Cin7 Omni Erfahrungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Cin7 Omni

Cin7 ist eine cloudbasierte Retail-Management-Lösung mit Funktionen für E-Commerce, Inventarmanagement, POS und Berichterstattung. Die Lösung kombiniert die Funktionen von Inventarmanagement, POS, 3PL und EDI (Electronic Data...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,1

Nutzerbewertungen zu Cin7 Omni durchsuchen

586 von 586 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
David
David
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.9.2016

Great Cloud based Software - Easy to use and lots of features

We were a loyal system based inventory software user for almost 3 years (Inflow), everything with our previous software (Inflow) was good. As we have grown, we wanted multiple users and we looked at other options and decided we have to upgrade to a cloud based software. I personally did not want to go on the path of server, VPN etc.. We were very nearly about to sign in for another cloud based system and at the last minute we realised that it is not a special software for fashion industry.. We wanted a software that can cope with Size, Colour, Fabric, Style and Fit variations..

Thank God the other software people actually recommended Cin7 which is a Fashion Industry special software. We are so glad we made the move.. It makes our business day to day operation a breeze and our sales agents in multiple locations (Some offshore as well) entering orders directly into the system..

This cut down or data entry time dramatically.. also we are now able to see or "Out of stock items" by size.. Also the Web portal B2B is a God Send... Our customers love this feature..

I also have to say that the customer service experience I had is double 2 x 5 STAR... On Boarder Jeff made the whole operation so smooth that I never felt I was all alone in this journey...

This is genuinely a good product backed by good people.. I recommend this to any business who are looking to upgrade from system based software to cloud based programme..

Thank you guys.. we are still a long way to go with implementing this software in our business, but I am confident that we will get through this..

Vorteile

Software specially designed for Fashion Industry.. Multiple Size, Style, Fit, Fabric etc.. No problem...

Many advanced features like B2B webportal, Xero Integration, Email Integration etc at no extra cost.

On-Board support is worth $$$$ of dollars.. They do this so well.. Thank you Jeff...

Pivot table reports - We were used to excel reports.. But this Pivot table stuff is out of this world..

Nachteile

At times Crashes during log-ins.. I assume a bug... It is understandable considering cloud based system.. Not a major, but it will be great if they can rectify this soon.

Automatic email reports.. for example a weekly email to our customers on stock or sales report etc would be a great feature.

Simplified data entry short cuts (like Control + D - for entering same data for all lines) would be a great feature to add.

Rather than Xero or QuickBooks, a simplified inbuilt payment system in Cin7 will be beneficial for small businesses who don't want to use accounting packages.

Single user low cost (under $ 100 per month) version would benefit some small operators..

Antwort von Cin7

Hi David, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear you think the product is awesome and the staff at Cin7 have been helpful. Thank you for the great feedback especially about Jeff your on-boarder. Thank you for the honest feedback we're always looking to improve for our customers and this has been passed onto support. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Beantwortet am 8.11.2016
Karla
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 30.1.2023

Great software when it works - Shame about the slow and hard to access customer service

Good product in general - terrible customer service

Vorteile

As a complete inventory and order management system it is pretty good and easy to use and understand for anyone who has worked with ERP's before. I requires minimum set up if your business doesn't require any integrations. Easy to upload and download information.

Nachteile

If something "breaks" it takes forever for Customer Service to reply to your queries or issues, even critical ones. There's no-one to call, you can only create a case online and hope for the best. I've had issues or requests for integrations which have taken months to get a reply. If you are lucky enough to get someone in the chat service to chat to you, all they say is that you need to create a case online and wait for an answer. This problem has gotten worse in the past 12 months. If it continues, we might look into changing software for our business.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NetSuite

Warum Cin7 Omni gewählt wurde

Previous system was outdated and didn't have support. Newer version needed to be set up and managed by consultants for the life of the product which would have costed a small fortune.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Cin7 Omni

Value for money, particularly in terms of functionality.
Michael
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
2

2
Bewertet am 13.11.2017

Integrated software reduces operational costs. cin7 is non-integrated with heavy duplication.

cin7 Reduced duplicated effort from even worse. Our worst duplication with cin7 sitting @ 6x. With prior it peaked at 9x. I see cin7 as terrible, but an huge improvement on what we were doing before. cin7 saving a year is less than what I recommended.

