Dameware Erfahrungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,5
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Dameware

DameWare ist eine cloudbasierte Fernzugriffssoftware, mit der Nutzer Remote-Support auf Desktops, Laptops und Servern bereitstellen können. Das Produkt richtet sich an Unternehmen jeder Größe. DameWare hilft Nutzern, Teammitglie...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,4
Kundenbetreuung
4,2

Nutzerbewertungen zu Dameware durchsuchen

247 von 247 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Samson
Samson
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 17.11.2019

Dameware -Silent install

Dameware remote installation can truly be a life saver when users encounter video issue. However, license and client stability is an issue and the program itself is not as polished as its competitors

Vorteile

Dameware is a true diamond for any IT Support staff, software can be installed on the client machine remotely without any user intervention. This is especially useful for us when user has a video issue (usually due to video card/drivers) and the remote client wasn't already pre-installed. In such situation, user would not be able to help installing or access any site to start the connection. As long as the machine is reachable, IT staff can remotely install dameware client, install and configure the video driver for the user and issue resolved within minutes.

Nachteile

Dameware license is not cheap, at least I find LogMeIn Pro is cheaper.

Sometimes Dameware client on the remote machine needs to be reinstalled. I don't think I ever encounter situation like this with LogMeIn or Teamviewer

Rudy
Rudy
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 6.12.2018

Easy to use remote software

We use this software to offer remote support and it has been a great addition to our software library and has increased productivity since we no longer have to go in person to a majority of our service calls now that we can just remote in and take care of the issue.

Vorteile

It has an easy to use gui that lets you find the workstations on your network and connect to them without a lot of issues. you can also do things like remote registry editing or backdoor into a workstations drives. They also offer a mobile app for you to be able to offer remote support while you are not at your desk.

Nachteile

The initial setup could be daunting for some users. It supposedly will interface with Kace Management appliance but we could never get it to work completely.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 20.7.2021

Dameware - A good Remote Desktop Control Software

Since we became distributed, Dameware has provided a generally positive experience and service. It's been really beneficial for remote assistance when we can't physically go, and we're now able to help individuals across countries. It's a must-have tool for any IT professional offering remote control.

Vorteile

1. The most significant advantage is that Dameware provides high-level protection that meets all security standards.
2. The desktop app at is extremely light and simple to set up.
3. It enables the supported end-user to authorize the request for remote access. first
4. As long as other team members are logged in, you can invite or transfer the remote control to a session.
5. It supports chat, audio, and video calls within the session, allowing for more seamless assistance.
6. It's reasonably priced since the price drops as you buy additional licenses.

Nachteile

1. The Dameware program frequently becomes stuck on the connection screen, necessitating a restart.
2. The procedure of seeking administrative rights on the client's PC is inefficient.
3. The most significant disadvantage has to be the User Interface. It's a little busy and could require a lot more work to make it simpler to navigate.
4. Their support team isn't available 24/7 to support their customers

Die besten Alternativen zu Dameware

Camilla
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 29.8.2023

Great product for remote control

Vorteile

Dameware is really easy to use and to understand.

Nachteile

It is not really intuitive to save pc hosts to which I usually connect.

Tim
Tim
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.10.2018

Offers a ton of features to aid in remote desktop support!

Dameware is a well made remote support tool that has a lot of customization options available. It works smoothly on most PCs and has a great customer service team ready to help if needed.

Vorteile

I like all of the customization that this software offers. It seems to work really well with most operating systems and makes remote assistance a breeze. It takes minimal resources to run smoothly as well.

Nachteile

It seems like our version of Dameware Remote Support doesn't work well with the Windows 10 operating system. The graphics are very choppy and shows a slight delay.

Jeremy
Jeremy
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.2.2018

I have used Dameware and its worth the money and then some.

No monthly fees, one you buy its yours per tech no matter if he uses more than one PC. Able to start and stop or even install and delete services, there is remote commnad prompts, remote screen control, and many more features.

Vorteile

Dameware is so powerful giving you insight in to services, allowing for remote command prompts, attaching to PC's in and out of your network, single pane of glass, and so much more.

