BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable Erfahrungen

4,2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Bill.com ist eine cloudbasierte Buchhaltungslösung, die sich auf Abrechnung und Rechnungsstellung spezialisiert hat. Mit Bill.com können Nutzer Zahlungen von Kunden erhalten, Lieferanten und Auftragnehmende bezahlen und die...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9
Funktionen
4,1
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
3,8

Nutzerbewertungen zu BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable durchsuchen

513 von 513 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Jennifer
Jennifer
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.2.2018

Bill.com is THE BEST software for managing accounts payable!

No mailing invoices/checks! The software prints the first page of the invoice on the bottom two stubs of the check. You can also pay your vendors electronically with a simple invite email AND the system emails your vendors to let them know payment is on the way!

Vorteile

I started using this software solely for its accounts payable function. You send your bills directly to the inbox, attach the document to the bill, then pay! You can even record bills paid outside of bill.com (credit card payments for example). You can also save vendor documents (contracts, W9s) within the vendor files. This software keeps us incredibly organized over multiple locations. HIGHLY recommend! (And it syncs seamlessly with QuickBooks!)

Nachteile

No cons! Great product! Keeps us organized and allows timely and effective bill payments to our vendors.

Antwort von BILL

Jennifer, your comment made our day! We're going to share with our product team, who always enjoy hearing positive feedback :)

Beantwortet am 16.11.2022
Serguei
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.6.2020

Great Accounts Payable Software

Overall, great software for managing accounts payable. There are all kinds of dashboards where you can see the status of your payables on one screen which is convenient. Also, the reporting features are great. Very easy to pay company bills. Would definitely recommend to small/midsize business.

Vorteile

This is a great solution for processing accounts payable in a small/mid-size business. Bill.com has approval workflows which makes it easy to control your payables and avoid fraud. It is super easy to pay bills with a few clicks. The company takes care of all check mailing and ACH processing. Also, vendors can see the status of their payment easily which is convenient and saves you time answering payment status requests from vendors.

Nachteile

The company recently implemented a new interface which is confusing at times. Also, now screens load very slowly with the new features that they implemented. Also, there is no option to switch back to the old interface which I prefer.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Tipalti

Gründe für den Wechsel zu BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

I've had prior experience using Bill.com and enjoyed using it.

Antwort von BILL

Thank you for your review, Serguei. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying our app and we'll be sure to get your feedback up to our product team!

Beantwortet am 15.11.2022
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 29.4.2019

New April 2019 Interface HORRIBLE!

My company and I have used Bill.com for several years and it was so easy to use and made our vendor payments a breeze, but now it’s just absolutely awful. My entire finance staff hates the new interface. Nothing is streamlined at all and the way it’s set up now goes against common sense because the flow is just terrible. The bills and the payments section are broken out into 2 different tabs which is so inefficient because you can no longer take a quick glance as to which bill matches what payment without making several clicks to get this info. Also, I can’t see if a vendor check or ePayment has cleared at a glance in the payment tab since I have to click open the actual payment for this info now. There’s so much wasted space where the vendor details used to be when you open a vendor profile. There are just 3 unhelpful lines of vendor info and 90% empty white space which takes up half my viewing screen. When I edit the vendor details, the country of residence is at a section on top instead of being grouped with the address section. When I try to set a vendor up for ePayment, I no longer have the option of finding them by their name+email, now it’s only by their Vendor display name. We work with a lot of vendors where the ‘pay to’ is an agency so we aren’t able to easily connect a vendor for ePayment. I’m going to have my company move to something else since ruined user experience. I don’t know who the developed this new interface, but it certainly wasn’t an accountant.

Vorteile

I used to think Bill.com was amazing and would have given it a 5 out of 5 just a month ago. However, with the new interface update that rolled out in April 2019 I’m downgrading my rating to 1 out of 5. See my review below.

Nachteile

The new interface is awful and not efficient AT ALL. See my review below.

Die besten Alternativen zu BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Jordan
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 15.3.2024

Easy For Entire Company Use

Vorteile

While I am not in our Accounting Team, I use the BILL website and mobile application for reconciliation of my business credit card (Divvy Card). Comparative to other reconciliation systems I enjoy the ease of seeing the amount I have available to me, the budgets my company has set, and the option to request funds from the mobile app.

