ELMO Software Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über ELMO Software

ELMO ist eine integrierte Cloudlösung, die Personalwesen, Talentverwaltung und Lernmanagement über einen Anbieter, ein Dashboard und ein Nutzererlebnis bietet. Die Produkte der ELMO-Lösungssuite können zusammen oder eigenständig...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,6
Kundenbetreuung
4,3

Nutzerbewertungen zu ELMO Software durchsuchen

241 von 241 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 10.10.2022

User review

ELMO has been used by our HR team for over five years. It has gotten progressively better and easier to use. Now, I know exactly where to go in ESS, how to request information or support and have more clarity around my performance management, than ever before.

Vorteile

I use ESS ELMO software nearly every day in my role; for requesting leave, undertaking mandatory training, keeping an eye on performance KPI's and measurement.

Nachteile

Finding a payslip from my company is difficult.

Antwort von ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate the time you've taken to share your positive experience when using ELMO's Employee Self-Service module. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Beantwortet am 18.10.2022
Helen
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.8.2021

Change your life with ELMO

Time to Onboard has been dramatically reduced and is now no longer a labour intensive process.
I am looking forward to providing meaningful reports to the business.

Vorteile

This software is so simple to implement and once implemented it has saved myself and other managers so much time. In particular having project based work our Onboarding process has become so streamlined now we can onboard high numbers of employees at the same time.
As a Performance Appraisal system we found ELMO easy to develop and roll out. Our company had not been keen on Performance Appraisals in the past but ELMO was so well embraced we had 100% update on the first appraisal round.
We also find the more you use the system the more proficient you become.
The support provided by ELMO during the project implementation phase has been extremely supportive. We are now using the Help Desk and our issues are usually resolved within 24 to 48 hours.

Nachteile

If an employee has not completed all their documentation we would like an automatic alert. At this stage we need to manually check on this.

Antwort von ELMO Software

Hi Helen. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such a great review, and thank you for your continued support. Our customers are at the heart of our business, and feedback like yours is invaluable. We have passed your feedback on to our Product Development team. We hope your organisation enjoys the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions.
Best wishes, ELMO Software.

Beantwortet am 8.9.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 30.11.2021

Good system - more suited to Offices than Hospitals

Easy to use, just have to put in more effort on our part to make it work for us.

Vorteile

Visually ELMO is easy to navigate and logical to use. Suits us for performance reviews and new starters.

Nachteile

Reporting. We would like to be able to get learning hours in a report that is "good looking" not having to download a csv file only to then have to filter, sort and "make pretty" for use. This is important to us because learning hour are required for Nurses to keep their qualifications and certifications.
Also, most of the help received by ELMO System Experts could do with some improvement. They don't seem to understand the needs of the client/customer when working with them to come up with solutions.

Antwort von ELMO Software

We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review. ELMO's Dashboards feature, under Analytics, can help you create user-friendly charts that can be easily exported. Your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out solutions specific to this feature. Kind regards, ELMO team

Beantwortet am 6.12.2021

Die besten Alternativen zu ELMO Software

Kim
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.7.2021

ELMO learning is great

Vorteile

User friendly and great after sales support

Nachteile

it would be good to be able to assign 'course managers' so that other people in the business (other than admins) can manage attendance of specific training in their business units etc.

Antwort von ELMO Software

Hi Kim. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Your feedback has been passed on to our Product Development team.
Kind regards, ELMO

Beantwortet am 8.9.2021
Toby
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.7.2021

Excellent, timesaving and user friendly system!

Nothing has seemed to be 'too much' for ELMO; our consultants have taken on all of our feedback and have provided these to the development team for consideration.

Vorteile

ELMO has significantly reduced the administrative time of many processes. This includes areas such as setting up and maintaining employee databases, recruitment processes, and training and development assignments. The system is very user-friendly, with many of our management personnel commending the system on how easy it is to use compared to previous systems and processes.

Nachteile

There are a few small items that I would like to see rolled out to assist in the management of our employee database. The main item would be a function to place an employee on Parental Leave. Ideally this would remove them from the reporting lines in the org charts and have them in a 'floating position' so that they are still counted in our head count and FTE metrics, but don't affect the reporting lines whilst on leave.

Antwort von ELMO Software

Hi Toby. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such great feedback. Our customers are at the heart of our business and feedback like yours is crucial to the evolution of our solution. We hope your organisation continues to reap the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions.
Best wishes, ELMO

Beantwortet am 8.9.2021
Richard
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 19.12.2023

Buyer beware - this software is a scam

The single worst engagement we have ever had in 17 years of doing business. Avoid at all cost.

Vorteile

On face value it appears good, but in reality they claim it can do all sorts of things that it just can't do.

Nachteile

- Highly deceptive sales process - they won't let you preview the product or test it in any way before signing up.
- False sales; salesperson promised us features that don't exists
- Completely non existent customer support
- Outdated, clunky and buggy software - parts of it even rely on Flash, which hasn't been supported on Apple products since 2007
- They're quick to refer to their inhouse legal team when you want to question the contract and won't entertain ideas of leaving the platform
BEWARE! We've been trapped and are now locked in for three years with a complicated and completely unusable product. It's an absolutely disgusting team of people who have no respect for the customer at any stage of the journey - they just want to get you signed up and then you're treated like garbage.