Nachteile

I wish i could be on my laptop outside company and like a logmein hit any computer anywhere with in my company as a admin

Marina
Marina
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.4.2018

Easy to deploy, setup and use.

Great product. Using it for multiple sites for IT support.

Vorteile

Connect to PC's on your network and resolve issues remotely fast, with ease and quality.
Safe. Great product for assisting end users.
The unlimited license of the agent to install.

Nachteile

Needs to open specific port to allow the agent to deploy without problems... (mini remote).
In case, for any reason, we'll need to reinstall product, it's hard to get back the saved passwords of connected pcs.
Single Sign-on capabilities are limited.

Angel
  • Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 15.10.2023

Easy to use screen sharing

It has been the go to screen sharing software for my work and makes screen sharing a breeze.

Vorteile

How simple it is to use and how quickly it connects with no issues.

Nachteile

I cannot drag and drop files from my desktop to a remote in screen share.

Hamza
Hamza
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.11.2018

Best Remote Desktop

For us it is the best solution as we use it daily for the local Remote Desktop support.
Quick connexion.

Vorteile

Well our technicians use this solution for Remote Desktop support, easy to use, uses VNC modules for the remote, as when we need to replace a computer we can have all the informations about computer and all software installed, can use terminal remote or visual remote.

Nachteile

Eat to set up the agent and. To integrate it with the machines deployment.

Kevin
Kevin
  • Branche: Industrieautomation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.7.2018

Simple, Works great and a great price.

Easily able to help out people by jumping into their computer.

Vorteile

It's very easy to use and just about no training is needed to set it up and get it going. It's my go to tool for Remote Access.

Nachteile

I'm sure there could be more functionality with this software but it's great for people that just want to use it for basic reasons.

Michael
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 22.8.2017

Despite not giving it all 5 stars I truly love Dameware RS. I have been using it since the 90's

lots of time savings everywhere. being able to do 90% of my workload without leaving my desk is amazing

Vorteile

The amount of time saved in my day by this tool is invaluable. I use the MRC mostly and daily, but the RS tools are equally valuable even if I do not use them as much. the insight I can gain from the RS tools is amazing. the ability to remove services on the fly is amazing. running remote command prompt also a time saver. I realize there are tools out there that can do all these but having them all together in one place is such a time saver. I could go on and on with what I love about these products

Nachteile

that certain things don't work like they did in the past if not at all. Connect on ping reply is spotty. sometimes it works, other times it does not. SFT File transfers used to work flawlessly now I can't get them to work. there are others and while they do disappoint me that they do not work, there are others that do work so much they make up for them. Also, I hate to say it, but tech support seems almost non-existent. they need to improve there immensely

Brian
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.8.2017

Feature packed support platform!

Dameware allows our support technicians to quickly connect with remote users PC's for troubleshooting and assistance. 99% of remote connections issues are easily resolved using the remove/install service option from within the Dameware console. Dameware along with its NT Utilities suite has allowed us to streamline our support process reducing trouble ticket SLA while increasing customer satisfaction.

Vorteile

Pulls network and PC info from Active Directory. Easy to setup and customize your support experience. Support for mulitiple domains as well as connection to non AD computers. Full service portal allows Technical Support Professionals to troubleshoot and assist remote PC's with few limitations. I support multiple sites with over 300 workstations per site, Dameware is always my initial go-to software for remote support over local network as well as VPN. Hands down one of the best remote support suites I have used.

Nachteile

Cons for this software are far and few between. I would like to see the ability to chat with user at remote PC from within Dameware.

Parth
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 11.1.2023

Wonderful and effective bridge connecting systems, but not the finest

It aided in providing users both on and off campus with remote support. Additionally, it enabled remote access to servers and other devices that would have required troubleshooting. Not having to travel to many offices to help with a few clicks saves so much time. Using the tool was like having an extra set of hands because I saved so much time.

Vorteile

A simple method of linking systems to examine problems with end-user equipment even when the user is not there. I like how simple it is for me to remote into my users' computers and assist them when they run into problems. This product also comes with excellent support and documentation. By setting a password, you can establish a secure connection. The password might be fixed or random.

