eM Client Erfahrungen

4,2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,2
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über eM Client

eM Client ist ein funktionsreicher E-Mail-Client für Windows und macOS. Über das E-Mail-Management hinaus bietet das System auch Funktionen für die Verwaltung von Kalendern, Aufgaben, Ereignissen, Kontakten und Notizen sowie...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
4,3
Kundenbetreuung
3,7

Nutzerbewertungen zu eM Client durchsuchen

181 von 181 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Tobias
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 13.3.2024

Kalender Bug und Ungenügender Support

Nachdem ich den VIP Support (lustig das es keinen normalen Support gibt) für um die 10€ erworben hatte, durfte ich erst einmal einen Tag warten. Pro Antwort kam war jedes mal mindestens ein Tag dazwischen. Defacto hat man mich hingehalten wenn das Problem ja wohl bekannt ist... VIP ist das alles nicht, das ist ein bezahlter Tech Support der offensichtlich ausgebaut werden muss... der "Community" Support bringt gar nichts, bis heute wurde meine Nachricht dort nur gelesen und keiner hat kommentiert...

Daher, wer etwas stabiles und ausgereiftes sucht bei dem Grundtools wie KALENDER ohne Probleme funktionieren, der ist bei em client leider falsch.

Vorteile

Die Preisstruktur und die breite Anbindung. Sei es icloud oder caldav, es wird alles nativ ohne Plugins unterstützt.

Nachteile

Es existiert wohl seit Jahren ein Bug im Kalendersystem, der vielleicht in der Version 10 behoben ist, da ist man sich aber noch nicht sicher.

Wenn man viele Termine hat und den Kalender mit dem Kalender in der Sidebar vergleicht wird man feststellen das hin und wieder Termin im Hauptkalender fehlen, in der Sidebar aber angezeigt werden... das ist kein Zustand! Das ist nicht akzeptabel! Und mit der Aussage das dies in der Version 10 gepatcht sein sollte, haben Sie sich für mich komplett ins aus geschossen. Das muss direkt gefixt werden, da darf es keine zwei "Ansichten" des gleichen Kalenders geben, das muss alles richtig sein, darauf muss man sich verlassen können!

Antwort von eM Client

Hi Tobias, the support is free the first year after any license/upgrade purchase as that is when most users have their questions. Extending the support later is optional.

Sometimes troubleshooting or finding the reason for specific issue can take time and cannot be instant. Same for implementing fixes - we are close to releasing the new version so the fix will be included there. Your license will work with the next version and the BETA can be tried out for free if you want to make sure the issue you experienced is resolved.

You mention the issue has been happening for years (or was it? Maybe an older version would help) but you reported it 10 days ago and the fix will be in the next v10 BETA update. You were also given a workaround on using different calendar view to avoid this issue for now.
We're sorry that this is not fast enough for you, but we always try for the fastest possible turnaround.

Have a great day.

Beantwortet am 14.3.2024
Markus
  • Branche: Software für die Automobilindustrie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 15.1.2023

Gute und zuverlässige Software!

eM Client ist ein ausgezeichnetes Programm zum Senden und empfangen von E-Mails und deshalb absolut von mir zu Empfehlen!

Vorteile

Ich nutze eM Client schon länger und bin bis jetzt absolut zufrieden damit. Das Einrichten der Email Konten ist sehr einfach und klappte ohne Probleme. Auch beim Senden und Empfangen von Mails gibt es nichts zu meckern. Die Benutzeroberfläche der Software wirkt zudem aufgeräumt und übersichtlich. Leider gibt es jedoch bei der Kostenlosen Version erhebliche Einschränkungen beim Funktionsumfang. So lassen sich dort nur maximal Zwei Mail Konten einrichten. Wem das nicht reicht sollte unbedingt die Kostenpflichtige Version nutzen!

Nachteile

Der erheblich eingeschränkte Funktionsumfang in der Kostenlosen Version!

James
James
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 26.6.2018

Great email, calendar, contacts, and task manager.

It has completely replaced MS Outlook. I use it multiple times a day for all my email, calendar, contacts, and task management functions.

Vorteile

Synchronizes well with Google email and calendar. Easy to use layout with all of the features I want in a combination email, calendar, contacts manager. Pulls up email correspondence chain in separate view. I can customize views, categories, themes, etc.

Nachteile

Does not have a corresponding Android version. The contacts sync has sometimes resulted in duplicate entries. There is a duplicates tool to remove duplicates but it would be nice to have an easier to use merge contacts function added.

