Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Google Workspace

Bei Google Workspace sind alle wichtigen Businesstools für Teams in einer integrierten Lösung vereint, einschließlich professioneller geschäftlicher E-Mail-Adressen. Mit Kunden, Partnern und Lieferanten kommunizieren und...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,6
Kundenbetreuung
4,3

Nutzerbewertungen zu Google Workspace durchsuchen

14 357 von 14 348 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Jagannath Reddy
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 14.12.2022

Die benutzerfreundlichste Software, die jeder benutzen kann und die fast kostenlos ist.

Perfekt für alle Anwendungen wie Daten, Speicherung, Meetings, Chat, Playstore, Mails, Fotos. Alles in einem!!

Vorteile

Es ist die benutzerfreundlichste Software, die ich bis heute benutze, es gibt eine Reihe von Optionen in der Software. Ich benutze fast alle von ihnen jeden Tag. Wie Business, Meet, Chat, Drive, Hangouts etc. Alles in einem an einem Platz.

Nachteile

Die Kalenderfunktion habe ich benutzt, aber sie ist nicht so effizient wie andere, zum Beispiel Outlook.Die Verwaltung und das Hinzufügen von Zeitfenstern ist für mich etwas schwierig.Das kostenlose Laufwerk ist auf 15 GB begrenzt, was für die Speicherung von Dateien ausreicht, aber nicht für Fotos.Wenn wir zusätzlichen Speicherplatz kaufen würden, wäre es besser, und er wäre zu einem günstigeren Preis erhältlich.

Pujitha
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 14.12.2022

Sehr Freundliches

Vorteile

Benutzerfreundlich und einfach zu verstehen und neue Tools zu lernen

Nachteile

zu viele Werbung, manchmal stecken bleiben

Michael
  • Branche: Luxusgüter & Schmuck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.12.2022

Google Workspace

Vorteile

Tolle Integration in andere Softwareprodukte

Nachteile

Liegt eben bei Google das muss man auch wollen

Die besten Alternativen zu Google Workspace

Manuel
  • Branche: Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 18.12.2022

Bewertung Diehl

Vorteile

Saubere Abläufe tolles Service Personal

Nachteile

Ausbau fähig alle sollten sich mal anstrengen

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.11.2022

Sehr gut

Ich finde Google Workspace perfekt und es erfüllt seinen Zweck bestens

Vorteile

Es ist einfach und sehr übersichtlich top

Nachteile

Bis her habe ich keine negativen Nachteile

Cushi
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 30.11.2022

A suite of solutions for entrepreneurs, teachers, organizations, and just about everyone

I love the features and applications of Google Workspace, but I am frustrated by the complexity of the dashboard.

Vorteile

I love that Workspace offers a variety of plans that are tareted towards specific kinds of users. I am a solopreneur, the Workspace suite includes any and everything I could possibly need including, meeting software, word processor, spreadsheets, slideshow, file storage, booking software, and more, all for one low monthly payment. That's Calendly, DropBox, Microsoft Office, Zoom and more all rolled into one.

Nachteile

The one thing I truly despise about the software is that you have to start a totally new account to use it. I have been using Google products for my business long before Workspace was a thing. I have a massive legacy of work in my original Google account and there is no easy way to migrate it to my Workspace account. It would be amazing if I could simply upgrade my current Google account to a workspace account.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 18.12.2022

A Comprehensive Review of Google Workspace: Tools, Features, and Pricing

Google Workspace is designed to help businesses and organizations solve a variety of productivity and collaboration challenges. Some of the business problems that Google Workspace can help solve include:1.Communication and collaboration: Google Workspace offers tools such as Gmail, Google Drive, and Google Meet that allow teams to communicate and collaborate more effectively. This can help improve efficiency and productivity by making it easier for team members to share information, work on projects together, and stay connected.2.File storage and sharing: Google Workspace includes Google Drive, a cloud-based storage solution that allows users to store, access, and share files from any device. This can help businesses and organizations reduce the need for physical storage and make it easier for team members to access and collaborate on files from anywhere.3.Document creation and editing: Google Workspace includes tools such as Google Docs, Sheets, and Slides that allow users to create and edit documents, spreadsheets, and presentations. This can help businesses and organizations streamline their document management and make it easier for teams to work on projects together in real-time.Google Workspace provides a range of tools and features to help businesses and organizations work more efficiently and effectively. Some of the benefits include improved productivity, improved communication and collaboration and reduced reliance on physical storage.

