lässt sich intuitiv bedienen und bietet super tolle Features, die die Erstellung von E-Learning-Kursen sehr einfach macht. Unsere Kunden sind von den Kursen begeistert.

Nachteile

Zum Teil sind Beschriftungen der Updates in Englisch. Ein Auswahl-Button der gewünschten Sprache wäre super.

Larissa
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 28.12.2023

Articulate als gutes Grundautorentool

Insgesamt ist Articulate sehr Benutzerfreundlich. Ed bedarf nicht viel Erläuterung, um einen Optisch und inhaltlich ansprechenden Kurs zu erstellen.

Vorteile

Das freie Gestalten der Inhalte sorgt für viel Flexibilität und Eigenständigkeit.

Nachteile

Es können gern noch mehr Interaktive Teile eingebaut werden mit denen man auch in Rise 360 noch mehr Möglichkeiten hat.

Die besten Alternativen zu Articulate 360

Sebastian
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 24.11.2023

Bewertung von Articulate 360

Vorteile

Intuitive Oberfläche mit tollen Funktionen. Somit kann eLearning super und einfach gestaltet werden. Dadurch wird das KnowHow gut übermittelt und gesteigert.

Nachteile

Bis jetzt keine wesentlichen Nachteile festgestellt.

Nina
Nina
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 13.8.2019

Articulate 360 - One Stop Shop for E-Learning Courses

Overall, we find that Articulate courses are the most popular thing that we sell to our clients. We needed a way to show clients that our training is not boring and that something simple and interactive can do the trick. The knowledge checks and interactivity have increased retention of training by 40% with the use of these products, externally for our clients and internally for our team when we use it for training purposes. We've also found that it keeps clients engaged throughout, as they are able to have access to it and provide feedback easily. It helps them feel like they are part of the whole thing, rather than just being shown a final product without any say.

Vorteile

What I love about Articulate is the ease of use. We use this for internal and external process and we rarely run into issues where people don't know how to use it. It's a clean and clear design which is also helpful for the type of training we create, since we are usually pairing down dense content and making it more interesting. The modern interface and features makes our products look great and makes the customer happy because they now have something that feels more exciting to their learners. The ability to add voiceover in Storyline and adding graphics/widgets in Rise are little things that go a long way in helping to make our training interactive and much more interesting for clients. The project review tab also makes it easy for our clients to go in and add feedback and for us to retain that feedback, which helps with the efficiency of the project (less calls, emails, etc).

Nachteile

I do sometimes wish we had the opportunity to add voiceover within Articulate, particularly in Rise. We'd like to be able to have a few more options for that as our clients request it frequently and we feel like we have to do a stop-gap approach of just small snippets. I also know that the widgets don't always function as they should, however, these are small glitches that usually are handled by the Articulate team quickly.

Aimee
  • Branche: Alternative Medizin
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 2.3.2023

Worth the investment

I got several free trials with Articulate before I decided to purchase it. All of the free trials give you access to the full functionality of the software and by the second time I had run through it I knew that it was absolutely worth the price. It’s like hiring a person with impeccable design skills to build your course for you, except you have to actually put in the work but the ease of the process and beautiful outcome is worth every penny.

Vorteile

This state of the art software will inspire you to build better courses! The thing I love about Articulate 360 is that it provides you with a beautiful user interface that will inspire your course creation. So many other course creation tools are clunky and slow. Articulate 360 is the exact opposite of that. It’s fast it’s super smooth in all of his operations, and because of that I find myself constantly inspired to create new content.

Nachteile

The worst thing about this software is that it cost over $1000 and they don’t have a payment plan or a monthly option.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Captivate

Warum Articulate 360 gewählt wurde

I had a really come up with my own DIY solution to build my courses. When I started building them in articulate the value of my courses went through the roof. They are worth 10x more now just because of the way that I’m presenting the material is so much better than I ever figured out how to do on my own. I ended up raising my prices on all of my courses after upgrading the content in Articulate.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Canva

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Articulate 360

It has a lot better user experience, it’s a lot faster, it integrates with an the rise platform that gives you tons of templates that are super customizable for any course you could ever imagine teaching.
Jim
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 9.2.2017