Nachteile

So far I have not come across any issues with BILL or my Divvy Card set up. I am very strict about my spending, budget, and maintaining all invoices and receipts. Since transactions automatically come up once the card is used for reconciliation and there is no buffer time, I could see a potential to feel overwhelmed, but I actually prefer this feature!

Antwort von BILL

Jordan, thank you for providing us with your five star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the ease of seeing the amount on your card available to you based on the budget set by your company and option to request funds from the mobile app. We appreciate hearing that you have not come across any concerns or issues with BILL or your Spend & Expense card. If you do have any concerns regarding your card please contact our customer support directly at 435-731-5078. Our hours of operation are Monday-Friday 6am-8pm MST and weekends 7am-4pm MST.

Beantwortet am 18.3.2024
Lisa
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.4.2021

Saving Time and Money Using Bill.com

We have been very happy with Bill.com. All managers are able to review and approve every invoice and Bill.com has helped us save money by increasing visibility. We have also saved countless hours of work for our accounts payable department since Bill.com com cuts all checks and sends all ACHs.

Vorteile

There are so many things we like about Bill.com. Implementation was well organized and the Bill.com team was helpful and knowledgeable. Adoption throughout our organization was so quick because the Bill.com system has been so easy to use.

Nachteile

We had difficulty at first getting Bill.com linked with the POs in our ERP, but the Bill.com team helped us to a full resolution.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Stampli

Gründe für den Wechsel zu BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Bill.com was the only program that we reviewed that would work with the POs in our ERP. The other solutions required POs to originate in their systems. We also felt the UI was clean and well-organized.

Antwort von BILL

We appreciate you sharing your great experience, Lisa. Thank you for your exceptional review!

Beantwortet am 15.11.2022
Cheryl
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 3.2.2023

A Bit Pricey

I was not very happy. It was a bit overpriced and they were not receptive at all in helping me or negotiating.

Vorteile

This product was easy to use and utilize.

Nachteile

The pricing was the thing I liked least. The product seemed pretty high for the volume we did. We changed to melio. I also had to provide an accountants dashboard at $50 a month for my clients to get their product. Their product was still usually 70-80 a month. We switched to melio and pay less than $20 a month.

Antwort von BILL

Cheryl, we're sorry to hear about this experience, and we'd love to help. Do not hesitate to contact our team and follow this path: Log into your BILL account, navigate to Support (lower left-hand corner) then type in your question in the bot that will appear in the lower right-hand corner. Please select contact support. Thank you!

Beantwortet am 6.2.2023
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 24.1.2023

Mostly a good software.

Customer support is hard to reach via phone.

Vorteile

Is constantly updating their software. It makes collecting payment from customers who already use bill.com easy and straightforward.

Nachteile

When I attempted to use the AR function and the sales tax solution it didn't meet my needs. I was unable to make it work, and it was extremely frustrating.

Antwort von BILL

We're sorry to hear about this experience with our app, we'd love to help out if you're still experiencing any issues. Please do not hesitate to contact our team directly by taking the following path: Log into your BILL account and navigate to Support (lower left-hand corner) and then type in your question in the bot that will appear in the lower right-hand corner. After typing in your question, please select contact support. Thanks again and we look forward to helping you!

Beantwortet am 27.1.2023
Adam
Adam
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 16.8.2023

Bill , automate invoices

Something that could stand out and that helps its use a lot is its interface is simple without complicated menus and easy to use, this makes it productive and easy to adapt to new users, since it doesn’t require as much training to become familiar with the platform, in addition to has predefined templates that are ready to use

Vorteile

What I like about Bill is that it helps to automate finances. In my company we use it to process invoices and it does so in a matter of minutes. I like that it can be done in many ways to upload an invoice from your computer, emails or from your mobile phone with just a photo, Bill is a great help for the digital transformation of finance. He is scalable and can quickly generate invoices. Bill has a track status system that notifies if an invoice has been sent and thus have better control.

Nachteile

Something I don't like is that customer service is very slow to answer, when you need immediate attention this can be critical, since it delays the process due to long waiting times. A problem I've had is that I can't send many emails since they take it as duplicates, but this is due to the slow response they give in this way.