Vorteile

There are several things I like about Google Workspace:1.Ease of use: Google Workspace is user-friendly and intuitive, making it easy to use and learn.2.Wide range of tools and features: Google Workspace offers a variety of tools and features for productivity, collaboration, and communication, including email, file storage and sharing, document creation and editing, and video conferencing.3.Integration with other Google tools: Google Workspace integrates with other Google tools such as Gmail, Google Drive, and Google Calendar, making it easy to work and collaborate with others.4.Accessibility: Google Workspace is available on a variety of devices, including computers, phones, and tablets, making it easy to access and use from anywhere.5.Customization: Google Workspace allows you to customize your workspace and choose the tools and features that are most important to you and your business or organization.Overall, Google Workspace is a comprehensive and convenient productivity and collaboration suite that offers a wide range of tools and features for businesses and organizations.

Nachteile

Like any product or service, Google Workspace has some potential disadvantages that you may want to consider before deciding whether it is the right fit for your business or organization. Here are a few potential drawbacks to keep in mind:1.Cost: While Google Workspace offers a range of pricing options, it may not be the most cost-effective solution for all businesses or organizations. Depending on your specific needs, you may be able to find cheaper alternatives that offer similar features and tools.2.Compatibility with other software: While Google Workspace integrates with a variety of other software and tools, it may not be compatible with all software and systems. This could be a disadvantage if you are using software or systems that are not compatible with Google Workspace.3.Internet connectivity: Google Workspace is a cloud-based service, which means it requires an internet connection to use. If you don't have a stable or reliable internet connection, it may be difficult to use Google Workspace effectively.4.Limited customization: While Google Workspace allows some customization, it may not offer as much flexibility or customization as some other productivity and collaboration tools. This could be a disadvantage if you have specific needs or preferences that are not supported by Google Workspace.Overall, these are a few potential disadvantages to keep in mind when considering whether Google Workspace is the right fit for your business or organization. It's impo

Gemma
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 12.12.2022

Useful tool

This is easy to use and helps with communication within the team.

Vorteile

I like the fact that you can share information and ideas easily with other team members

Nachteile

Sometimes the system runs slower than usual

Eli
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.11.2022

Great collaboration tool for any business!

It's a great experience and I highly recommended for organizations.

Vorteile

The feature that my team and I love the most is fluidity. The main reason is that you can be on any device and you have access to the same features which it really becomes handy with team members on the move.

Nachteile

Storage limitations - UpgradeableShare-ability for external users which in some way make sense keeping all files and information secure within the organization and having external providers and services it just add a few more steps.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Workplace from Meta und Zoho Desk

Warum Google Workspace gewählt wurde

Having all of the suite browsers powered reduces our total cost of ownership and increases the flexibility of our hardware requirements.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Workspace

Easy to start with, to use and grow.
Alan
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2023

Amazing Collaboration Tools with Google Workspace

Overall, we have had a great experience with Google Workspace. It has helped us improve our collaboration and communication, and the user interface is easy to use and understand.

Vorteile

Google Workspace has enabled us to easily collaborate with our team members no matter where they are located. It has a great user interface that is easy to use and understand. We have been able to easily share documents and have conversations with our team members using Google Workspace.

Nachteile

The only downside to Google Workspace is that it can be a bit pricey for businesses with a lot of users. Additionally, the tools are not as advanced as other collaborative tools, such as Microsoft Teams.

Jodi Ann
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.12.2022

Google Workspace the place where it is all stored

Vorteile

I'm able to organized my email the way I want, my calendar is color coded and syncs with my practice management software.

Nachteile

There are some things I wish we had the ability to change - like the tab names

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Outlook

Warum Google Workspace gewählt wurde

AOl didn't provide the same security google did

Zuvor genutzte Software

AOL Mail

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Workspace

easier to use, better interface
Benoît
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 15.12.2022

Excellent product - valuable package

Working daily with Google Workspace, meetings are scheduled with Google Calendar and we use a lot Google Meet with telecommuting.

Vorteile

Google Workspace includes a lot of features for an excellent price.Access control is really easy to manage.Groups creation, users management is very simple and UX is almost perfect for this.Calendar, Google Meet and Google Drive are very useful.