Problems for small businesses is the software designed by people with no systems background so they make electronic versions of prior poor manual systems. Or they modulize to the point of making a complete mess.
Accountants pushing for commissions like Xero, making recommendations to people who have no idea who to ask advice, when the accountants have no idea! If cin7/QuickBooks/Reckon/Unleashed/MYOB etc would just hire a proper systems analyst and streamline the systems for decent integration, without excessive modulization which ruins the ease of use. If they did this, business software would be over 10x better than it is today. Many of cin7 maintenance problems built on poor design. From the sidelines can see this. Eg forms that they fix, then it updates back to overtyping, this a symptom of poor design.

Take quote #, Sales #, Invoice #, together that's 3 different numbers and a mess to navigate over multiple forms. If they would just use one number through quotes/sales/invoices, that would simplify and make easier to use. Add in credits that entered as negative sales on some systems, that's 4 different numbers! Find a customer by email or phone# cant be done in cin7. Finding by phone number better than surname if have more customers, yet cin7 not done enough with named customers to have discovered this yet.

Normalise design. While I was at university they recommended that business software should aim for 5NF, unless some reason for added speed. Yet today we have laggy software that grass grows faster than. So much overhead like cin7, they 1-30 seconds lag for doing anything. They taken the speed saving of reports too far, optimising for a seldom run report, at the expense of operational speed. They need to look at what is operationally most used. They can still add a little overhead for report speeds, but do it through better design with less overhead.

Vorteile

Some accountants with no knowledge of systems recommended it and that sold cin7 to our business as the accountants poor advice was valued more highly than someone who had actual knowledge of business information systems. It has an easier to dump in pricing structure than most, but at the same time it is easy to make a mess of. It has some connectivity, but connectivity never matches full integration.

I gave it a 35/100 last year as its not an integrated system and it slipped a few points with use. A much better integrated system scored much higher than this but had a smaller support team and had a higher cost per year but was operationally much cheaper through increased labour savings from reduced duplicated effort and errors. Business chose cheap, going for the more operationally expensive cin7 option for its lower up-front costs even with the higher duplicated effort outlined to them, they didn't understand nor listen to what that meant. Since then cin7 prices jumped by over 50%, no doubt from their design structure creating maintenance problems.

cin7 has its B2B, yet its poor pricing structure also makes its own problems for the B2B. Where cin7 will find a product, the B2B cuts off after a few (hundred) entries using the same search criteria. Its B2B design interface looks something over 20 year old, and it doesn't match what you see.

Nachteile

cin7 is cloud based which about the only thing that is modern. Its design is antiquated and could have come out the 1960's where they just made electronic versions of poor manual systems, making poor computer systems.

Popup help been around over 20 years, yet cin7 not yet discovered. The whole system is a flat file design that would get a tertiary student a fail for designing it. Its still 1NF or 2NF that has huge duplicated effort. Any integrated system would be an improvement. reducing duplicated effort towards none.

Take stock locations. This has been added to cin7, but not in a usable way as its been designed by someone with no understanding of inventory. Any better inventory system will see locations as just a column of data. But cin7, it basically adds 2 rows each item making things forms harder to read. Cant allocate stock to a job.

Take forms. Where a job done properly would see a standard template operating. cin7 has a different form for every iteration, making a mess for maintenance. So when cin7 fixes a form displaying incorrectly (been done), they update and overwrite the correction so it displays incorrectly again. We have had overtyping on some printed forms for like 200 of the last 210 days and they have attempted to correct this on more than a dozen tries.

Pricing, cin7 still not discovered dates, nor full currencies, having instead a limited flat file design vs more flexible normalised design.

