Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über ServiceNow Customer Service Management

ServiceNow ist eine IT-Service-Management-Lösung, die Asset-Management, Änderungs- und Freigabemanagement, Vorfallmanagement, IT-Kostenmanagement und Problemmanagement bietet. Die Lösung richtet sich an verschiedene Branchen,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
4,0
Kundenbetreuung
4,2

Nutzerbewertungen zu ServiceNow Customer Service Management durchsuchen

142 von 142 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Meraz
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001–10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 20.9.2022

A Great Tool for all the ITSM needs- One that fits All

We utilize ServiceNow to handle inbound IT support tickets, manage IT changes, and track app configurations. This method has been tried and tested, and it consistently delivers. Top-notch all around; have extensive experience managing Incidents, Problems, Changes, and Catalog Items inside IT Service Management (ITSM) modules.

Vorteile

The ability to integrate with other applications and personalize the tool for use in ticketing and routing is maybe the most useful feature of ServiceNow. Our day-to-day customer support operations would not be possible without our user-friendly incident management, configuration management, and service documentation.Fast and simple incident reporting, progress tracking, and customer service interaction. ServiceNow is excellent for archiving service documentation; we've catalogued all of our services there, so that when tickets are sent, we can quickly and easily access the relevant knowledge base articles to address the problem.

Nachteile

A lengthy upgrade procedure might be the result of too much modification, but luckily there are many resources available to help you out. Non-IT users may find it challenging to use the site without first receiving etxra training.

Victoria
  • Branche: Philanthropie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001–10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 14.11.2022

Using SNow since 2012

99.9% of the work I do every day is linked to either accessing Service Now or working on data produced by SNow. Using SNow for as long as I have, has made me confident in choosing to continue renewal. I have to admit that licencing model changes and yearly negotiations are painful but that is all part of the environment we work in.

Vorteile

The fact that the software is widely versatile and scalable for the needs of an organisation. It can use beyond IT but in every department in our organisation as it offers automation of business tasks as well as good reporting and analysis tools. HR processes, Self Service, Approvals, Confidential reporting, schedule reporting and automating routine work, asset management and discovery.

Nachteile

The fact that I can not imbed linksBut also think is mostly geared to large organisations. I have not found it to be possible for a small company to take advantage of this service (price plan and configuration is beyond the capabilities for a small company to take, which is a shame).

Colleen
  • Branche: Kosmetik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 2.1.2019

Horrible customer experience

My overall experience maybe a little clouded because I am using Service Now through a third party vendor who handles our IT (cognizant) and some of the missing features maybe due to this. I have been using Service now for almost a year to not only track minor IT issues (example requesting new monitors, issues with WIFI ect) but also updates and builds to our website and ERP System. Overall I would not recommend Service now for the later especially in large corporations across multiple subsidiaries as this doesn't give companies the tools accurately implement builds.

Unfortunately due to the lack of tools in Service now (or how our vendor restricts these tools) our company had to resort to managing these builds outside service now and update once complete.
Rather you need a system like JIRA where users can easily assign issues for QA testing and allow anyone to reopen tickets.

Vorteile

-can search to find topics
-can customize search for tickets and service request
-can excel tickets and customize the information
-if you developers access you can create reports
-receive email confirmation and when tickets are updated
-can uploads images and video

Nachteile

-when creating a service request the user cannot specify the name. First a request is created [sc_request] then automatically a requested Item is created [sc_req_item] with a default title which is extremely confusing
-only the user who created Incidents can reopen Incidents
-only the user who created Incidents can then link to previously closed incidents
-if you don't have developer access you can only see the tickets you created and need other users to add you as a watcher to the ticket
-Incidents cannot be changed into Service requests, and those changes can't be tracked. (example to change a Incident into a service request a Incident must be closed and Service request opened)
-IT Portal view doesn't save views, views are only saved for that session

Die besten Alternativen zu ServiceNow Customer Service Management

Ravi
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 26.4.2022

One of the best Ticketing tools available

Vorteile

Covers all ITIl aspects w.r.t incident, problem and change management.
It has a very cohensive environment right from when an employee joins the organisation, getting access to applications, performing day to day jobs with tickets, requests, incidents, problems and changes.
Given the fact that it also has inbuilt reporting capabilities, this is an absolute must.
It's api and backend can be accessed by multiple softwares and applications enhancing the capability to produce visually appealing reports.
Admins/engineers/customer service execs can create their own dashboards to monitor their queues efficiently.
Inhouse capability to graphically repsent the queue make things easier while distributing work, prioritising work, planning change activities etc...