Die besten Alternativen zu eM Client

Paul
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.6.2022

eM Client is one of my most important daily/hourly tools

I've been using it for years because no other email client works as well, at least for what I need. I don't want to have my email stored on the external servers, I want local copies (leaving them on the server as well for remote access) and that means a local client on my desktop computer. I combine it with MailWasherPro and together my email experience is painless.

Vorteile

Multiple accounts, easy auto-configuration of new accounts. Customizable aliases on accounts.

Nachteile

Confusion over how many inbox folders there are.

Harold
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

3
Bewertet am 20.5.2019

Not recommended

Again, I like the concept and the thought behind the product but would consider it too unstable for business use. The good thing is that the repair process works, the bad is that you have to do it so often.

For a product that has so many nice features for efficiency, to have the conversation thread backwards so that for each email you have to page down to find the last response is hard to understand why they did that. They seem to be confused between a texting program that shows the most recent at the bottom (but also opens at the bottom so the most recent is where it opens) and an email client where the most recent is normally at the top so you see the response immediately.
These items make this program an also run that I will be keeping an eye on because I really like the design and if they get them resolved then it will be one of my favorites. But still cannot be recommended at this time.

Vorteile

The concept and design of the program is excellent.

At least in theory it is well thought out and has several useful features. I particularly like the ability to click on an email and see on the right side the contact information as well as every email to and from that person as well as every attachment sent and received. This is a huge feature for me.

The ability to quickly generate a task from an email or create a calendar event is also really nice.

Unlike some other reviewers, I found the tech support to be reasonable. Then again, I am a computer expert and provide expert testimony on computer systems and software for court purposes and so had very few issues with setup.

Nachteile

Although I like the design of the software, I could never recommend it for use in a business. I view it more as a curiosity for personal use. The primary reason is that in the five weeks I have used the software there have been multiple instances of being unable to read email or the software attempted to display an attachment inline and so it just looked like garbage. Each time I contacted tech support and the fix was the same... either rebuild the software account or delete it and create it again. Luckily I was using IMAP so it was not an issue deleting and recreating the accounts. So, I used it five weeks and rebuilt or deleted and recreated email accounts seven times. This is a big issue.

Another problem is the very strange an unusual way they display an email conversation. I wrote to tech support about this and they indicated that it is the way it is supposed to work and the way that all email clients work. Uh, no. I have not seen any other email client that displays your email conversation starting with the oldest email and continuing down to the most recent. I understand that is the way a conversation occurs and you can read it from the beginning to the end but in reality I do not know anyone who wants to open their email and page down multiple times to find the person's response. I want to see the response when I open the email. If I need to see the prior email they are responding to then I will scroll down and see that one.

Ricardo Sandy
  • Branche: Übersetzung und Lokalisierung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 31.8.2019

The A Team of E-mail Client

I used to spend too much time logging into different e-mail providers just to check e-mail messages and communicate with colleagues and clients. Now I only need to open my eM Client software and see all e-mail accounts in one integrated dashboard. There is no more hassle and productivity has increased manyfold during my use of this software.

Vorteile

I like its superb functionality and flexibility. You can add accounts for the majority of e-mail providers, create contacts and tasks, subscribe to internet calendars, use Google Hangouts directly from within the software without having to logging into your Gmail account, assign labels to e-mail threads with different colors. The greatest advantage is that you can purchase a lifetime license at a bargain and receive all future updates for free.

Nachteile

It lacks official themes and seldom releases feature updates.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho Mail

Warum eM Client gewählt wurde

I made the switch because I was looking for a more flexible and secure software at a great price.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu eM Client

I chose eM Client over this alternative product because I liked the pricing scheme and all features and benefits that it might offer to users.
Desiree
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 12.4.2020

Great Product, Just One Major Kink

I had to uninstall eM Client and go back to Thunderbird which has a lot more functionality than eM, but I don't need all of that. I liked that eM was a kind of "middle of the road" (just the right amount) of functionality/features AND they have a nicer GUI than Thunderbird (more modern). But, the syncing errors and issues just drove me crazy. So, I'm back with Thunderbird for now. I may try them again in the near future to see if the kinks were worked out or if it just all of a sudden will sync right with my accounts, because they are worth a second look. If you are someone that needs a little more than just very basic functions, but don't want over kill and aren't a highly advanced email client user, then I will definitely consider eM Client. You may not encounter the issues I did....they are worth a look!