Adam
Adam
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 13.10.2020

All in one HR?

It does it's job, but the user interface and functionality leave a lot to be desired. The only way to get answers to questions is through logging a ticket, and this can sometimes take a while to get a response. This can be frustrating when the issue is timely.

Vorteile

We use ELMO to track compliance courses, as well as track performance appraisals. It does both of these jobs well enough.

Nachteile

The course building application is woefully restricting and dated. We don't use it anymore, and create eLearning modules in a different program to upload into ELMO.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Moodle
rommel
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.5.2023

Elmo Revs

Vorteile

User Friendly and very easy to use. Love it

Nachteile

Hang s up a bit. There pop up suggestions but at the end you need to type in the information it needs

Luke
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 6.5.2023

Happy with ELMO Software

Seamlessly integrated with our HR requests for our professional development compliance activities.

Vorteile

Perfect Integration with our HR and compliance PD requests

Nachteile

Nothing that I can recall at the moment.

Rakeshkumar
  • Branche: Einzel- & Familiendienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.5.2023

Good Training Software

Awesome

Vorteile

Easy to access, and straightforward information

Nachteile

Very good software, and nothing least I like. I enjoyed

Clinton
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 11.10.2022

Elmo has a modern, clean interface, and can be highly customised

We use Elmo for our Leave applications, personal leave, Annual leave etc., as well as keep us updated on what documents/certificates/checks are needed for our employment.
Also Elmo enables us to provide some onboarding modules for our new staff, so it's great to have that in one place, and means the new staff become familiar with it's operation from the start.

Vorteile

Ease of use is high. Clean layout within the software is helpful. Customisation means we are not forced to use pre-defined templates as with some other apps, so we can tailor the forms to suit our business processes.

Nachteile

The other side of the customisation coin, is that the forms seem to need creating from scratch. At least that's the feedback I have had, as a user, from the staff who are creating the forms, but this might be a gap in their knowledge so might be good to look at Elmo/talk with a rep to see what pre-defined templates they may have available.

Antwort von ELMO Software

Hi Clinton. Thanks so much for your detailed review. It's great to hear your feedback about ELMO's Leave Management and Onboarding. Please do not hesitate to reach out regarding pre-defined templates, your system administrator or your Account Manager here at ELMO can help. Thanks again, we really hope you and your organisation continue to benefit from using ELMO Software to streamline your HR processes! Best wishes, ELMO Team

Beantwortet am 30.10.2022
Debbie
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 20.10.2017

We have the ELMO Learning module - so far, so good! Easy way to get learning out to the...

Vorteile

PROS: ELMO was relatively easy to install, and the single sign on function is great as it means we don't have to log on separately to use the system. The system has been branded to look the same as our other platforms, and is quite intuitive in terms of navigating around. The ability to deploy learning opportunities from the Library works well, and we're also able to generate our own content using the course builder. The support team have been great - particularly with more presence in NZ! The data and tracking we get from the system has worked well for us and allows us to provide real time analytics to our management team.

Nachteile

CONS: We have come up against some limitations, particularly around linking learning items together - e.g. if we want to run a webinar using Skype across the organisation, we can't embed the Skype link into an invitation direct from ELMO. We also wanted to be slightly "out of the box" and use ELMO for collation and recording of Driving Licence details for example, or apply for an unlisted external programme using the system. This proved to be more challenging than we thought, but it is probably more to do with an unintended use of the system rather than a particular system issue......

Daria
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 22.1.2020

Learning module

Vorteile

Ease of use initially, generally the administration of courses etc is easy, the coursebuilder is good too and is getting easier to use with recent updates.

Nachteile

More functionality and features for L&D would be great. Better options for pointing users directly to a specific course for sign up. More options for content management and curation within the Learning module.

Jen
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 20.9.2022

Elmo LMS

Vorteile

Easy for users to use when selecting and completing modules

Nachteile

Difficult & time consuming to set up
Requires prior knowledge & skills of HTML coding
Build platform confusing
Desktop and Mobile must be built separately - duplication
Mobile has no working flash, plain text only so user experience not engaging
Restrictive on videos, pictures and file attachment size

Antwort von ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your review, Jen. We are glad that you find ELMO's Learning Management System easy to use. If you ever need any more help, your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager for support and additional training to ensure you get the most out of the platform. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Beantwortet am 30.10.2022
Vasilios
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 30.8.2021

If you are a small business Do Not Buyt This Product

Very disappointing.

Vorteile

The only thing that was in line with the salesperson's demo was rewards and recognition.

Nachteile

The customer service is horrible, it is always on you to chase them.

Antwort von ELMO Software

Hi Vasilios. We appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback.
Your Account Manager has been in contact with you to discuss your areas of concern so that we can work together to improve your experience with ELMO and deliver an effective outcome.
Thank you for your feedback,
ELMO Team

Beantwortet am 7.9.2021
Tony
  • Branche: Sicherheit & Untersuchungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 8.12.2022

A 99% good experience

I have been using Elmo for quite some time and over all it has been an enjoyable experience. Even prior to using it for my job I used it to get some needed courses that started and were needed for my career in Security.