Antwort von BILL

Thank you for your excellent review, Adam! We're thrilled to hear that our service has been easy and helpful for you as a new user. We truly appreciate your kind words and we're going to share this with our product team, who always enjoy hearing positive feedback!

Beantwortet am 20.8.2023
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.8.2023

Bill makes it easy to receive ACH payments from clients

Overall, Bill is a smooth, fast, and easy way to receive payments from clients paying via ACH.

Vorteile

Bill is a low-friction way of receiving payments for invoices. Even though I do not invoice through Bill, many of my clients use it to provide ACH payment, and this is quick and easy for all parties.

Nachteile

At first, I did not really understand what Bill was, as I was asked to join because a client wanted to use it to pay me. I have received multiple phone calls from Bill asking me for more information about my business, and I have declined, as I have no desire to add more features or upgrade my account because I am currently content with the way it works now.

Antwort von BILL

We appreciate you sharing your great experience with the app, especially receiving payments via ACH. We're going to share this with our product team, who always enjoy hearing positive feedback.

Beantwortet am 16.8.2023
Ashlyn
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 29.2.2024

The best choice for your business!

Vorteile

The simplicity of BILL makes it worth it all! All of the features allow for many things to be done through one source. The customer service has been very helpful every time that I have needed assistance!

Nachteile

I personally have not had any issues while using BILL so far and I do not see that changing!

Antwort von BILL

Thank you, Ashlyn, for your five star review of our software! We are thrilled that you enjoy the simplicity of BILL with our features being beneficial and that customer service has been helpful every time you needed them. Please continue to provide us with your feedback as we're always working hard to improve the software for our users.

Beantwortet am 1.3.2024
Tony
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 3.3.2020

Clunky, not user friendly - free account is unusable

Stay away! There's too many great competitors out there to tolerate using bill.com. I've used about half a dozen invoicing tools and this is the most disappointing of the bunch.

Vorteile

Not much. The bill.com software was enticing as it can connect vendors and customers but the interface is lacking, the free features don't let you even add an email address to send your invoice too! Instead of indicating that and saying "this is a premium feature" they leave you to wonder why you can't insert an email address into the "to" field. I couldn't fathom that any company in 2020 would actually not let me send an invoice I created -- even on a free account. There's too much good software out there to use bill.com

Nachteile

The support is terrible. Answers are basically "ya, you can't do that". They are actually trying to upsell me when I'm contacting them about deleting my account (which you can't do on your own).

Antwort von BILL

Tony, we're sorry to hear about this experience with our app, we'd love to help out if you're still experiencing any issues. Please do not hesitate to contact our team directly by taking the following path: Log into your BILL account and navigate to Support (lower left-hand corner) and then type in your question in the bot that will appear in the lower right-hand corner. After typing in your question, please select contact support. Thanks again and we look forward to helping you!

Beantwortet am 15.11.2022
Barbara
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.3.2019

Bill.com is my 1st choice for efficient and fully automated AP system!

We are a global company with 1,300+ people in US and internationally. We use Bill.com for all our Accounts Payable in US and internationally. We totally automated Accounts Payable using Bill.com and we have very pleasant positive experience.

Vorteile

My company is a global company with US head quarters and multiple international locations. In Bill.com, the billing and payment is totally automated. Approval process is excellent. As a manager, I get regular emails for bill approval. I can approve, disapprove, make comments and they go to user right away. The system is especially useful for companies with international locations and multiple US locations like my company. With Bill.com, all accounts payable is centralized and automated. We also managed to save a lot of staff costs with Bill.com. As AP is automated, we use finance staff from Eastern European locations to process AP using Bill.com. This is significant cost savings. First of all, with Bill.com the AP process and related approval is totally automated which minimizes staff costs. We are able to use finance staff for AP where wages are 3-5 times lower than US. Overall, this is a great system and my choice # 1 for AP automation!

Nachteile

Bill.com is a great system. I really don't think of any disadvantages. I just encourage Bill.com to develop and process more with newest financial innovations like automation and machine learning.

Antwort von BILL

That's great to hear, Barbara. We'll be sure to pass on your positive sentiments to our product team.

