Dayforce HCM Erfahrungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Dayforce HCM

Dayforce, bereitgestellt von Ceridian, ist eine Lösung für Gehaltsabrechnung, Sozialleistungen, Personaleinsatzplanung, Personalmanagement, Talentmanagement, Dokumentenmanagement und Analytics. Als eine zentrale Anwendung stellt...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
3,8

Nutzerbewertungen zu Dayforce HCM durchsuchen

946 von 946 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Diane
Diane
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.11.2017

Our experience with Day force has been great from Implementation on. We never felt alone.

Before Dayfore, we were using three different systems. One for payroll, one for time and attendance, and another for HR. We had to import data from one system to another so there was the potential of data dropping off. We were able to combine three systems into one with Dayforce. Since Ceridian uses one solution, once an employee is hired they are visible in all parts of the system immediately. No more waiting for overnight updates. Ceridian cut my payroll processing time by 40%, which allows me more time to audit my work. There are some great audit reports built into the system, which I run every payroll. They point to problems with can be corrected before we finalize for the week. The ability to run wage and tax registers, and W2's anytime of the year, allows me to fix any potential problems, which in turn make year end a breeze. My employees now are able to manage some of their own data, which alleviates the burden off HR and Payroll and allows the employee to update their records when it is convenient for them.

Vorteile

I love that it is one solution. No more imports, no more worries about data dropping off. The test portal allows us to set up new deductions and earnings, and test them before putting them into production. The future dating feature works really well. It allows us to enter increase early and test them in a future payroll to see how the employees pay check will look, and gives us more time to audit our changes thus relieving some of the stress that comes with year end. The education portal is a big plus. It allows us to learn at our own pace, and to schedule that classes that are helpful for each administrative role.

Jessica
Jessica
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 18.4.2023

Dayforce simplifies and accelerates the payroll processing

Dayforce is an excellent option for any enterprise-level business. If you're looking to fix a problem with the system's mainstay functionality—namely, payroll and related "pay logic”—I think Dayforce is your best bet. After making that call, you'll also see increased productivity from the other modules I mentioned.

Vorteile

Ceridian Dayforce is used for many different purposes, including payroll, benefits, and attendance tracking. The payroll is run every other week. Dayforce is used for benefits enrollment, and the data is then sent to our supplier via an export. Dayforce is used to record and analyze attendance data, whereas DF is used to record and analyze vacation, sick, and personal time.

Nachteile

While progress has been made in the area of learning, its usefulness is limited by the fact that it is integrated from the outside. The scheduling module requires more human intervention than is ideal.

Celeste
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 2.11.2023

Frustration & Disappointment

Vorteile

I cannot think of a single thing that I like about Dayforce.

Nachteile

Throughout our implementation process, persistent issues plagued our experience with Dayforce. Right from the start, we faced issues with faulty system configuration, including confidential data being accessible to lower level employees. We have been told by support personnel at Dayforce that our system is improperly configured.

Our implementation manager failed to address concerns adequately and failed to conclude the professional relationship officially. Instead, we were left with a slew of unresolved issues and unanswered inquiries. Despite scheduled follow-up meetings, these sessions were repeatedly abandoned by the manager. Frustratingly, after weeks of unanswered emails and our futile attempts at problem-solving, we were told from our implementation manager that she had to get permission to charge more billable hours to us, and that was why she hadn't communicated with us in several weeks.

Seven months post-implementation, our file feeds for benefits remain incomplete. Despite our immediate request following implementation, this crucial aspect of our system has yet to be fully operational. The persistent issues we face significantly hamper our productivity, particularly concerning our convoluted payroll setup. The payroll segment of Dayforce has demonstrated a lack of accountability, particularly evident in their response to our 401(k) compliance challenges, where they offered no satisfactory solutions and essentially shrugged off their responsibilities.

We have given Dayforce several opportunities to rectify their errors, despite our profoundly disappointing experience. Even external stakeholders collaborating with us have expressed sheer astonishment at the abysmal quality of the system, citing unprecedented dissatisfaction in their professional interactions with other clients.