Vorteile

I loved the UI of the email client and that they allowed a few emails accounts in their free version. I loved the price on the full/pro version as well and was going to purchase if it weren't for one large kink....But, I will say this: even though the issues wasn't resolved in my case, the customer support and moderators on their forum were all very helpful and responded pretty quickly. I just wish the issue had been able to be fixed because I really did like the software, functionality/features it offered, and the price point to be able to add all my email accounts.

Nachteile

I kept having sync error problems with my MS emails and my Gmail. I didn't have 2FA initialized so an app password was not needed. Using my email and login (standard setup) should have worked just fine, but i think that there were syncing or connection issues at the time I used it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Mailbird

Warum eM Client gewählt wurde

I wanted something with a more modern UI, and slim-lined, a little less features so I didn't get lost in functionality overkill.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu eM Client

Didn't have the possible spyware (Facebook plugin) that MailBird has and Mailbird was fairly pricey due to all their features. Mailspring was fine, but then started glitching and never responded to support emails asking questions on how to fix, so I just completely uninstalled that one.
David
  • Branche: Schreiben & Editieren
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 23.6.2022

eM Client Review by Bosworth

It is my sole email reading program on 2 computers.

Vorteile

It is comparatively easy to use and has more useful features than more basic programs.

Nachteile

Searching sometimes doesn't work, or at least seems problematical searching email content area. Email not containing search request yields emails not containing requested terms.

Antwort von eM Client

Thank you for the feedback! If you ever encounter search inconsistencies, please consider sending us details (what the searched term was, EML of the message that was found incorrectly or not found via right-click>Save as, and your search settings in the drop-down of the search tab) so we can look into it!
Contact either support or [email protected], we'll be happy to resolve any problems.

Beantwortet am 24.6.2022
Sandra
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 4.10.2022

Mid-Tier Email Client

I would describe my overall experience as mid-level. The support experience was above and beyond
I worry that the malfunctions I experienced were isolated incidents or due to some outside factor such as our computers or connection. I just didn't have the time to continue to try and address it -- I needed a solution yesterday. I would advise reading a number of reviews before making a decision.
.

Vorteile

- Affordable fair Price. Lifetime license.
- High Security. Updates.
- Practical. Implementation in a reasonable amount of time.
- Reduce time spent on email. Funnel all accounts and emails.
- Support experience went well.
- User forum.
- Updated look.

Nachteile

- Purchase needed -- features are comparable to free email clients.
- Malfunctions. Performance and reliability were inconsistent. Emails did not synchronize.
- Calendar and filter missing features..

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Mailbird

Warum eM Client gewählt wurde

Outlook is not practical and causes time management to suffer.
Sergio
  • Branche: Welthandel & internationale Entwicklung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.8.2019

My preferred email client for desktop

I'm very happy with emclient. It's the only desktop platform I found that made me change from browser mail platform to desktop platform again.

Vorteile

It's the best email client I could find. It's clean, simple, easy to use, full of features included. Feels clean and smooth to use. I can use many email accounts in the same platform as if they were just one.

Nachteile

Nothing at all. I like all aspects of the browser, I can't tell of something I don't like by now. Maybe an option to send recurrent emails would be great, and even greater: an option to automate follow up emails until a reply is received.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Mailbird

Gründe für den Wechsel zu eM Client

Is most clean, smooth, fastest client in my opinion. Just needed functions are included, not garbage.
Patrick
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 23.6.2022

Nice Alternative email app

Vorteile

Importing my data from MS Outlook was so easy I didn't actually realize that it happened except for the prompts to let me know that it was trying. I like the layout of the program as it just make sense to me to have the emails list on the side and the reading or preview pane beside it.

Nachteile

The only thing I would add would be a way to delete emails by single click instead of the Right Click option. Otherwise, there is not much to dislike about this app.

Matt
Matt
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
2

2
Bewertet am 10.11.2020

Terrible Latency/Lagging and Unusable & Unpredictable Signatures

I used this product for several years, and I have finally given up. It's just awful.

Vorteile

It's easy to setup. Other than that, there's nothing I like about it.

Nachteile

Locks up my computer ALL THE TIME when processing new e-mail in any of my half dozen or so accounts. I can't have an application that makes my computer unusable while it "thinks." It's just unbearable, and I have switched to MailBird, which is much faster and doesn't lag or freeze up my system.

I never could get the signatures and templating to work correctly. My signatures look awful, and I have a fairly robust graphic design skill set. I would set my signature to use a Calibri 12, and it would look like 18 while the template setting for composing e-mails was set to the same font and size, and the text looked tiny.