So much potential, for poor implementation.

Antwort von Cin7

Hi Michael,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that it has not met your expectation. We have investigated all cases logged by users from your company and upon review, they have all been addressed. There is a lot more to our features and capability for example the searching for customers by email or phone number can actually be done in Cin7. If you would like to be shown how to do this, we're more than happy to jump on a call to help you make the most of Cin7.

Beantwortet am 15.11.2017

Die besten Alternativen zu Cin7 Omni

Angelo
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 8.8.2022

Cin7 or the others.

Vorteile

Inventory management in Cin7 gives a very clear and precise overview of our business. Managing inventory by using Cin7 is super easy and clear. We always had issues with gaining a bird eye view of our inventory with other past inventory softwares, but Cin7 gives a complete snapshot and details for our inventory, as we are a product-based company, inventory asset is the most valuable asset to us. Inventory tracking with Cin7 is very detailed! We can trace the sales order back to its source, which stock we used for a particular sales order. If there's quality issues or any other issues arise with a sales order, we know which batch or purchase order the stock comes from and we could perform quality inspections to the entire batch or purchase to prevent the same issue arising again, which ensures customer satisfaction. Inventory tracking at each location is also extremely detailed, it may not be the most user friendly (even though it's already very user friendly), but it gives a very detailed information of tracking every single unit we have on every single location, including Amazon FBA. Cin7 has some reports or functionalities for replenishment and re-ordering, but these features are a bit simpler than I though it would be. Improvements could be made on to these functionalities for sales demand forecasting, reordering based on lead time and safety stock. Currently, we use Inventory Planner to predict, forecast, and reorder our inventory.

Nachteile

The software integrates with ShipStation for label printing, there're multiple extra steps for our warehouse team to print the shipping label from ShipStation, rather than directly in Cin7. ShipStation only expose carrier packages, instead of custom package types via API, which we couldn't select the custom package types in Cin7's WMS app for direct label printing. And the workflow for packing and shipping in WMS could be improved, a lot to be improved. Custom product label needed to write CSS code. We print product or purchase order label on different label size and that took me 6 hours to write, since my major in university is not computer science.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NetSuite

Warum Cin7 Omni gewählt wurde

Previous system did not have an integrated warehouse management system, QBO integration.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Cin7 Omni

More comprehensive, built-in EDI, Amazon inbound shipment, better for larger catalog.
Meagan
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.9.2021

Great inventory management system

Vorteile

- The onboarding for the software was great. We had access to the Cin7 Academy which walked through most steps and our dedicated onboarding specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helped us weekly with any other issues that required more knowledge. No pressure was given to speed up this process and onboarding was overall a very good experience.
- Cin7 has a lot of features that are helpful for a growing business such as contact logs and templates, linking orders to PO's and credit limits.

Nachteile

- The software is somewhat 'clunky', not as intuitive as other softwares. An update in the overall users interface could help.

- Onboarding is expensive but if you have a great onboarding specialist it is worth it.

- Can be laggy

- Some features could be more fleshed out, especially in the B2B but they are working on that.

Jordanna
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.5.2021

High-Powered Tech for a Fraction of the Cost

We are so excited to finally be done with unbelievably inferior products! Every concern we had with our previous inventory management software has been solved with Cin7, and it has combined a few different programs we were paying for, so we're also saving money! Our implementation specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was FANTASTIC; incredibly personable, very patient and helpful, and just delightful to talk to.

Vorteile

First of all, the price is impossible to beat for the amount of modules and capabilities Cin7 provides. Where they really shine is the understanding of how technically complicated their software is. They understand that it's not as intuitive as the more expensive options, and they make up for that difficulty by providing a dedicated implementation specialist to make sure the people using the software understand how to properly use it.

Nachteile

As mentioned in the Pros, it's not the most user-friendly software. They definitely help with the training (both with the implementation specialist and the Cin7 Academy), but there's definitely room for improvement on the UX side.