Nachteile

None that I know of as yet.
Whatever customisations i needed were easily available within the existing module.

Ramasundaram
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.4.2023

Service Now improves issue tracking

Great experience using Service now tool. Moved from HP product to SN

Vorteile

Integration with other build in like Slack and other communication tools. Easy to operate and quick to learn

Nachteile

Running reports need to be more customisable.

Fabricio
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 28.3.2019

Very Good IT Comunication Tool

The way that users report any failure on the devices in order to get this resolved faster was not the correct one. And we solved this with ServiceNow since their user can report quickly the issue that he is having and also there is a watchlist of available people that can take the case and provide support to the person that is having the issue. Also, there is a really good feature of the tool that makes them different from other solutions in the market.

Vorteile

- Is easy to use for developers and regular users.
- There is a good option like the feature that allows you to add people to the watch list so they can check the progress of the status of a ticket even do they are not going to provide support.

Nachteile

- Updates are not good since they made some changes and in some cases impact the way data previously saved on the application. Also, they made some changes in the GUI and some times users complain are related to that there is no a particular option or they are not able to find it now after the upgrade.

Petar
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 8.1.2019

Easy and productive CSM tool

It makes it easy to track customer replies and action any update or development on time whilst allowing for easy SLA tracking and communication with the customers.

Vorteile

Plentiful options when creating your favourites and setting your filtered searches (which are very detailed and precise). Any search can be added to favourites and be easily accessible. User interface is easy to navigate and find the options you're looking for. It uses easy to follow logic and it is very user friendly.

Nachteile

This is most likely depending on the implementation process and data migration during the integration process, the update field is constantly moving to the next case/incident which makes it hard to track you work at times. Most likely adjustable during implementation process.

Dimitar
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 31.3.2019

My experience with ServiceNow

I've been using SNOW for over 2 years now. It is amazing tool, with so many options. However I hear from the management that is very pricy to add multiple components and this limits the usability of the tools it have.

Vorteile

Amazing variability of options.
Very easy to track tickets and create useful dashboards.
Reports that can show almost anything
Self-service section

Nachteile

Very Pricy
Sometimes when opening few windows after you save a ticket it takes you to a "strange place.
Gets slow sometimes due to it's large DB.

Naod
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.2.2023

Great Tool for Ticketing System

I've been using this tool for more than a year, and it's my personal gear for my day-to-day activity.I'll recommend to anyone who needs proper management of customer ticket for a great work flow.

Vorteile

It's very useful to follow up your customer tickets, timely updates and Save in the knowledge article the action taken for troubleshooting resolved issues.

Nachteile

Since it's already integrated with my company, I don't find any difficulties in working with its integrations.It has lots of features to be functional, so I'll update my review if I find any cons or improvement point down the road.

Gladman
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 24.5.2019

Incident management made easy

All customers are saved as there is no risk of custimer service agent forgeting about the incident reported by a client as the system records every incident. Gives customers power to reopen an incident should they feel that they have not been assisted to their satisfaction

Vorteile

It is easy to use. Has a functionality for knowledge base which can be used when customer service agents are helping customers. You can add people on the watch list so that they are in the loop of what is happening

Nachteile

Creating a new incident from the system is a bit of struggle. The option is not visible

Alex
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 11.7.2018

Hyper-Functional Ticketing System

Overall, this works as a great ticketing system. It also has some light task/project management functionality that we're only beginning to explore.