I see a lot of 5 star reviews but not a lot of 5 star reasons

It seems quite obvious that many of these reviews are written by administrators justifying their software purchase decision or individuals who don't actually understand what causes individuals to retain content. Having a slide deck with a screen recording, audio, and questions (drag & drop, multi choice, etc) was groundbreaking 9 years ago when I first saw them. Now it's expected in a training software. This software has the category simulations listed, but this doesn't do simulations unless you have programmed your own javascript page and inserted it into the articulate. (I can do that in a powerpoint just as easy) A 5 star software should have actual simulations where the learner can make mistakes navigating systems and see the consequences of the wrong choice. It's difficult to make them, but when they are made can communicate what tens of slides won't accomplish, no matter how many assessments and matching exercises you have, because the skill being demonstrated isn't what is being actually tested for with the questions, the questions will demonstrate the learner could memorize, but nothing in the questions shows they know how to apply the content in context of a scenario. How many managers get emails with attachments from unknown sources which they open? Yes, they took an assessment that they knew the information, but without practical application the material fell on ears that could regurgitate the responses but could not apply the process. News flash, it's still an issue, and the power points and articulate screen grabs will come until real simulations show the real world and how to avoid the pitfalls.

Vorteile

Not much

Nachteile

It is not much of an authoring platform with most features available in the most basic LMS.

Michele
Michele
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 9.11.2023

Create eLearns with ease

Vorteile

Ease of use and the interactive tools are very helpful.

Nachteile

Storyline is a goal but very time consuming. Wish it was easier to create courses.

Shyla
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.10.2021

Easy and Powerful

Overall, I'm thrilled with the experience my team and I have had using Articulate 360 to develop the eLearning content and assessments that we need to bring our training program in to a blended training environment. We started using Articulate 360 in a post-COVID world and were able to be up and running with it after only a few hours of training. It is truly intuitive to use. The support provided to my team has been amazing the few times we have had issues.

Vorteile

Articulate 360 comes with a full and powerful suite of software that is easy to learn and easy to use, including Storyline 360. My team consists of a mixture of veteran and novice instructional designers and facilitators. Presenter 360 is especially useful for my novice designers and facilitators as it is so easy to use and mirrors the PowerPoint software they are already familiar with, while giving them the power of a Storyline project. The training and community support available are unmatched with any other software I have used to date.

Nachteile

Templates can be built and reused easily for Storyline, but not as easily for Rise. There have been a few issues with certain fonts not being supported, but the help desk reached back out to me (almost 8 months later) when the issue was resolved. The content library is immense and included, but will not load more than ~20 pictures at a time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Captivate und Litmos

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Articulate 360

We chose to go with Articulate 360 as it had the shortest learning curve and the easiest onboarding. The support and training are unparalleled.
Jennifer
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.4.2021

This software will make your life easier - and much more fun for your learners.

I am able to create engaging and interactive training content. Gone are the days of uploading a video recording or PowerPoint for my corporate learners. They get a condensed, to-the-point training that is meaningful and FUN.

Vorteile

This software has changed my life and the experience of the learners I develop content for. Articulate 360 gives options. Have an amazing idea and need to start from scratch? Storyline is the place to go. It is so easy to use and there are a ton of tutorials, suggestions, and examples in the community forums. The templates in Rise allow for quick development of modern, easy to navigate online training (and I have used them to present information as well). The Content library is AMAZING! From photos to illustrations and icons - you'll find what you need. I no longer have to go to outside sources - everything I need is in the content library.

Nachteile

The only suggestion I have is regarding Rise. I love how easy it is to plug and play information but I would like to see just a little more flexibility with editing. If I want to change more of the look I will just use Storyline, but Rise has a nice feel to it and would just like to make small edits - like remove a line in one of the text formats (I think it's statement A. There are workarounds, but more flexibility with design)>

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Captivate

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Articulate 360

I chose Articulate 360 because of it's ease of use during the trial period. Unfortunately I could never get Captivate to download. I loved how my finished product looked when using Storyline and Rise, the content library is so extensive, and it is super easy to download my finished course and upload it directly into my LMS. My customers love the product I am delivering and its all because of this software.
Chris
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.12.2019

Game Changer for Instructional Designers

This has completely elevated our department's ability to create organization-specific training. We can quickly create professional looking programs that continue to impress our stakeholders. I cannot confidently say that our previous internally created eLearning courses were up to this caliber that now Articulate 360 gives us.