Antwort von Cin7

Hi Jordanna,

Wow! Thanks for your amazing review! We are so pleased to hear that Cin7 turned out to be the best option for you and your business needs.

We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with Jean! We will ensure your review is passed on to her, she will be delighted! Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Jordanna!

Warmest Regards,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Beantwortet am 23.5.2021
Michael
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 29.9.2020

Great Softwear with huge potential let down by inability of staff

We were intending to create a central platform for processing of orders from several channels. Unfortunately, the knowldege of the Cin7 team, and their abilty to understand our requirements, let down what would otherwise be a great product. I have no doubt the software has far greater ability than we would ever need, but without a knowlegeable team and willingness to understand the basic requirements, it makes it extremely hard work.

Vorteile

The flexibility and ability to adapt to our business needs, and the relative ease of configuring to our requirements. Good plug-ins, although obviously a new development still very much in beta stage.

Nachteile

Quality and attitude of the team, lets down what would otherwise be a great system, emphasised by an over enthusiatic initial sales person who promised everything, and leave the implimenttation team to pick up the tab. Implimentation dragged on for many many months longer than planned, with poor communication, and having to resort to strongly worded emails to get any response at all. 9 months on, and still no end in sight to the implimenttation process, with one team member blaming another, or a different department being the common issue. Some basic business and customer service training of their staff would go a long way to improving the experience.

Antwort von Cin7

Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cin7 and for sharing your concerns.

I'm sorry to hear that your experience with our customer support didn't meet your needs or expectations. We understand some of our staff have already been in touch with you to understand and resolve the issues you were experiencing.

We understand some of the delays were a result of a lack of response from your 3PL contact. We also recognise some of your unique customization requests were not feasible from our end. We are currently making improvements to our sales approach to be sure we understand customer requirements upfront. We've also recently hired more support team members with experience in leading SaaS businesses to meet the growing demand for Cin7. All of this to help ensure this won't happen to anyone else.

Thank you again for the feedback and choosing Cin7. It really helps us improve for you and our other customers.

Doug (CMO)

Beantwortet am 4.11.2020
Keah
  • Branche: Sportartikel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 3.5.2021

The best omnichannel inventory and order management system we've found

We're very happy with Cin7 overall. We were ready to graduate from a simpler inventory and order management system that didn't support our manufacturing processes and had no integration with our accounting software. Cin7 has thankfully done the trick. If we hadn't found Cin7, we likely would've had to go with NetSuite or something like that, which is both significantly more costly and more complicated to integrate. I would highly recommend Cin7 for businesses with multiple sales channels and relatively straightforward sourcing/manufacturing processes.

Vorteile

- Supports B2B and B2C channels well, including integrated sales channels (Shopify, BigCommerce, multiple Amazon marketplaces, etc.), manual order entry, and EDI.
- Accurate inventory management across multiple warehouses and sales channels.
- FIFO inventory and manufacturing cost tracking from raw goods through processing/assembly and finished inventory.
- Supportive, knowledgeable staff to help with scoping, implementation, and rollout.

Nachteile

- Account manager/implementation reps are attentive and helpful, but when something has to get escalated to Support, they are at times slow to respond and address issues. However, they are thankfully quick if something is urgent and business-critical.
- There are a lot of details to learn how to use the software correctly, and unfortunately there is not a great way to learn these best practices. There are video training resources, but they rarely address the special situations that seem to emerge often in a system that is trying to manage so much complexity. For a business with channel complexity like ours, this means it takes a lot of trial and error to establish best practices in Cin7 and then to get the data flowing correctly between Cin7 and our accounting software (Xero).
- EDI integrations have taken longer than we expected because the support team is backed up.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NetSuite

Warum Cin7 Omni gewählt wurde

Stitch Labs was being discontinued and our business was ready for a more sophisticated solution.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Cin7 Omni

Better value for the functionality we needed.