Vorteile

As customizable as you need. Our Supply Chain Contact Center uses ServiceNow as their ticketing system. They're able to capture the source of the ticket (email vs phone), responsible parties, root cause, category and sub-category of issue, comments, and more. It's phenomenal. They've begun to use it to assign tasks from their department to other departments. This is a huge boost to their reporting capabilities, as they can now get a truer picture of their ability to hit SLAs. Our Process Optimization team is ramping up to use this to track reporting and project requests. Another stellar feature is ServiceNow's document repository. We're able to store training or case documents within ServiceNow, and then, when a rep types in their comments, ServiceNow actually displays related training and case documentation at the bottom of the page so the rep can review related documentation and resolve their tickets more quickly.

Nachteile

While ServiceNow has been wonderful for our Supply Chain Contact Center, it hasn't worked as well for our Security team, but I believe this has to do with how they've customized it for their own uses. For instance, my department will open a ticket for a new hire to receive proper system access, and we put the new hire's start date in the original ticket. Well, the original ticket isn't what's actually assigned to the Security Analyst - a sub-task is assigned, and the new hire's start date doesn't copy down to that sub-task. Consequently, Security Analysts often have to reach out to us to get information we already put in the ticket. Again, I think this has to do with how the system has been customized for their use.

Norbert
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 8.5.2022

I really appreciate using Service Now in my daily basis

I'm using Service Now as a daily tool to support users with their technical issues and I find Service Now as a excelent tool for this. It's easy to use for users, customizable for me and my colleagues from the support team, have many options to organize Your work. I appreciate it very much and if I change my job, I hope that I will also work in Service Now in the new one.

Vorteile

I think most important part that I like is posibility to configure Service Now layouts, list and elements on the screen to meet Your personal needs. Want to have this element to be shown in Your homepage dashboard? No problem! You need to create own template to not put the same response every time? Sure thing, You can do it here! Very layouts and pages which I like the most.

Nachteile

I think building reports and dashboards can be quite difficult when You are trying to do it first time. Report and dashboard builders are quite complex tools any such many options can be shocking at first and you need to spend some time to discover what is what and get used to it.

Sonia
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.7.2021

ServiceNow

Overall a good and Wonderfull experience.

Vorteile

I have been using ServiceNow almost everyday for more than 2 years which is really user friendly. Initially It has been very easy to navigate and locate previous tickets on this software. I used ServiceNow as a ticking tool, where my team used to to review the ticket sent by the previous team and add remarks and validation as and when needed, it was a very nice tool to track the overall productivity of the team.

Nachteile

I did face starting doing the starting phase as navigating and learning the options took me some time. I would like to enhance more features such as feedbacks, larger vol of data can be saved and customer satisfaction feedbacks which would help the team validity and increase the overall performance.

balaji
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 18.7.2022

Service now customer service management

Overall this tool need to work on UI and limit the options for the end users. The Dashboard too needs work is displaying the necessary KPIS

Vorteile

we have been using this application for more than 2 years now. When it comes to ticket management and issue status management, this has been very effective. The integrity of the tool with OKTA is best thing in this.

Nachteile

The tool is very slow with processing things and not very effective in the documentation. It has too many options which is making users confused.

Nikhil
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 5.12.2019

Perfect ticket management tool

We are using the tool to manage the Incidents and services Requests so that end customers can seamlessly access the tool.

Vorteile

1) Great User Interface
2) Easy to create and clone the tickets, cloning tickets saves a lot time.
3) Auto triggered Email notifications for SLA dues
4) Customized dashboards for each user
5) Reports - helps to back trace the tickets and data.

Nachteile

While using one will face a little delay in loading a page. While working with dependant picklists, it takes some time to load the values of the field.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.8.2019

Great for IT Technicians

Use this software from the in my shift from 8am - 5pm. This is my main tool to perform my job and have had hardly any issues with it. Very user friendly.

Vorteile

Easily able to manage tickets placed by the customer. awesome search capabilities when looking for something specific about a customer. Able to tracks assets, user information. The ability to customize the UI for your needs

Nachteile

The software can be a bit slow. The mobile version of the application is a bit slow as well, not sure if this is due to how our organization has it setup.