Vorteile

The software is well set out enabling me to see what courses I am yet to complete and they are easy to use across all hardware platforms (iPhone, computer etc.)

Nachteile

Occasionally there are issues with using an apple device that requires the course to be done on a computer. This delays what should be a quick and easy course into a long and drawn out one as access to a computer is difficult, where I always have my phone on me.

Antwort von ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your detailed review of ELMO, Tony! We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback on your experience over the years, and great to see you are still enjoying ELMO's LMS. We've passed on your feedback regarding mobile usage for your training to our Product Development Team. Many thanks, ELMO Team

Beantwortet am 13.12.2022
Vic
  • Branche: Sicherheit & Untersuchungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 11.5.2022

Excellent portal for a large security company

Problems? There are no such things. Only challenges that are life's little tests.

Vorteile

The pleasant UI and the way the system has been implemented for staff is well thought out and easy to navigate.

Nachteile

Nothing springs to mind unless you include the "user to keyboard interface". You know, the one who always forgets his password.
Whilst it is very simple to reset, i'm running out of passwords.

Antwort von ELMO Software

Thanks so much for your review, Vic! We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide feedback and are enjoying ELMO's UI. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Beantwortet am 30.10.2022
Daniel
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 12.8.2021

Good software

Very positive

Vorteile

Excellent product- has allowed us to bring training , onboarding and payroll and a Human resource database into one system

Nachteile

Document attachment could be larger to allow bigger documents to be saved

Antwort von ELMO Software

Hi Daniel. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such great feedback. Your feedback has been passed on to our Product Development team. We hope your organisation continues to benefits from using ELMO's cloud-based solutions.
Best wishes, ELMO Team

Beantwortet am 8.9.2021
Andrew
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.10.2022

Great platform

easy to use, great way to merge leave, HR and learning modules in one system.

Vorteile

being able to see things such as forecasted leave helps an employee to work out when they can take leave etc.
being able to share recognition with peers and for the company to see it also is great.

Nachteile

perhaps the forecasted leave could be on the home page of the leave? just sometimes a little annoying to go through different pages to find out?

Antwort von ELMO Software

Hi Andrew, Thanks so much for your review and it's great to hear about your positive experience using ELMO's cloud-based solutions. We've passed your feedback regarding forecasted leave on to our Product Development team. Best wishes, ELMO

Beantwortet am 18.10.2022
Shamal
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 13.8.2021

ELMO Feedback

Good experience

Vorteile

Great management software. Brings transparency to ones performance

Nachteile

I did not have any bad experience with this software.

Antwort von ELMO Software

Thanks for the review, Shamal! It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience using ELMO's Performance Management solution.
Best wishes, ELMO

Beantwortet am 7.9.2021
Cody
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 19.9.2019

STAY AWAY!

Vorteile

Looks pretty
nice colours
sales people will tell you anything you want to hear

Nachteile

The sales team promises you everything, but doesn’t know how the system works.
The payroll package is only part built and only partly functioning.
Stay away!

Nicole
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.11.2022

Recommend ELMO

Vorteile

It is very intuitive and once I had used it for a few months I could troubleshoot most issues staff were having.

Nachteile

There are a few things it can't do, can't think of them off the top of my head, but I'm sure that is the same with all similar products.

Antwort von ELMO Software

Thanks so much for the review, Nicole! We hope you continue to enjoy ELMO Software. Best wishes, ELMO Team

Beantwortet am 2.12.2022
Robert
  • Branche: Sicherheit & Untersuchungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 11.8.2021

Great for a training programme

Vorteile

This product allows you to find what you need with ease. Places items needed to do on top and gives you a clear time period to have the items completed.

Nachteile

The program doesnt have the items in alphabetical order making it sometimes difficult to find something in a hurry.

Antwort von ELMO Software

Hi Robert. We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review and thank you for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team.
Best wishes, ELMO

Beantwortet am 7.9.2021
Nicole
  • Branche: Tierarzt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.12.2022

New user

The Sales experience was exceptional. We are yet to start using the system although the implementation schedule looks very achievable and workable for our business

Vorteile

Intuitive, user friendly and everything is integrated

Nachteile

not sure as yet as we haven't started actively using it.

Antwort von ELMO Software

Hi Nicole. Thanks for your great review and feedback on your experience with the team so far! We are so excited for you to start using ELMO to help streamline all your HR processes. Best wishes, ELMO Team

Beantwortet am 19.12.2022
Diane
  • Branche: Einzel- & Familiendienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.7.2021

User friendly

Very positive

Vorteile

Interface, ease of access, user friendly

Nachteile

Formatting and/or Display issues at times

Antwort von ELMO Software

Hi Diane. Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience using ELMO. Your administrator may be able to help you with formatting/display. Otherwise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us for assistance.
Kind regards, ELMO Team

Beantwortet am 17.12.2021
241 Bewertungen