Vorteile

This is such an easy tool to adopt and use for training. We use this to create training programs for various initiatives at our organization. All products help us make the final eLearning courses for our stakeholders. From the video creation capabilities found in Peek and Replay 36 to making interactive content in Storyline and Rise. It also makes it absolutely easy for your stakeholders to give feedback on the material created when using the Review feature. Comments can be made directly onto a slide and/or scene of your course. It is also extremely easy to create a professional looking and cohesive program using the different templates and media found in the Content Library. I am so happy we got this product since Adobe is a steep learning curve for those of us new to instructional design.

Nachteile

Perhaps my biggest pain point is in regards to logging in. Sometimes, I receive errors while logging on. I believe it has something to do with my organization's strict information security / networking guidelines. They are wary of cloud-based systems right now.

James
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 7.11.2019

Storyline is Good - Could be Better

Great tool for creating/editing e-learnings. Will need to take some courses to become proficient in it as it's not the easiest software to learn. Customer care is not always the best as they will point you to a blog of other IDs who are posing questions and relaying on other IDs to build that. Storyline support should be able to answer more questions than relying on their users to answer them.

Vorteile

Overall features are great for designing e-learning courses. Overall user friendly. Ability to publish in multiple ways including SCORM, PPT, etc. Streamlines the creation of elearning courses

Nachteile

While overall its easy to user, there are some features that are missing from Storyline and require you to build using java script. Thus in order to be a master of Storyline, you also have to be a master of java script. If the software can do something, it should be able to be built using the software, not going somewhere else.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Captivate

Warum Articulate 360 gewählt wurde

Storyline is more inline with the future of elearning than captivate.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe Learning Manager

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Articulate 360

Storyline allows for more interaction in the creation of courses than captivate does.
Calum
Calum
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 12.11.2019

The best in rapid eLearning Development

I think Storyline is the absolute pinnacle of rapid eLearning development software. It's intuitive, feature packed and just works well.

Vorteile

Easy to use. Advanced actions in highly interactive courses are so easy to design and build. I have some previous experience as a developer in flash, so I can be quite creative in my ambitions - as of yet, I'm yet to find anything that can not be built using triggers and variables. Having been a long time user of Adobe Captivate, I often had to add code to achieve similar functionality in my course builds.

Nachteile

There are times that a course file just corrupts and cannot be saved. This is very infrequent - it has happened to me a few times. Often, you can save it by ensuring you save a new version of the course. However, I have found when working intensively overnight on a course build,. the file corrupted and I had to start the build almost from scratch. It wouldnt discourage me from using this software over any alternatives.

Low
Low
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.3.2021

Switched over from iSpring

Good, no issue. Community forum was helpful. Video tutorials are helpful.

Vorteile

Rise was very intuitive to use.

Neat interface.

The features allow the course to be interactive and engages with users.

Rise integrates with Storyline.

Nachteile

Rise can be a bit more customised (e.g. font type, layout, course structure, block format).

Quite costly.

Ana
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 19.7.2021

An e-learning must!

We realized that Articulate 360 includes a wide range of tools that helps us create content for our virtual courses. We can have PowerPoints with interactive elements and audio integrated, we can have a Rise course, self paced, in which the student gets a very contemporary look and variety of media that illustrates the information. Engage makes easy interactions to navigate through information. Storyline is just... amazing, it gets so much done, it has endless possibilities. We love this products.

Vorteile

Articulate Storyline is the one we use and like the most. It's easy to start producing e-learning content thanks to the familiarity the interface has in regards to PowerPoint. One can easily find and edit anything they might need.

Nachteile

There are some things that need to be researched to get done on software and that they get discussed on Articulate's forum. I wish they added new features often, with more updates. For example, there's no specific "timer" option on evaluations. This could easily be added, but it has to be programmed. That's the way I've gotten around to having that done, at least.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

iSpring Suite und Adobe Captivate

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Articulate 360

Easier use, variety of tools integrated to 360, compatibility with our platforms, quality in the publication of courses.
Rebecca
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.10.2020

Takes Your Teaching to the Next Level

I started using this to develop an online course that met federal and state standards and would connect with my students. I had the option to choose pricey versions of a course through 3rd party vendors. I invested the time in learning this software and saved my program about $18,000 a year. I now use it in lots of small ways too, your imagination is the only limit.

Vorteile

It's easy to jump in and start creating content since much of the layout is similar to Powerpoint. I love that you have a lot of control on how the user interacts with the program. And there is always more to learn and do. Additionally, the help and community forums run by Articulate are unmatched in the field. There is always help when you get stuck.