Jen
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 27.12.2018

Good IT service management tool

Vorteile

ServiceNow is a mostly a pretty good IT service management system. I work in IT and all of us use ServiceNow to input and manage tickets. I like that I can pop open a screen and see all my open tickets in one place. The ticketing interface is straightforward, and I like that I can add internal notes and assign priority ratings to my various tasks. I think most users have been very happy using it.

Nachteile

My only criticism is that it could use some help as far as navigation goes. There seems to be a lot of menu items/setting that I don’t use or don’t know where to find. Would like a cleaner look.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 5.4.2019

Perfect for tracking our customer interactions

Vorteile

Like all ServiceNow modules, the more pieces you buy, the more you gain, this is no different. The customer service management module was a valuable addition to our Incident Management purchase as it ties back to our end user population from a tracking standpoint

Nachteile

any customization out of the box requires expensive Servicenow or 3rd party assistance to execute. We're trying to keep it as vanilla flavored as possible.

Mitch
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 19.6.2018

ServiceNOW does not live up to the promises it makes

my department has been using Service Now for almost a year and I have to say it is without a doubt the worst implementation I have ever been through. We were told that SN was "revolutionary" and "World Class". One year later here is a small list of the problems we still have

- unreliable and untrustworthy reporting
- we have yet to be told the advantages of using catalog request vs Incidents
- unwieldy interface that adds significant time to customer service
- unable to create meaningful dashboards

Vorteile

-in app email capability with notification of response
- allows cut and paste
- Knowledge system is easy to access and edit

Nachteile

- no product support to company I work for
- no SME's that can be contacted
- no ability to have email quick parts
- Search function is slow and and inefficient
- changes to service catalog take way too long

Mahipal Singh
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.4.2022

ServiceNow review

My overall experience with ServiceNow is good.

Vorteile

Workflow management is the best feature I liked most in this software. With this feature, the company can smoothly manage projects and can also track customer cases and tickets.

Nachteile

As of now, I don't get any feature present in this software which I don't like.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.1.2018

great cloud software for service ticket management

Vorteile

easy to set up, use and administer software that can be ramped up quickly as the learning curve is relatively low and the eco system around this is growing as well

Nachteile

would have been great if building reports were much more intuitive for the end users to be able to write their own query - at the moment, there is heavy reliance on IT to write reports

Alicia
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 10.10.2020

ServiceNow Has Great Capabilities, but Requires Lots of Training to Use

ServiceNow provides an efficient case management system that can be used across multiple tiers.

Vorteile

I like the built in features like SLA notifications, visibility into who completed each action on a case and tge dashboard to easily see what needs to be worked on. I know this will bring up future opportunities for efficiency that we never had with our prior case management system.

Nachteile

Searching for a specific item can be a little hard. Maybe I just need more training on how to do this.

George
  • Branche: Risikokapital & privates Eigenkapital
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 26.1.2021

Decent customer service management software

I am just one of the thousands uses in the corporation, compare to service center, this is much more easy to use.

Vorteile

the searching functionality in the software is very powerful, I deal with a lot of tickets on my job, and it is important to be able to find the ticket I need quickly.

Nachteile

it becomes slow when the software is heavily populated with tons of data, performance tuning is key for the sustainability of the on-going usage of the software.

Srajan
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.12.2017

Great tool for driving ITSM maturity

Vorteile

With ServiceNow you get efficient service management across the lifecycle of an incident. I really like search and category features. My organization has application records for each support group and it is easy to navigate between requests and incidents and track project progress.

Nachteile

Sometimes information is not quickly accessible and some specific search strings are required to source reports and data and construct meaningful dashboard widgets.

Irma
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 25.9.2022

great system for ticketing

really great ticketign system. have worked with zendesk, autotask and servicenow is best so far

Vorteile

works very well for support purposes. has all needed functionalities

Nachteile

can be complicated when it comes to admin stuff

142 Bewertungen