Beantwortet am 16.11.2022
Lora
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.12.2022

It enhances companies' capabilities to manage financial affairs efficiently

It is certain that Bill.com has increased our capabilities and efficiency in processing bills through one system, as all processing operations are carried out through one platform, and all operations have become easy to follow, which helped us save time and effort.

Vorteile

Bill.com is a magical solution for presenting and documenting invoices via e-mail. This enables us to approve invoices, obtain the required approvals for them, and include them in the records directly, without the need to wait for the paper copy, which may take days or weeks to arrive. I really appreciate how Bill.com's advanced automation has made processing processes smooth and fast, and has made fully automated AP processing much easier. I like very much the ease of modifying fields as needed and the export and import options, as this enables us to obtain the reports we need in detail, and I greatly appreciate the search and filter capabilities available in Bill.com, which enable us to search in multiple databases and extract the bills we need as we want.

Nachteile

Since I started using Bill.com, I have not encountered any technical problems, as all the tools are easy to use, and the services of the Bill.com support team are very excellent, as they have responsive technical support.

Antwort von BILL

Lora, your comment made our day! We're going to share with our product team, who always enjoy hearing positive feedback :)

Beantwortet am 2.1.2023
Ivy
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 3.12.2019

Fantastic AP Processing, with Some AR frustrations

Aside from a few minor irritations regarding syncing with Quickbooks and document photo cropping on the iOS app, Bill.com has been an amazing addition to our workflow. Things are easier on the operations and accounting side, and our record keeping and bill payments are more timely and more accurate. This software easily pays for itself.

Vorteile

We use this program in concert with a remotely hosted instance of Quickbooks Enterprise Desktop edition.

My team can forward bills and upload receipts as they come in, and sit down once a week to process them all through to create bills that appear in Quickbooks. This has not only improved the timliness of our AP data, but it's also increased the accuracy of account and job allocations. We've also lowered our monthly CPA bills by about 40% because the reconciliations are much smoother.

The text recognition works very well and saves alot of time.

We use bill.com to pay 1099 contractors via a secure direct deposit, which has saved alot of time and effort mailing and hand-delivering checks.

Nachteile

I don't like that vendor credit memos cannot sync to Quickbooks.

I don't like that edits to invoices created in Bill.com won't sync to Quickbooks. To work around this, our sales team always clones and deletes invoices when they need to edit them. However this wouldn't be an acceptable workaround if we actually used Bill.com to send the invoices to our customers.

I don't like that the iOS app doesn't crop document uploads anymore. It used to do so.

Antwort von BILL

We highly appreciate your excellent review, Ivy! We're glad to hear that you find our service easy and helpful to use for your businesses. Thank you!

Beantwortet am 15.11.2022
Andrea
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 25.5.2023

Excellent software with one major shortfall

I think this is a great system except for inventory-related transactions.

Vorteile

Very simple to use. Fast processing of accounts payable. Paperless system. Easy to send and receive approvals.

Nachteile

Bill.com doesn't integrate well into our system for inventory-related transactions. Three-way match transactions and inventory prepayment transactions always get messed up.

Antwort von BILL

Thank you for providing feedback Andrea. We apologize that you had some trouble with inventory-related transactions and would be glad to help if you still need assistance. If you would like to provide your email/phone number, we would be happy to contact you. Alternatively, you can go to bill.com and click on Support in the top right corner. Then select The BILL Virtual Assistant in the bottom right of the Help Center page. If the BILL Virtual Assistant does not have an answer to your question, you can chose how you would like to engage. Select Request a callback to speak on the phone if you do not want to go thru chat.

Beantwortet am 1.6.2023
Fred
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 11.11.2019

Poor communication & Horrible customer service

We have three accounts. The customer service of Bill.com leaves a lot to be desired. Poor communication by their compliance team leaves the customer services team spinning their wheels and wasting our valuable time. You cannot reach someone with decision authority if things go amok...which they have for us when they deleted one of our active accounts. We are evaluating other options as Bill.com has been non-responsive to our requests for dialogue. For the price we are paying for our combined accounts every month, it would be nice for someone at Bill.com to care.

Vorteile

The automated invoice upload, approval flow and automatic notifications of payments.