Nachteile

This is a complex program and it will take time to learn all of the little nuances. You have to invest a lot of time troubleshoot errors in complex files, there isn't anything that finds issues for you.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Learning Manager

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Articulate 360

The features in Articulate seemed to be a better match for my intended process and outcome.
Tim
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 10.9.2019

Powerful eLearning Platform Suite

Overall, this platform is all that I need. It functions well even on my older Windows Surface. Sure there are minor things that can be a nuisance, but that is true of most platforms and many times it is a matter of learning and adjusting. When you adopt Articulate 360, you are joining a whole community of eLearning designers and developers with a wealth of experience. To me, having a community around a platform is invaluable.

Vorteile

Articulate 360 is a suite of eLearning programs allowing you to developing engaging online learning content in numerous ways and for different levels of users. Need and easy-to-use tool to create dynamic content that is responsive design without a lot of effort, Rise is just one simple tool that is also quite powerful (i.e. you can embed Storyline content into Rise). Want to give your PowerPoint a lift, Articulate Studio 360 to the rescue. Articulate 360 includes an online Review program allowing others to provide feedback. Articulate has an extensive Content Library 360 available of characters, poses, illustrations, photos so you may not have to spend a ton licensing content for your eLearning. Articulate also provides tools for capturing and recording your screen. But the piece de la resistance is Articulate Storyline 360. This is the anchor of Articulate and like so many robust tools there is a learning curve. The good news is there is a strong online Articulate Community and you can find answers and solutions from others who have no doubt been down the road ahead of you. The webinars that they do are outstanding in quality and I attend as many as I can.

Nachteile

The continual updates came to bite Articulate, and me as a user. One day after updating, which I do routinely I found my ability to Preview content in Articulate Storyline 360 to not work properly. The ability to Preview content and see the timing of elements on a slide is critical. The good news is I was able to uninstall the update and work in an earlier version. However, while Articulate continued to release updates and add features, I was unable to take advantage of them. The coordination of information by their Technical Support on this critical issue was sub par. I was more apt to figure out when a solution was available through trial and error. Although this earlier issue has been mostly resolved, it still has some lingering problems. Again, the Articulate Community far exceeds the copy/paste responses you can get from Technical Support.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

5
Bewertet am 9.9.2021

The best option for now, but lots of room for improvement

Overall, I am happy with the product, but it's mainly because there doesn't seem to be a better option at the moment. If they could apply more resources to these products to fix bugs and add features, I think they'd have something no other tool could even touch. But it seems like updates to 360 tools is not something they take seriously.

Vorteile

Articulate Rise is currently my favorite tool for simple web based training development. Very easy to build beautiful and responsive courses that flow well and are easy to navigate. Great interactive elements that work well on any device, and overall a very nice tool for simple elearning courses.

Nachteile

Support and frequency of updates are just horrible. I've never worked with a product that was so poorly supported and so painfully slow to receive product updates and new features. Manny very basic feature requests that have been submitted on multiple tools within the 360 suite by hundreds of users have been "in development" for over 4 years. In the 3 years I've used the toolset, bug fixes and feature updates have been so infrequent, they're almost non-existent.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Captivate
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 29.7.2018

Storyline is very user friendly and allows you to create customised courses.

It is our preferred eLearning development software. I love it!

Vorteile

What I like most about this program is how user-friendly it is. When I first started using Storyline, I found it easy to get the hang of it and it wasn't long until I was creating courses without any assistance. I also love the icons feature that is available in Storyline 360. I use it a lot and can't imagine developing without it now.

I also like that if I need support, most questions have been asked online on Storyline forums. They always provide detailed explanations of how to do certain things and other users are also helpful in sharing what they know. The fact that the program has a community of supporters leaves me feeling confident that I can figure out any problem that I have.

Storyline is definitely my preferred eLearning development software.

Nachteile

There are a few program features that I would love added. I would love to be able to specify exactly how curved corners on shapes are (the yellow boxes that you drag) rather than doing it by eye. I also think updating the alt-text for accessibility should not be split by elements within an object but as an object as a whole (for example icons picking up on individual shapes rather than the icon as whole).