Nachteile

Administration is sometimes confusing (in particular with the amount of different available applications), but Google improved the admin console many times on past years in the good way.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft 365

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Workspace

Administration tools are simpler.The price is competitive.You can get all tools in one with Google Workspace.
Donatien
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 10.12.2022

Authentication and authorisation Google workspace

Management of mails, grouping mails and sending mails in a given group. We managed to increase our customers' loyalty thanks to Google workspace and increase our turnover to 20%.

Vorteile

The product is easy to use with user-friendly interfaces, despite some shortcomings in general it is a reliable and secure product especially authentication and authorization to a shared document.

Nachteile

Incorrect conversion of a scanned image document to text and translation of a document to another language at the basic level.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Chat

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Workspace

Agree, by their easy to master interfaces in a few minutes, by the affordable price and very secure and reliable.
katsigazi
  • Branche: Landwirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.12.2022

Google work space,a breastfeeding mother to my farm

Lack of farm record keeping and failure to track production per animal solved by my google work space

Vorteile

Beginner friendly,its ease to use and more so has value for money.my farm progress is accountable to the use of google work space

Nachteile

Difficult for illiterate people to use, and only 15 gb data online storage for each mail should be increased😚

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Excel

Warum Google Workspace gewählt wurde

Limited features to make work interesting

Zuvor genutzte Software

OneDrive und Microsoft 365

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Workspace

User friendly and cloud storage easy for retrieve of data
Joshua
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 15.12.2022

IF you ever need a business domain with an email... google workspace is the way to go

I started using google workspace since 2015 and up till now, I have had several clients which I have put on google workspace and they love it

Vorteile

creating users and managing payment is so flexible

Nachteile

nothing like cons for google workspace, nothing like that

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Wix und Microsoft Outlook

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Workspace

google is the best because its easy to setup and you can have your account on any device, just name the device... then you can get your email set up on it on the go.
Bryan
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 12.12.2019

Best option for a school or non-profit to share and collaborate in an office environment

Gsuite has a minimal cost for us, and it allows us to collaborate within our organization and with all of our customers as well.

Vorteile

Our organization wouldn't be the same without a tool like Gsuite. Most school districts use Gsuite because it is a free service. We can share and collaborate on just about any kind of document. 90% of our employees do most of their daily job within Gsuite. GSuite also connects to hundreds of 3rd party apps and it can be used as your centralized user database.

Nachteile

Enterprise security measures are not a top priority. Google is constantly improving this concern, but I believe Microsoft addresses these concerns better than Google.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft 365

Warum Google Workspace gewählt wurde

All web based solution, and it is updated constantly to add new features.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zimbra Collaboration Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Workspace

Gsuite is a free product for schools.
Joshin
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.4.2022

All In One Solutions

Vorteile

They have all products which we need for our day-to-day business: email, online drive, calendar, google sheet, google meet.

Nachteile

I really wish they could have developed an app or software for PC to open google documents that are downloaded. Also, to add an option to import other fonts that are not available on google.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft 365

Warum Google Workspace gewählt wurde

We used the HostGator email service, but due to server issues, we were not able to receive the emails on time. So we switched to custom Gmail accounts. We also subscribed eFileCabinet to store our documents, but their interface and document sharing options were not appreciated by our collaborators, so we discontinued their service and selected google drive.

Zuvor genutzte Software

HostGator und eFileCabinet

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Workspace

Our collaborators and agents use Gmail-based accounts, so we can confidently share the documents via google drive and faster than one drive when we open a file. Google Sheets can be accessed by anyone, no purchase is necessary by the recipient.
Philip
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 12.8.2022

Good Business Collaboration Platform

Good collaboration suite, we were able to get it online quickly. Most features we needed were available out of the box with minimal setup time. Since most of all users had used gmail before it took minimal training/hand holding to get things going.

Vorteile

Google has built a powerful and easy to use business collaboration platform. Almost everybody has used gmail at some point so it’s easy to get used up and running quickly. Platform handles most of our collaboration needs out of the box with minimal setup time.