Dayforce's performance has been deeply unsatisfactory, characterized by consistent lapses in competence and professionalism, leaving our organization in a state of perpetual frustration and disappointment as we face unresolved issues that directly impact our functionality and productivity.

Die besten Alternativen zu Dayforce HCM

Surjit
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 12.12.2023

Dayforce Review

Overall, good experience. Continuous improvements to all modules.

Vorteile

All in one complete HR & Payroll System. One central database feeds into all modules

Nachteile

Some features still need to be developed, they have a AHA portal for ideas, some can take a long time to approve and implement

Line
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.10.2023

Dayforce HCM Review

Dayforce HCM is definitely the most powerful payroll system that I have used in a long time. It is my top choice when it comes to Payroll and HCM providers.

Vorteile

The implementation team was very knowledgeable and they listened to what we had and how we wanted to improve the new system. They were so easy to work with.

Nachteile

Wishing that some of the fixed reports would be flexible and could add information that would save us time from having to vlookup different reports together.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ADP Workforce Now und Workday HCM

Warum Dayforce HCM gewählt wurde

Our company needed more automation.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Powerpay

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Dayforce HCM

The implementation team was from Dayforce. It wasn't a 3rd party company doing the implementation.
Jeffrey
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.8.2023

We use Dayforce for all our payroll activities.

Our entire organization has been using Dayforce now for several years. It is user friendly and can be learned quickly even by our employees who are not very tech savvy.

Vorteile

Dayforce is a "one for all" program that handles all of our workforce time tracking and scheduling needs.

Nachteile

I have found that management approvals through the app are not quite as easy as they are online.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ADP Workforce Now

Warum Dayforce HCM gewählt wurde

Dayforce had more features and was easier for the end user to navigate.

Zuvor genutzte Software

ADP Workforce Now

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Dayforce HCM

Dayforce is much easier for our employees to use and to learn. It also has more areas we can customize to meet our payroll needs.
Wendy
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 10.7.2023

Dayforce HCM - 2023 (Walett)

Overall, my experience with Dayforce is pleasing. We have implemented workflows and added logics to streamline many daily functions.

Vorteile

Dayforce HCM offers features which are in high demand for an efficient HR division. The various modules ensure essential data is reportable and readily available for compliance testing.

Nachteile

The reporting module is complex and requires a high degree of IT knowledge. Topics are not aligned in statndard forms which creates frustrating events when building new reports.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Paycor

Warum Dayforce HCM gewählt wurde

Cost

Zuvor genutzte Software

ADP Workforce Now

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Dayforce HCM

Offered more features and seemed more User Friendly
Alan
Alan
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 11.9.2023

Dayforce makes user experience, reporting, and payroll processing easy

Dayforce's ongoing calculating options and support for large payroll batches are invaluable. I am relieved to have the ability to provide timely salary spending reports to upper management.

Vorteile

In addition to the system's features, I appreciate Ceridian's helpful staff and customer service. Ceridian has clearly given careful consideration to the full scope of the employee experience, as evidenced by the cohesiveness of its many modules. The fact that they interact with one another is a plus.

Nachteile

I wish I had been given more background or forewarning about the actual process of implementation. It's a real slog, and I didn't feel ready for it with the resources at my disposal. If I'd realized it was going to be such a slog, I would have made more of an effort to get ready.

Jock
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 20.10.2023

Dayforce the future of employee services

Grrrreat!

Vorteile

The Reports are very good and the product is easy to navigate.

Nachteile

Calling for support is a task. It is hard to get through when you are at a critical moment.