Antwort von eM Client

Hello,
We're very sorry to see that you experienced such problems in the application. If you ever decide to give us a second chance, feel free to contact our support at [email protected] and we'll do everything we can to help you.

Thank you
eM Client Team

Beantwortet am 11.11.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 14.6.2023

Great product but has fatal flaw

It's a great app, until you lose all of your emails and settings.

Vorteile

eM Client makes it easy to manage multiple email accounts from one app. There are a ton of customization features that allow you to set things up to look and function exactly the way you want. I haven't found any other app that provides all of the functionality and customization features that eM Client does.

Nachteile

I use eM Client with Windows 10. I have automatic updates turned on in Windows. Occasionally, Windows 10 will automatically re-boot the computer. When this happens, if eM Client is open, you lose all of your settings AND all of your email messages. It is very disruptive and quite frightening, and it takes a long time to restore everything, especially if you manage a lot of different email accounts. I've contacted eM Client's customer support several times about this, but they refuse to do anything about it.

Antwort von eM Client

Thank you for your review.

System updates/restart should definitely not cause a loss of data, the database just might need to be checked.
If this is something that tends to happen on your device, I recommend enabling and using the Automatic backup feature (Menu>Settings>General>Backup) for example at least once every week or even every day. If something happens to your database, then you just need to use Menu>File>Restore to get all your settings, accounts and data back.

Beantwortet am 18.9.2023
David
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 30.8.2019

Great e-mail option

My overall experience is very positive and I anticipate that I wil continue to use eM Client for the foreseeable future

Vorteile

The software is easy to install and generally easy to use. It has a few quirks, but once you get used to those, it is very good.

Nachteile

The software has a habit of backing up, usually when I need to use it, which can be frustrating. It also has a habit of creating an error when it closes, not only when it is closed because for example the laptop crashes, but also when it is closed down properly. This results in a need to check and validate the database. Whilst I have not yet lost any data, the checking is problematic if I am in a rush and for example only turned on the laptop to do a quick e-mail.

Antwort von eM Client

Hi David,

Thank you for your review. Did you contact our support regarding the closing problems? Our tech staff answers to every email/ticket they get so if you write to us at [email protected] we can help you to resolve the problem.
Or you can contact me directly.
Thank you,
George

Beantwortet am 6.9.2019
Leigh
  • Branche: Programmentwicklung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 9.3.2023

Good platform, the best I have found so far

My overall experience has been good. Support provides decent answers, but can be a little slow in responding.

Vorteile

The platform has an easy to use interface and handles a large number of disparate email services without isse.

Nachteile

The lack of EAS support is an issue and essentially seems to leave Outlook as the only option in too many cases.

Dominik
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 19.2.2020

very good, with one huge problem

perfect with one propblem, like above.

Vorteile

rules, view's, graphics, basicly, everyfhing was as I wanted and work with this tool was always easy to find etc.

Nachteile

problem was , the software always was loosing some catalogs with emails and later it was download them again. mails, never was fully downloaded. and sometimes, from last several hours , only some emails was downloaded. others I was need to restart software or get emails by www.
support neber solve this problem.
maybe it was too many email (overt 100k on my account), but not supose to be, there is no limit.

Mark
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 23.9.2020

Good software, strange licensing

Poor. Software is decent, but slow support and difficult point of purchase licensing make it not worth the hassle. We have 50 potential users but won't be working with eMClient.

Vorteile

It is an email client, pretty straightforward. Good clean interface, good connectivity between o365 and Google apps accounts.

Nachteile

I demo'd the software personally to see how it worked for organizational consideration. So I bought a license for my computer. After a while I wanted to put it on my laptop too to stay consistent (majority of time is at desktop, some meetings and travel with laptop). However, I discovered the software is machine licensed, not user licensed, so need to buy separate licenses. No ideal but not a big deal, I went through their website and there was mention of volume discounts.

I reached out to support, which is very weak. Some language barriers which is okay, I can work with that. However, an attempt to purchase extra licenses took close to two weeks for a reply (weeks, not days).

The response was even more baffling. If you buy two licenses 'at the same time' there is a deep discount. But if you buy one, then another the next day (for the same user, or even group of users) there is no discount. We have no problem paying full price for user licensing (desktop and laptop), or no problem with a volume system for users adding multiple machines. Why would you offer deep discounts, and then take that away when an organization wants to buy your software? Either have discounts or don't, but that's a strange carrot to wave and then pull back. Then there is the issue of waiting weeks for confusing answers that need clarification.