Antwort von Cin7

Hi Keah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. They really help us to make our software and service better for you and other customers! It's great to know you've been enjoying the features Cin7 has to offer. As for some of the cons you've listed, we definitely understand those difficulties and can assure you that we're working on each and every one of them. Our training is being consistently improved in order to help our customers, and give you a great working knowledge of our product.

We do appreciate your patience and understanding when it comes to our support. Cin7 is always growing and so is our support capability! I hope our software manages to exceed your business expectations all the same. We're always happy to hear and take on your feedback. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Keah!

Warmest Regards,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Beantwortet am 6.5.2021
Elizabeth
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 10.9.2020

Streamlined our small team's workflow

We're really happy to transition to cin7. We'd rather train ourselves and invest in our time than train a new hire.
We'd happily recommend to colleagues!

Vorteile

The onboarding process is relatively simple as long as you plan nominate someone who willing take the time to understand the work flow for your business. Coming from a very old system, we've really enjoyed the seamless integrations Cin7 have provided with our ecomm, wholesale/b2b and purchasing. Xero was also a seamless transition.
Our on boarding manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was exceptional; she was always available, transparent and assisted us via email, zoom and phone whenever we had a question. Most importantly, she was always prompt.

Nachteile

We're aware of an upgrade to the b2b portal, but hopefully this is a massive improvement on what is currently available. It works, but doesn't reflect all other touch points in our branding. It's not an ideal experience for our customer.
Email templates/settings need some work. These can be confusing and for those with little coding knowledge, are very basic.
We also have some problems with basics that are required on picking/packing slips and zone locations etc and this is difficult when the pick and pack app is also unavailable for us.

Antwort von Cin7

Hello Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team, and will conisder your points to improve our product further. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to help you in ways we can.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Beantwortet am 14.9.2020
Suzanne
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 12.1.2021

Cin 7 Supported a 112% Growth in Sales

Our onboarding was long as we had specific requirements we wanted to fulfil before going live. The implementation Specialized [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was excellent, patient and accommodating while we established workflows and set up the data.

When we moved to post-live Support we were handed to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was equally amazing in his support of our project. He always went above and beyond to answer our many questions in a timely fashion.

We ran smoothly through Q4 with a growth of 112% in sales. Without Cin7 we would not have been able to fulfil the orders we the ease we did

Vorteile

Once we were running the system is seamless. The inventory management is accurate and connects to our shopify sites (3) and NuOrder. We now have transparency of inventory across the organization.

We were able to do small customizations to give us the detailed reporting we need in all departments of the business.

Nachteile

Support has been very good and are always quick to get to our questions. The hours are the only area of improvement I would suggest.

For our business (retail/wholesale) we required longer than the suggested 6 week onboarding. I am very please Cin7 was able to accommodate this as now our system is exactly what we need with established workflows that can grow with our business. If we had not taken the extra time to get it right I anticipate the teams user experience would have been painful

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NetSuite

Warum Cin7 Omni gewählt wurde

We needed an inventory system that would connect our many channels

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuickBooks Online

Antwort von Cin7

Hi Suzanne,

Thank you for your review! We're pleased to know that Cin7 is already bringing value to your business and has met your expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Beantwortet am 25.1.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 20.4.2023

Horrible service and way too buggy for the price

Very poor. Expensive, buggy and the price increases are ferocious.

Vorteile

Lots of features and capabilities similar to ERP platforms without the cost or complexity of ERP.

Nachteile

Pricing is punitive to smaller businesses and you are forced to pay far too much when only using certain parts of the platform. The customer service is dreadful and the platform is riddled with bugs that take months, and sometimes years, to be fixed.

Kirsten
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 8.3.2023

Summit Review

Really good, but there have definitely been questions that have arisen after the Implementation period. It was hard to cover everything that might be needed. Sometimes my questions to Support have been answered quickly and at other times it has taken a few weeks.