Laurie
Laurie
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 7.7.2023

Dayforce one stop for HR/Payroll/Benfits/Learning

Overall we have been please with Open Enrollments this allowed us to eliminate the need for a third party vendor for our internal employees. The Learning Management systems and the ability to a HRIS and payroll system in one

Vorteile

The ability to process Payroll within a HRIS systems. We were looking at a system that would meet the middle office needs for HR and Payroll.The user interface is fantastic and it is very easy for the employees to navigate

Nachteile

We were disappointed in the timekeeping feature since we were hoping to use this module but at the time of implementation it was unable to handle an employee with multiple work assignments with different pay rates

Dhivya
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 4.10.2023

My thoughts about Dayforce being an employee and a customer

Dayforce is a company that has very high standards for themselves, they keep continuously innovating themselves and are uphold the ideals of a company that stands by "Makes work life better"

Vorteile

Workforce Management is a very advanced module that has plenty of pay policy rules and qualifiers to ensure automated set up of CBA rules

Nachteile

Small things like having the ability to filter on pay codes in the set up screen can make a lot of difference to power users like me, but this is not a deal breaker by any means. Improvisations can be done but critical functionalities are already well established

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ADP Workforce Now und Workday HCM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Dayforce HCM

Their continuous commitment to excellence and being a partner all the way
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 30.8.2019

Decent HR Software Program That Gets the Job Done

Dayforce HCM is our main source for anything employee-related and it has been a consistent and useful resource for us. It has the information we need and when we need it, and we can trust and depend on them to provide the functionalities we require. Although not as UI/UX friendly as other software platforms such as Workday, it is a relatively cheap platform that allows employees to do what they need to do.

Vorteile

Dayforce HCM is a good HR software program in that it is a cloud-based platform for workforce management and other essential things such as payroll, benefits, and document management. It essentially gets the job done for the common employee and offers enough functionality to be a useful platform.

Nachteile

The overall aesthetic feel and functionality wasn't as smooth and intuitive as the previous HR software our company used, which was Workday. It's not a dealbreaker but it goes a long way to empower the user to feel like they understand and to a large degree have a comfortable control of the app in the first few experiences.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Workday HCM

Warum Dayforce HCM gewählt wurde

Costs were getting too large for our growing company. We received a cheaper quote from Dayforce.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Workday HCM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Dayforce HCM

Mainly cost savings. The cost to benefit ratio of saving money to have a less aesthetic and intuitive HR software favored keeping the existing software which everyone was accustomed to already.

Antwort von Dayforce

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback!

Your insight is very valuable and we appreciate you spending the time to share your experience.

Very best,

Michael

Beantwortet am 3.9.2019
DeChelle
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 4.10.2023

Dayforce

Overall, Dayforce is a great product and we enjoy having the control over the system to use the product in a manner that is effective for us. However, at times, it feels like it is a payroll system that added other modules as an after-thought

Vorteile

I appreciate the support community and education center. I like the design of the product and the overall intuitiveness of the system.

Nachteile

Reporting can be cumbersome as some reports that we must custom build should be standard; US compliance reporting could be more robust. Also, some of the HR modules are disjointed and it's inefficient to have to navigate to several different screens to process updates.

Brittney
  • Branche: Vermögensverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

5
Bewertet am 3.10.2023

Good value

We’ve automated payroll with Dayforce

Vorteile

Centralized location for employee record keeping

Nachteile

Ease of feature implementation is difficult and requires lots of time and expertise outside of customer support. For example, it took us 6 months to correctly configure a form

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

BambooHR

Warum Dayforce HCM gewählt wurde

Automated timesheets

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Dayforce HCM

Our sister company implemented Dayforce and we wanted to use the same system
MariBeth
  • Branche: Papier & forstwirtschaftliche Erzeugnisse
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 23.10.2019

Dayforce HCM Review

We have been able to become more paperless with Dayforce. For the most part, payroll processes correctly each pay period. Open Enrollment saved lots of time and paper and the employees seemed to really like the process. I think as we learn to use all of the functionality of the system, we will find more benefits and cost-savings. We are just disappointed that we did not get this information/recommendations from our implementation team. And the fact that modules that should have been live and working properly at the time of implementation are still not functional has been extremely frustrating. Our HR Admins are doing more work now, than they did before implementing Dayforce , where Attendance Management is concerned.