Nachteile

Poorly constructed releases of software/platform updates. Lack of customization for multinational businesses. Lack of flexibility for some features.

Antwort von BILL

Fred, we're sorry to hear about this experience with our app. We'd love to help out if you're still experiencing any issues. Please do not hesitate to contact our team directly by taking the following path: Log into your Bill.com account and navigate to Support (lower left-hand corner) and then type in your question in the bot that will appear in the lower right-hand corner. After typing in your question, please select contact support. Thanks again and we look forward to helping you!

Beantwortet am 15.11.2022
Adam
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

1
Bewertet am 4.8.2018

Stay away from vantage card services

Vorteile

I’ve never had an issue with billl.com, I’d give a 10/10. The problem is that they only allow you to process credit cards through vantage card services who are a total mess and their managed team gave me inaccurate information several times.

Nachteile

Bill.com need to add other credit card processors besides vantage. They need to audit vantage card services complaints from bill.com customers because they’re going to lose a tonne of business.

Vantage card services are a tiny company processing millions of dollars of credit cards, but the joke is that they only have two layers of their org.

1.) customer service is the first people you speak to and they literally can’t resolve any issues, so you need to speak to a manager and they only have 1 manager called.
2.) they made several mistakes and I asked to speak to someone above it’s our ceo and he isn’t available. They do not car about their customers and they do not own up about making mistakes

Bill.com you need to vet out vantage and listen to your loyal customers

Ravi
Ravi
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 11.9.2023

A good product for small companies with lots to track

We continue to use it for the controls and time savings, the support is some of the worst I've ever experienced though.

Vorteile

This product is great for companies that need to pay large swaths of invoices, keep track of them, and cut time spent in quickbooks doing bookkeeping for AP.

Nachteile

This product is more expensive if you run under 20 payments/month that something like a milio (built into to quickbooks online).

Antwort von BILL

Thank you Ravi for providing feedback. We appreciate hearing that our software works for paying large groups of invoices, tracking them and is integrating well with QuickBooks for you. We apologize for any frustration reaching out to support has caused. If you need assistance, you can reach our customer support by going to our website: https://help.bill.com/hc/en-us and request a call/chat or email

Beantwortet am 12.9.2023
Kevin
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 17.12.2022

Just go with one of the alternatives

Vorteile

A lot of vendors are familiar with it. Integrates with popular accounting software. Beats writing checks manually.

Nachteile

Absolutely hate their customer support. No other company comes close to being as bad as them. Have to send documents multiple times and even then they still can't figure it out. Trying to resolve problems just won't work. I don't think support has ever helped me with any of the problems I've reached out about.Sales people don't know what they're doing and contradict each other. Received information from some only to be refuted by another. Was told the initial rep was new/doesn't know what he's talking about and then later it was shown that the second guy was wrong.Inflexibility on payment timing and takes longer than competitors. Relatively primitive AP software. Everything has to be entered as a bill so you can't write checks outside of that function.

Antwort von BILL

Kevin, we're sorry to hear about this experience with our app, we'd love to help out if you're still experiencing any issues. Please do not hesitate to contact our team directly by taking the following path: Log into your BILL account and navigate to Support (lower left hand corner) and then type in your question in the bot that will appear in the lower right hand corner. After typing in your question, please select contact support. Thanks again and we look forward to helping you!

Beantwortet am 2.1.2023
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 30.9.2020

Important Features, Very Buggy

It's a powerful tool to get your accounts in order, but if they ramped up their support and development, it would really shine.

Vorteile

It organizes all your invoices, payables, credits - any accounting you need to do quite well. The redesign presents a simpler view of things and lays it our very orderly.

Nachteile

There is always an annoying issue with bill.com. At one point, we were unable to send a certain zero dollar invoice which was frustratign because even though it had no monetary or collections effect, it interrupted out logging process. Their support team unfortunately i'm sure has been affected by covid and are slow in delivering fixes or responding in a timely manner

Antwort von BILL

Hi! We're sorry to hear you had trouble with Customer Support, though we would love an opportunity to make it right! The fastest way to get pass on feedback is through our Help Center. After you log in to the Bill.com account, click Support in the left navigation pane. In the Help Center, you can search for answers and click Contact Us to chat with us securely.