Nachteile

Email and file management are its strong points. Real time chat and messaging feels like more of any afterthought. They’ve got a long way to go to catch up with teams or slack on that front.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft 365

Warum Google Workspace gewählt wurde

Wanted to move email into the cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Workspace

Had more users who had already used gmail, it was also a little cheaper
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.10.2019

G Suite Does the Most

This product is essential to the workplace, and there isn't an alternative that provides all the products, services, and features included in G Suite. It provided a cost savings by allowing us to cancel subscriptions to other services that are included in our G Suite subscription. Overall, it's a must have for any office.

Vorteile

G Suite encompasses our email, file storage, backups, spreadsheets, documents, forms, collaboration projects, and much more, all in one place with one login that I can access from anywhere with a computer, tablet, or from my phone. I can't imagine having multiple vendors to provide all the services we get with G Suite. The ability to work with multiple people, both inside and outside our organization, to update the same spreadsheet or document in real time is extremely beneficial. I can also save files to my Google Drive directly from my computer, without having to log in and upload them. If a person leaves the company, we retain all their data, should it be needed. Also, when an employee leaves, he or she can migrate a copy of all their files and emails to a personal account if they wish, but no longer have access to the company account and the company copy of all their data.

Nachteile

Customer service mostly consists of reading support docs, forums, and articles. You can't call a person for assistance if you don't know how to do something.

Jesse
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 10.10.2019

Powerful tool for collaboration - and for nonprofits it is free!

G Suite has allowed better real-time communication, company branded emails, and provided lots of integrated software tools that are easy to use, share, and adapt for various projects. The ability to share and edit documents among a large group and in real time has greatly reduced administrative time in managing group projects (e.g. minutes can be taken during a meeting with several people entering information and then instantly shared with all).

Vorteile

I began using G Suite many years ago as the Director of a small foundation. Since we were a 501c3 we got it for free!! Now that I'm in the private sector - I still appreciate knowing that Google supports non-profits in this way. Bonus points! Anyway - back to the product. G Suite allowed me to set up unique email addresses that used our website url ending (rather than gmail) for our staff, board members, or special projects. We were able to create surveys, forms, and other documents and then set the access and privacy as needed for each item. This was a huge game changer for me as an administrator. No more getting 12 various emails and attachments with feedback on a document. All of us can make notes, suggest changes, etc. in real time.

Nachteile

Occasionally I have run into limitations on my ability to do things that are easily accomplished with Microsoft desktop applications or other software providers - like formatting documents, creating word limits in surveys, etc. I've also been unable to access cloud based items on a couple of occasions due to G Suite errors. These were quickly resolved but still inconvenient in those moments.

Bhavin
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.10.2019

Highly productive office suite

Overall it’s a highly productive office suite that helps you focus on work with negligible learning curve.

Vorteile

G Suite is the best, productive and Possibly the cheapest cloud office suite out there. The best part of this tool is that it gets out of your way and helps you focus on task and not so much on figuring out how to use various menu options and what not. Everything that you need in the email suite along with office tools and customized domains is all in there for a super cheap price.

Nachteile

While the g suite is great on productivity there is heavy reliance on 3rd part plugins to add more functionality. My only wish is to have some of those tools readily available from within and not outside parties.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft 365

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft 365
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 16.3.2018

Would never use another service just for the company email alone.

GStuie, and Google in general, gives the answer to so many questions and provides so much for such a great price, it is ridiculous to conceive of using anything else.

Vorteile

There are so many things that GSuite can do that it would be impossible to list all of the pros. I'm going to just focus on email for this review to try to simplify things. The greatest thing about GSuite for your company email is that if you have a parent company, with multiple smaller companies underneath it, you don't have to pay to have email service for every single domain! Each domain can be set up as a subdomain of the parent company and then every user can receive email at [email protected] in the same mailbox! Additionally, you can create a "group" like "support" and it will then work for the main domain and each subdomain in the same group section! You can have them all go into a group messaging system where any of your users can respond, or you can use routing to send them to a ticketing system! Easy Peasy! That's just one part of one product, out of MANY, Amazing!

Nachteile

It almost always has the ability to perform the function that you need, the only problem is that sometimes finding that information can be a little difficult, specifically finding the correct wording to search for if you're not familiar with the lingo for a particular feature. Additionally, Google support can sometimes be a chore to contact, but once you do get a hold of them, I must say they are exceptional overall! Also, they don't allow API Keys for subdomains, so linking some services like email or maps with other programs to do automated stuff on your behalf for a specific subdomain can at times be challenging.