Vorteile

The system has lots of flexibility and functionality - unfortunately our implementation did not go very well (we are still working on it over a year after going live) so I don't believe we are using the system to its full capacity. The user experience is really friendly. Our current employees and onboarding employees like the system.

Nachteile

It seems that the implementation team wants to cut you off long before the system is running as expected. It's wonderful that Ceridian is working on so many great, new, cutting-edge options but our users (PR/HRAdmins, Managers) just want the current functionality to work properly. We are still submitting lots of tickets to support on a weekly basis and we have found the quality of support to be herky-jerky. Some of the reps are really good and others seem to just want to get the case off their plate without full resolution of the issue.

Elhadj Sadou
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 15.2.2023

My opinion on Dayforce HCM software: a complete solution for human resources management

Overall, Dayforce HCM is a complete and innovative human resource management software that offers a wide range of features to help companies optimize their personnel management and improve their efficiency. The solution is customizable to meet the specific needs of each company.Workforce scheduling is one of the key features of Dayforce HCM, which helps plan employee schedules based on business needs. The reports generated by Dayforce HCM are also very detailed, providing valuable information to make informed decisions.However, the cost of Dayforce HCM can be high for some small businesses, and setting it up can be complex and require extensive training for employees responsible for implementing and managing it. Some Dayforce HCM features may also not meet specific business needs.In sum, Dayforce HCM is a complete and powerful human resource management software that offers many advanced features to simplify the administrative tasks of HR professionals. However, before choosing Dayforce HCM, it is important to consider your specific business needs and ensure that this software will meet those needs.

Vorteile

Dayforce HCM is a comprehensive human resource management solution that efficiently manages employee-related processes, from payroll to workforce planning to talent management. This software offers many advanced features that simplify administrative tasks for HR professionals, saving time and reducing costs.One of the most impressive features of Dayforce HCM is workforce scheduling. This feature helps plan employee schedules based on business needs, taking into account employee skills, preferences, and constraints. Workforce planning is also integrated with payroll, which automatically calculates working hours and costs.Dayforce HCM is also highly customizable, allowing businesses to configure the software to their specific needs. The reports generated by Dayforce HCM are also very detailed, providing valuable information for making informed decisions.In sum, Dayforce HCM is a complete and innovative human resources management software that offers a wide range of features to help companies optimize their personnel management and improve their efficiency.

Nachteile

Although Dayforce HCM is a complete and powerful human resources management software, it may have some disadvantages for some companies. Here are some things to consider:First, the cost of Dayforce HCM can be high for some small businesses, which may make it inaccessible to some businesses with tight budgets.Additionally, some companies may find that setting up Dayforce HCM is complex and may require extensive training for employees responsible for implementing and managing it.Finally, some features of Dayforce HCM may not meet the specific needs of some businesses, which may make using the software less convenient for those businesses.In sum, Dayforce HCM is a complete and powerful human resources management software, but its cost, complexity and customization can present challenges for some companies. Before choosing Dayforce HCM, it's important to consider your specific business needs and make sure this software will meet those needs.

Kirsty
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 20.6.2023

Dayforce HCM - Online Retailer

The implementation itself was very labour heavy and we vastly underestimated the amount of resource required for this task. However, the first payroll was a success and it has been widely adopted across our business with relatively few issues (and the vast majority are user error).The Dayforce community is fantastic. You can submit ideas for implementation as well as discuss and share ideas with other Dayforce users. It is a fully immersive system and experience working with Dayforce.

Vorteile

Dayforce HCM can be configured in just about any way, working around your company policies which was really important to us as a company. It has the capability to grow with us not just in the UK but globally and that was a big selling point. The payroll suite has transformed our payroll process - we no longer have any need to do time forecasting for early cut off, we can do our full reporting within 1 day compared to 3/4 days previously. It's brought everything into one neat system for us and gives employees a huge amount of visibility over their pay which they haven't had previously. The opportunities (as with the available reports) within Dayforce are endless.