Nachteile

Improved multiscreen remote sessions should use one screen for each slide. There is no option to add notes to entries for improved support, and adding machines is a bit laborious. For us, recording is not currently enabled. needs a strong connection to function correctly. When services on distant workstations break down and the remote connection breaks down, you must uninstall and reinstall the services, which is occasionally challenging.

Lisa
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.8.2017

Like this software a lot

I have a checklist of things to do upon arriving at work, and being able to do them from my workstation is far more efficient than having to do them from the server. So, Dameware has made my access to the server highly efficient and I'm more productive using it.

Vorteile

I like that it was pretty easy to purchase, install, and update. I like the user interface, and it's easy knowing when a new version has been released (good email communication) and then to update the version (and to renew). I don't use it to access my coworkers' workstations, but just to access the server from my workstation, which is all I need. We're a small business, and if I have to see something on another workstation, it's better for me to go to it, as often there are environmental variables that should get my attention as well (say, the plant on the shelf over the workstation).

Stephen
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 22.8.2017

We have been using Dameware for a few years now and find it extremely dependable and effective.

This software has allowed our teams to remotely manage thousands of endpoints remotely and effectively. The cost savings which this application provides is outstanding when you compare it to other solutions and the amount of resources you would normally have to utilize in order to get the same amount of work done.

Vorteile

We have found that the software allows us to perform many functions remotely. The features within the product also enable our teams to collaborate w/ technicians in the field. By using Dameware we are able to reduce the amount of resources utilized by managing and troubleshooting remotely. The cost of this product is also very adequate for the amount of services it provides.

Nachteile

I feel that the product is great, but it could use better training tools for first time users. Such as video tutorials and guides that are readily available from the application itself.

Joseph
  • Branche: Verteidigung & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001–10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.8.2017

It's like I am at the workstation with the user; there's not much I can't do.

The best remote desktop support and server support software money can buy.

Vorteile

Universality, it really doesn't matter what group policies are enabled for remote desktop as long as there exists the ability to execute services as an administrator.

The RPC ping feature is amazing as well when doing reboots of clients or servers. I really can't say how much I like that feature. Just being able to reconnect after a reboot automatically is amazing.

Smart Card authentication is a much needed feature! Thanks for the addition.

Nachteile

Offline licensing is a pain. Copying keys, transporting cd's between air-gapped networks is a massive inconvience. If something could be done to shorten the key length to something speakable it would be a HUGE improvement.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 12.9.2019

Great way to remote support

Overall the program is great if it just would not lose my hostnames that I save. I have learned to save them in another spreadsheet so I can cross reference as needed.

Vorteile

What I like the most of the ease of use of this program. It's very straightforward and also helpful if you need insight on how to operate it. The cost is also very inexpensive for remote desktop support software.

Nachteile

What I do not like is that when I keep an organized list of end point machines, it keeps losing my machine names and mixing them up. Contacted company and they were no help at all and said they could not identify the problem. However, I've spoke with other users and they all claim the same issues.

Brian
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.8.2017

Love Dameware!

Vorteile

Super easy to log into any computer on my network. I'm constantly using it to fix minor email issues as well as setting up computers/servers without having to go physically to the computer(s). Love being able to lock the mouse/keyboard so the user doesn't try to keep typing while I'm fixing something. I also like the View Only button so I don't move their mouse around while they are finishing up something before I take over.

Nachteile

-Missing a "reconnect to the last computer".
-A search feature for computers without having to manually search for it (sometimes the computer gets named wrong).
-Be able to setup groups.

Henry
Henry
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 22.8.2017

Dameware on my side

Utilizing the centralized server for management provides a great deal of power from a single system with access to as many others as are configured for it. AD can be managed from this location, monitoring and alerts can be setup, and a great deal of functionality for automating daily tasks or scripts is also built in! There's an immense amount of power in DRS when setup to provide support and ease management to an environment, which is by no means limited to just Windows desktop computers. Thanks to the Mobile Gateway and VNC Viewer compatibility, even non-Windows systems are fully covered and available for remote support.