Russell S
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 15.1.2019

G Suite is great for educators!

Extremely positive! Grateful that G Suite was developed!

Vorteile

Long gone are the days when teachers had to make hundreds of copies, keeping filing cabinets full of documents, worry about a dog eating the homework, worry about a computer shutting down and not saving something, and struggle to collaborate with peers. G Suite is an educator's dream come true! Here's why I love it from a teacher's perspective:
- It moves all of your software tools to the cloud, which means I can work on anything (documents, spreadsheets, surveys, etc.) from any device, any time, and anywhere. I don't have to have one desktop, or the same laptop, or any of that. I can simply log in with my credentials and continue working.
- G Suite offers multiple tools that are great for teachers and students. Classroom is a digital space where I can assign and collect assignments. Docs is a phenomenal word processor. Forms builds surveys, questionnaires, or quizzes in minimal time. Sheets can be used for graphing in science/math, etc. And this just scratches the surface. G Suite also offers Sites (a powerful, yet simple website builder) and a host of other great tools. G Suite is so multifaceted and full of awesome tools for the classroom!
- Access to all of these great tools just comes with your Google account. Yes, you are limited by space, and how much cloud storage you or your employer have purchased. But all of these great tools are free with your account.
- It's reliable, perfect for collaboration, and always being updated with great, new features.

Nachteile

My only con (and this isn't really a con, more of a concern) is that your creativity potential is limited by how much cloud storage you have. Everything you create or build uses space - so make sure you have enough. Different than the hard drive era of years ago also is the fact that you will have to continue to pay for this cloud space - you can't just buy a hard drive (one time fee) and store your items with G Suite. Hopefully, though, your district or school system purchases access to this for you as a part of your employment.

Nathan
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 14.5.2018

G Suite is the tool we swear by the most. Great for all business sizes.

Vorteile

G Suite allows us to manage our business communication centrally and also collaborate on documents and projects internally in real time. The best features include
1) Easy integration across the G Suite makes it easy to work on documents, send emails and collaborate (a huge thing for a company like ours). G Suite works with many existing file formats making it easy for us to quickly add documents and files to our drives and emails.
2) Gmail for business is king - The use of threaded emails in Gmail accounts is great (especially with the new Gmail interface), also being able to share files via Google drive and insert edited documents on the file from Google Drive.
3) Google Docs and Sheets allow us to collaborate in our different departments and provide us with real time edits, so we can see who is editing what and when it was edited. The real time collaboration helps especially as our teams usually work remotely.

Without sounding like a fan boy, G Suite really competes with the best of the best business communication solutions out there and is great for collaboration and communication.

Nachteile

Although we are impressed with G Suite as a whole, it is not without its flaws:

1) G Suite always logs you out of your main account even when you tell it to remember your device. This is really annoying even if it is a security feature.
2) Also documents are not always organized properly, when you add a document more than once to your Drive, it will show up there the same number of times. (A duplicate remove feature would be very helpful for this). Also add ons in the G suite app area, do not always work as proposed. Why does one need a plug in for word count?
3) Hangouts is a confusing feature to use. Hangout chat is supposed to be better but we have ended up using our existing third party group communication tool.
4) Mobile Apps do not always sync in real time - When syncing between mobile apps and the web apps, at times, documents do not show up as they were created. For example, we have a large spreadsheet that is constantly updated and G suite mobile apps may crash or take more than a minute to load even on flagship phones because of the constant updates to the file.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

5
Bewertet am 12.5.2022

The best!

Fantastic and I always suggest to anyone who asks me about it.

Vorteile

I use email, spreadsheet, chat, drive, calendar, and keep every single day and I love them all. Of course they could come up with more video tutorials and more educational contents for Google Workspace but still good enough. It's been like 12 years I am using Gsuite legacy and Google Workspace, I cannot imagine using other services at this time. Email app is the same as Gmail, very easy to use and soooo many apps and chrome extensions that makes you use email app. Sheets are fantastic, no need to use excel anymore.

Nachteile

Calendar's interface is too big and when we integrate it to other softwares such as High Level, we have to scroll up and down to see the whole day schedule. My clients often complain about this issue. Forms could be smaller in height and more easy to understand. Sites are actually bad!

14 357 Bewertungen