Nachteile

There are some basic features missing within Dayforce, ability to reset your own password or cancel your own holidays for example. The visibility for managers is also limiting and that can be difficult to manage.It is so intricately mapped that the slightest change can have the largest knock on effect and so you either need to be 100% confident with what you are doing or you constantly need to reach out for support. Everything you see and discuss when going through the procurement stage is basically a bolt on. But this isn't made clear from the off and it is an expensive product as every module has a PEPM cost. As the admin, I find it can be frustrating as the system is so huge it's difficult to be a master of the system.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Quinyx

Zuvor genutzte Software

Deputy und Sage 50cloud Accounting
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 18.11.2020

Not userfriendly but to discover

Overall, it was painful at moments (because of all the issues) but I'm happy I only had one centralized system to work with.

Vorteile

I worked with Dayforce from Ceridian for over 2 years. It was difficult to implement it but what is good with this system is how EVERYTHING is centralized, employee information, payroll, timesheet, time off request, onboarding, etc. This is GREAT, it saves time. They do have FEW but VERY competent technical support specialist that we can rely on but unfortunately, not all of them are able to support you properly.

Nachteile

The problems with Dayforce are that EVERYTIME you want to do a modification (vacation calculation per example) it cost you money. Every time they do a modification based on what you asked, it will impact something else (since everything is centralized) and most of the time, their customer support team are not specialized enough to know what changes impacts what. It is VERY painful working with their team sometimes as a problem solved creates another issue where most of the time you still need to pay extra money to solve it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ADP Workforce Now
Linda
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 20.6.2023

Love/Hate Relationship with Dayforce

Dayforce is a fine system to use, with various issues hidden throughout. While my least favourite is the customer support, Dayforce also has a multitude of ways to find solutions on your own to avoid contacting customer support and spending large amounts of the company's money.I find Dayforce great and frustrating; there are so many good features with Dayforce that I'm looking forward to using, but I do find the system to be pretty convoluted. In order to fix ONE thing, I have to go through two to three different outlets within the system to make sure those work before this one thing is fixed.I do wish I had more positive things to say about Dayforce, but it's not the worst system I've used.

Vorteile

Easy to use features for both manager and employee. It's sleek-looking and doesn't require a lot of effort to learn how to use Dayforce. We are currently implementing document management and it seems simple, but effective.

Nachteile

Customer support has been both helpful and lacking. Helpful because of the forums, but it's very hit and miss with a rep. Sometimes I am given someone who is very helpful, provides guides, or reasonable answers within a good amount of time.Then there are times when I receive a rep who takes too long to answer or find out what the issue is, doesn't communicate, or doesn't initially fix the issue, causing more time and money (for the business).

Shreshthi
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 11.8.2020

Dayforce - HR and Payroll software

It is a good product. It is cloud based which makes is highly desirable during the pandemic. Customer support is also very helpful.

Vorteile

A lot of features are easy to adapt and there is less of a learning curve. The software can be used for a host of HR functions from payroll to recruitment, LMS, performance management and more.

Nachteile

The system has a vast number of features and one needs to rely on a consultant for customization. Advanced knowledge of software engineering is necessary while creating reports or XML forms.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365

Zuvor genutzte Software

Workday HCM
EMILY
  • Branche: Zeitung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 15.12.2018

Good if you need basic, cheap software; a joke otherwise

I had a love/hate relationship with it. It was easy to log in and out, the basis of the system to track employee hours. Many times in 2016/2017, the software wouldn't read those clicks though, so myself or colleagues would be working for several hours or off work for several hours only to realize our logging in or out hadn't took. Then we'd have to bother our boss to do it, who was hostile about doing so. Having worked in tech, I understand bug issues, but this is a big one to have. The software is affordable, which is why our company chose it. If the bug issues were resolved for good, I'd feel more confident recommending it.