Vorteile

A powerful utility with a great deal of functionality that can help different environment not only resolve issues & problems more quickly but also to run more smoothly the entire time. Too often tools are singular in their purpose, when a little added functionality goes a long way. There is such a thing as too many cooks, but DRS strikes an excellent balance between depth & breadth of features.

Nachteile

I would like to see snapshots of screens (updated at specific intervals) that I am not connected to through the mini remote control module as a way to keep tabs on users.
I would also like to see a troubleshooting recorder, similar to Windows 7's Problem Step Recorders with capabilities to email the recording to a specified email address or post to a support forum.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 22.10.2018

Good option for remote access tool

Vorteile

I have used this program for some time and the ease of use is at the top of the list of the good. It is very easy to deploy and accessing user machines on the domain is a breeze. Lots of options and features make the tool flexible and able to adapt to your organizational needs. Providing remote user support in our distributed environment is a necessity and Dameware has been our tool of choice.

Nachteile

Over time the quality of technical support has degraded which is a shame. Other than that I have no complaints about my experience with the tool.

Allison
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 22.5.2018

DameWare connects quickly remotely.

I have benefited from DameWare because I have been able to offer support to the vast majority of my employees, helping them to meet each of their work goals, and there has not been one that has not been able to help with DameWare, the truth is very good statistics.

Vorteile

The best thing that DameWare has is the trial version, since it is a version that offers the client the possibility of enjoying all the "paid" features for free for an exact period of days, the truth is that the version of test and the accessibility it offers.

Nachteile

It should improve "DameWare for mobile devices" since the design is very ugly and this totally bores the customer. Nothing better than a design that provides comfort, that's what I recommend, a design adapted to the era.

Drew
  • Branche: Software für die Automobilindustrie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 22.8.2017

Very handy tool, but it definitely has room for improvement.

Easier remote management of PC's

Vorteile

Can install the client remotely. Most admin management tools are available remote (e.g. registry editing).

Nachteile

MRC and Remote Support tools are not integrated enough. I would like the favorites to cross sync between the two. I would like to be able to add/remove/modify printers remotely without using MRC/Remote-Desktop. Would like to be able to transfer files in the Remote-Support tool. Would like to be able to batch deploy msi or other silent installers to multiple PCs. I cannot find a way to install Remote Support Agent unless I try to launch Remote Command Prompt on a machine. Need to be able to batch deploy both MRC and Remote Support agents.

ryan
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 22.8.2017

Awesome and easy to use; troubleshooting made easy by visualizing

Visualization is a necessity in IT to efficiently troubleshoot end user experience. Often times the verbal explanation isn't what appears to be the actual error or problem compared to when observed with visuals. Connection is always stable, never had an issue.

Vorteile

Ease of use. Recall of IP/hostname. Dual display view and more. Configurable. Secured. Ping feature is cool, simple yet powerful during reboot.

Nachteile

Annoying encounters of old and new clients/agents not installed; other annoying errors during connection. A bit expensive per license.

Ben
Ben
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.11.2016

Great for the IT Admin

I used this when I was a Systems Administrator and it made it so easy to administer the environment and manage remote PCs/Servers. I also liked that I could pass an option to the user (when connecting to a user desktop) to allow them to approve the connection. This helps put the user at ease that you can't just CONNECT and spy on them, which was a concern. :)

Vorteile

Easy to use. I liked that you could push the mini-remote control agent to connect and then uninstall when finished.

Nachteile

I don't really remember any cons with the software.

Gary
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.8.2017

Dameware Mini Remote Control allow me to screen access and control on all computers on our...

Vorteile

It can push the client to the target machine even when it is unattended and logged off. Unlike RDP the screen is shared with the user so that help and support can be provided.

Nachteile

The mirror driver has interfered with video drivers in some cases. Also when connecting to a client with a screen resolution much higher than mine I have to scroll like crazy to get around their screen. I recommend screen scaling to fix this.

247 Bewertungen