Donna
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.6.2019

Hands down the best and easiest authoring tool

This is an expensive solution but overall, it's the best purchase we've made for Authoring

Vorteile

This is so much easier to use than anything else our team has tried. We can easily create a PowerPoint presentation and then convert it to and Articulate Storyline file. This means that a lot of the legwork is done before we even begin working in Articulate

Nachteile

Things start getting a little difficult when we are creating tests/quizzes in Articulate. There are a lot of options and we have to be extremely thorough and detail oriented when it comes to creating pre/post exams for the relevant courses.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Captivate

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Articulate 360

Ease of use.
Cyndi
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 21.6.2022

So many possibilities!

Articulate is a must have in the Instructional Design world! I work on a team with 3 other Instructional Designers and we are able to share our work within Articulate 360 and make real time updates to one another's work in the event of an absence. Articulate has completely changed the way we train virtually. Our associates now prefer to learn virtually with all of the videos and training we have created with Articulate products.

Vorteile

Articulate 360 offers so many options for creating training material to fit any audience or format. My favorite Articulate programs to use for our company LMS are RISE and Storyline. This software allows your creations to really engage your audience, producing better quality associates.

Nachteile

Its really hard to find a negative. The only thing I found difficult was learning to put coding into Storyline to create a 'simulation' of our company systems. Once you learn how to do it, its easy after that! And be able to recreate your systems into a simulated environment gave the best hands-on experience we could possible give our new hire associates.

Andrea
Andrea
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 20.9.2022

The Gold Standard for eLearning Development

Overall I have been so pleased with Articulate360. It has all the features you need to develope stunning eLearning content.

Vorteile

Articulate 360 is actually a suite of apps, some of which are installed on your computer and others that are accessed online. Each app has a specific purpose that all contribute to your ability to create robust, interactive eLearning. The software package includes not one, but two different apps to author your courses. Storyline 360 is installed on your computer and is the go-to for more complex courses with lots of interactive. Rise360 is the online authoring tool and it is great for rapid development of simpler courses that are still interactive and visually engaging.

Nachteile

My biggest complaint about Articulate360 is how much is slows down opening and using other software on my system at the same time. This is particularly pronounced when I am using the Storyline app.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 10.1.2018

I have SL2 and love how interactive I can make my courses. I have been using it for three...

Mainly information on ID best practices and some "how tos" from their blog and community. It can be really engaging and fun to create a course using SL2. I like their templates as they are easy to customize. However, now there is SL3 and 360, so getting help or templates for SL2 are few and far between.

Vorteile

The free templates are amazing. I love their community site that is up-to-date on LD trends and challenges. Everyone that has taken one of my courses on SL2 likes how fun and engaging they can be. I can add all types of file formats, different types of quizzes, interaction, and multimedia.

Nachteile

I never seem to feel like an expert as some of the functions/interactions are hard to create. I went to a two day training on SL2 and it didn't teach me enough as I am still trying to figure out variables and how they work. Sometimes the E-Learning Heroes take days to get back to me if I have an issue and don't always explain in detail how to correct the issue.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 20.7.2018

Perfect tool for avid developers

Vorteile

I love how intuitive the UI is - very similar to the familiar Office suite. Tons of triggers, animations, and media types to make great elearning. Especially useful is the layers function, which makes it easier to create rich media and manage the source files.

Lots of my clients really appreciate the review site and our communication there, and it makes it easier for me to manage feedback!

Nachteile

You definitely need to be an expert in order to make the most of this tool; while a novice may be able to create objects and basic animations, you've got to dive pretty deep to use all of the features. You'd be surprised that the elearning courses you've taken before which look like they are built by the most creative developers and designers are actually done in Storyline.

It's also insanely expensive and make it cost prohibitive for most.

Niyeda
Niyeda
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.11.2017

I love this product and the user community it has built!

Vorteile

The innovative team behind the software is always making improvements and with Articulate 360, those updates are available to you immediately versus having to wait until you can upgrade to the next series. Also, your imagination is the limit! You can create just about anything by using power point experience, some logic and your imagination. It has an amazing user and staff community that can help you solve issues from triggers, to java script to just figuring out the design from another designers perspective. The 360 package comes with easy access to characters, icons, images and videos. One of my favorite tools is the feedback link so that subject mater experts and stakeholders can provide feedback that ties with the slide they are viewing. Articulate 360 also comes with other goodies like the ability to create a simple website course in Rise to also having a decent screen recording tool.

Nachteile

It will freeze and shut down more often than you like so be sure to save often to your local drive and change your auto save from the default 10 minute interval to 5 minutes.

444 Bewertungen