Vorteile

I liked that the buttons were big and accessible and easy to see, and that they later modified different types of clocking in and out (lunches, etc). When they updated the software, you could tell they tried (and succeeded, partially) in simplifying some of the screens for users.

Nachteile

Past versions of Dayforce would freeze up a bit. Also, any time anything went wrong (sometimes a log in or out didn't take, sometimes a time would need to be edited) the manager or boss would have to personally modifying these issues. Under good management, this wouldn't be an issue. Under bosses who can barely handle stress and take systems errors out on their employees, it's a complete nightmare situation. This is where Dayforce could really look beyond coding issues and consider how to socially engineer better customer service solutions so even technically challenged supervisors can use the system easily.

Khristan
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 19.6.2017

Empowering Team Members

Overall, we have truly benefited from partnering with Dayforce. Our team members are excited about the user friendliness of the program, the accessibility from their mobile devices and the functions that empower them to submit requests & changes electronically. Our managers have raved about being able to schedule within labor guidelines and team member availability. Time Off requests are easier to track, schedule, approve/decline. Personal Action Form items that require approval are now electronic, which has smoothed out our process. We have seen a decrease in the amount of paperwork that was being processed & tracked, we have seen an increase in managerial productivity, we have seen a time savings in our payroll processing and an improvement in our reporting capabilities.

Vorteile

• Our team members are excited about the user friendliness of the program,
• Great to have accessibility from their mobile devices and the functions that empower them to submit requests & changes electronically.
• Managers have raved about being able to schedule within labor guidelines and team member availability.
• Time Off requests are easier to track, schedule, approve/decline.
• Personal Action Form items that require approval are now electronic, which has smoothed out our process.
• We have seen a decrease in the amount of paperwork that was being processed & tracked, we have seen an increase in managerial productivity,
• We have seen a time savings in our payroll processing and an improvement in our reporting capabilities.

Nachteile

Implementation might drive you crazy, but your team will be elated & productivity improved. It would have been helpful to know more about what was required & expected for implementation so we could have made better decisions with assigning responsibilities during the implementation process.

Pamela
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 16.10.2023

Dayforce Makes it Easier

Vorteile

Ease of use. User friendly. Mobile capabilities.

Nachteile

Reporting cannot combine timesheet and payroll reports.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Workday HCM

Warum Dayforce HCM gewählt wurde

Increased workforce

Zuvor genutzte Software

Paylocity
Matthew
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 18.3.2021

Good intention, but poor execution

I like our older system, TimeForce by Qquest much better. It was much more user friendly.

Vorteile

This product attempts to gather all HR themed items in one location. That is beneficial. Timesheets, schedules, pay stubs, benefits, etc.

Nachteile

Much of the software appears outdated. Organization is at a minimal, it's like they kept adding things and never organized it well. Locations for certain aspects are all over the place, and rarely makes sense where to find. Forms are not very clear. Training videos are outdated and show clearly older versions of the software. Work Schedules for my employees are never correct, I then correct it, but it keeps going back to incorrect schedule data, so I just ignore it and figure my employees know when they are working. For my employees, the clock-in, clock-out time sheets are horrible, it shows them nothing in regards to when they clocked in, when they clocked out, and how about a running total for hours for the week?...forget about it. From a manager stand-point, viewing my employees time sheets isn't good, as it doesn't total worked hours from time off hours to holiday hours, etc....so I always have to manually add up their hours to make sure correct. Lots of time wasted...

Luke
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 13.9.2023

Dayforce - One System for almost everything

Vorteile

We use most modules in Dayforce,m the ability to have all of these modules within the same tool removes many barriers for ease of use such as multiple systems, passwords and user interfaces. Dayforce provides one single visual UI. The integration of the some of the modules makes to visability of supporting information seamless

Nachteile

With our complex set of T&Cs, WFM was hard to implement and requires consultancy for an expert in the field. The lack of a Agency Portal for recruiting and the in ability to view internal vacancies on the mobile app are drawbacks

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite und Workday HCM
946 Bewertungen