Ted
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 5.9.2019

Former Outlook User

It fulfills my daily email needs for my business and personal correspondence. I have 4 regularly used email addresses through which I correspond.

Vorteile

It was mostly familiar in design to what I previously used. I was used to a email client that allowed me to have a large, nested, easily accessible filing system for correspondence.

Nachteile

I get error messages at times regarding my movement of filed correspondence within the application. I don't know how to correct the problem. Thus, I receive repeated error messages.
Also, when replacing my old tablet computer with a new one, the process for getting the "PRO" version on my new machine was not as clearly defined as I would have liked. I succeeded with Stepan Busek's help.

Antwort von eM Client

Hi Ted,

Thank you for your review. Did you contact our support regarding the connection problems? Our tech staff answers to every email/ticket they get so if you write to us at [email protected] we can help you to resolve the problem.

Or you can contact me directly.
Thank you,
George

Beantwortet am 6.9.2019
Ben
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 10.9.2019

Easy-to-use alternative to Thunderbird with a much better user interface

Overall I have enjoyed my experience with eM Client much more than that with Outlook (obviously) and Thunderbird. I haven't had to recover an automatic backup but it's assuring to know I'll always have a backup ready when my computer inevitably dies.

Vorteile

The simple and clean UI helps me focus on priority emails while staying organized and efficient. The Conversations feature really helps to keep interactions simple and straightforward. The amount of options available is very refreshing, especially for someone as detail-oriented as I am.

Nachteile

When emails are displayed by conversation, any email with the same subject gets lumped in making it appear as if those emails are part of the same interaction. This can get complicated fast when a colleague includes you in multiple emails to different people with the same subject line. However, once you get used to it, it's easy to ignore.

Rebeca
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
1

5
Bewertet am 25.4.2018

Tried to get support and was ignored

Vorteile

The software itself is good until you have a problem with it and need support. It's functional and easy to set up.

Nachteile

The customer support is non existent. They are in another time zone which totally clashes with American time zones, so they expect you to be on your computer at 5 in the morning to get help. When I complained about it, they ignored me completely and now my tickets will go unanswered.

Antwort von eM Client

Hello Rebeca, so far our support is located in Europe only, but we are trying hard to help every our customer from opposite time zones, even during our night hours, and even if they need remote assistance. Another remote assistance session with you is planned for today, 9 AM your time, so I believe this time everything will be all right.

Thank you, Peter.

Beantwortet am 27.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 13.12.2022

Apart from support, good product

A bunch of stooges, in my opinion. Good product but silliness in the support.

Vorteile

Great methods and ease of use in organizing emails in folders

Nachteile

Support is close to non-existent. Good luck trying to phone or chat with them directly. Everything has to be my email and takes days.

Antwort von eM Client

Thank you for your review, we're sorry that you were not satisfied with our support.
Telephone support is indeed not available, but our technicians can be reached via an online center so we can help even when you cannot use your email - https://support.emclient.com/
You can also request remote support via TeamViewer when needed.

Beantwortet am 17.1.2023
Marco
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.9.2019

Already proven

Vorteile

emClient is fast and much more important robust. It's already proven over several years in daily business. R&D takes into account ideas of users for further development

Nachteile

I would like to have a chance to configure the design of the displayed address in card view.

Mark
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 23.6.2022

Long Time User

It's been so many years of use that I can't remember when I first started using eM Client. The experience has consistently improved. Having a clean user interface is important.

Vorteile

Straight forward presentation of inboxes and emails. No fooling around. I particularly like the option of downloading pictures and control of email tracking.

Nachteile

Nothing, everything I use works. Perhaps if I was a power user I could add something to say.

Andy
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 31.10.2019

Fantastic Product

eM Client has been a great help to our school. it is very economical and easy to use.

Vorteile

eM Client works great. The updates continue to make it better. It has an integrated email client and calendar that help keep me organized. It works great with gmail.

Nachteile

Emails off the server still show up as unread even if they have been read and deleted from another application.

Werner
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.6.2022

My eM Client experience

Now that I have managed to use it properly after the latest update I start appreciating some of the new features.

Vorteile

It used to be easier in the beginning which is many years ago, as I get older I kind of resist change since it often ends up with problems (not just talking about your product)

Nachteile

Took me some time to figure out the latest changes when eM Client became colorful.

181 Bewertungen