Beantwortet am 9.10.2020
Jennifer
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 22.11.2023

How I Use Bill.com

I think it's very useful, easy, well-structured, and allows users of varying levels the appropriate views. Our [sensitive content hidden] and our accountants use it much differently than I do, but we all get exactly what we need from it. I think that's what makes bill.com a great tool.

Vorteile

I like how it's a complex platform, but my tasks are bare bones and basic and I can navigate to information a variety of different ways and get answers. You can be a low level user and still see the information you need, without having to go down a bunch of rabbit holes. It's forensic and basic at the same time.

Nachteile

I can't think of anything I don't like about this platform.

Antwort von BILL

Thank you for your positive feedback Jennifer! We are thrilled that you are able to navigate and find the information you need easily. Customer feedback is valuable to us as we like to hear about what is working well for our customers.

Beantwortet am 29.11.2023
Oktay
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.10.2022

View all your past payments and invoices in one platform

Vorteile

Bill.com provides the ability to configure multiple confirmations on invoices for checks and balances so that the same person who codes the invoices does not pay the invoice, allowing someone else in your organization to track the invoices. It has a very good interface.

Nachteile

No matter how secure the password verification process is, it is actually a security vulnerability that it leaves everything to us.

Antwort von BILL

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We're glad that you are having a great experience.

Beantwortet am 11.11.2022
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Übersetzung und Lokalisierung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 21.7.2021

Strange pricing but solid product

It is a weird walled garden of invoices. It not completely transparent as I can't really tell what has happened to my invoice on the other side. It may be listed as late over unpaid but there is no sense to "why" or any next steps I can take in Bill.com. You just have to write to the accounting department of the company who needs to pay you. Would be better if they facilitated this though so I can say "hey, look here where it says unpaid. why is that?" and they would know what I'm talking about.

Vorteile

Overall, I like Bill.com because it allows us as a vendor to receive money in a transparent manner without fees. They do transfers by ACH to US companies. I don't know if you can pay internationally though.

Nachteile

The pricing model is a little strange. To use their API they charge $300+ per month. I would use their API to find out which new clients have Bill.com already to encourage them to pay that way. But I'm not going to pay $300 for the privilege of getting their clients to use it.

Antwort von BILL

Thank you for your feedback! We'd love the opportunity to help with any questions and/or outstanding issues that you're experiencing. Please feel free to provide us with your best email address and we will relay that to our team so that they can reach out.

Beantwortet am 23.7.2021
Warren
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.5.2023

Bill --> A great nifty payments system that suits all needs

Really great product that was implemented for a client and used for almost 2 years by us (supporting the client with finance and operations as they grew) and we recommend/implement this with ALL of our clients that need FP+A and related services; we connect this and other key CRMs to Mosaic Tech and make magic happen!

Vorteile

International PaymentsLow feesMultiple users with various roles that can be configured any which way you likeApproval and payer process built-inEmail bills to [sensitive content hidden] making the process easierLinks easily to QBO Mobile version available

Nachteile

Some countries are not listed/approved for payments and we had to settle for wire transfers from our banking account to achieve this so there was a little lack of centralization

Antwort von BILL

We highly appreciate your excellent review, Warren! We're glad to hear that you find our service easy and helpful to use for your businesses. We'll be sure to get your feedback to our product team. Thank you!

Beantwortet am 19.5.2023
Hailley
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.1.2018

Lets me manage multiple clients bills easily!

Easier day at the office.

Vorteile

I like how clear everything is and how everything is interconnected. I also LOVE the customer service- the chat respondents are quick and almost always can help you right away, which makes such a huge difference when juggling multiple portfolios. I also love being able to easily keep all details regarding each invoice in a way that allows you to pull up reports right in the software. This is so useful.

Nachteile

It can be a little unclear exactly what the rules are regarding canceling transactions, especially when it comes to bills being sent in the mail vs. e-bills. A small reminder at the time of payment when an option is clicked would make a HUGE difference.

Antwort von BILL

We appreciate you sharing your great experience, Heiley. Thank you for your exceptional review!

Beantwortet am 16.11.2022
513 Bewertungen