Vorteile

Inventory Reports.Product page set up and design - easy to understand and drill down.Cin 7 Help features and Academy

Nachteile

We have used 'Production Jobs' to create ski+binding packages/kits so the complete kit can be shown in stock, but now we cant see the individual components on the packing slips for our warehouse to pick.If we 'load BOM' on the Sales order then it takes more components out of stock again. We may need to approach you for a dev ticket for this. We need the kits to be available on the B2B, so we cant leave as individual components and just make when we do a Sales order.

Abdul
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 1.11.2019

SUPPORT

I am satisfied and happy that we were able to make the necessary changes in this software and get this Inventory system integrated with sales channel without experiencing any problems.

Vorteile

Possibly the ease of use. Its faster and we can manage out inventory very easily through this software. Secondly, the support we get from the team is outstanding. Rep has been available to resolve issues and any and all tweaking is possible to do with ease with him. I also want to appreciate the ability to make minor changes in the system software to suit out individual need. This was possible by Rep and the way he did quickly is commendable.

Nachteile

The fact that we still have to go to XERO to generate outstanding invoices.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NetSuite

Warum Cin7 Omni gewählt wurde

Inventory Management is not compatible with todays need.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Cin7 Omni

I got what I needed in Cin7 with a smaller budget

Antwort von Cin7

Hi Abdul,
We're happy to learn that you found value in our software system. Great to hear the Cin7 team has been able to make things easier for you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Beantwortet am 5.11.2019
Tim
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 27.6.2016

Keeping my eyes open for a better option where customer service is a priority and not a hassle.

This could be a GREAT product if the cin7 customer service was improved. I guess we consumers expected it should or would better than it is after the lovely period.

Experienced a few bugs that have no logical reason e.g. one recent example is we updated a product price in cin7 and expect it to reflect in the B2B portal.
Price does correctly update in the 'shopping cart but still shows old price in the main product page. It's confusing to customers and can loose us sales opportunities. Yes we refreshed, emptied cache etc etc - it's a bug.
Lodged a Cin7 support ticket 4 days back and still not a whisper or reply.
This is not the first time. Other issues/ bugs take longer than we expect to get picked up by cin7 support.

We also use a magento B2C website integration.
Each year we find we need to upgrade our magento platform. This is normal as new security and website functionality get improved.

Difficult to try to convince cin7 to reconnect cin7 to the new magento site. In fact they refused to. No matter how much pleading they said they will only do it for a 'new' customer. I said I am an 'existing' customer!! I even said I was willing to pay. They were soooo stubborn it was like dealing with a stone. No genuine customer connection whatsoever. Disappointing.

Pre-sign over 12 months ago the sign on staff were soooo sweet to help us connect with magento.
I was in love with them.
Once we were a customer they slowly couldn't give hoot. Over time back office support were less and less helpful "... not their problem. Check out the help links bla bla bla."
I needed my supplier (Cin7) to help me (their existing customer) connect magento (a product they advertise as an integration partner) to their system.
We asked cin7 to understand this and help their customer with the integration to their system.
Instead of 'supporting their customer' they eventually recommended we use a 3rd party, someone they said was a 'magento - cin7 expert'. They sent me their 'guys details' and after much pain and cost we got the integration connected in about 4 weeks. Cin7 could have done it in a matter of hours as they do for new customers but they chose not to with existing customers.
I am not looking forward to the next time we need to update our platform. They need to provide service to allow customers to want to stay with them otherwise I for one will be keeping my eyes open for a better option where customer service is a priority and not a hassle.

Vorteile

It's in the cloud and integrates reasonable well with xero. Works 70% well with magento. Looks nice to work with.

Nachteile

Very very poor customer service. Help manuals have typos and often are not accurate e.g. our web developer trying following the 'magento-cin7 integration guide' said it was not accurate and could not be followed. When I brought this back to cin7 for help they ignored it and refused to assist.

Antwort von Cin7

Hi Tim, we¿re always happy to receive detailed feedback from customers, your comments will certainly help improve the service we provide.

Cin7 has customised the B2B website in line with your needs, such as adding the customised listing views. This type of customisation is not even included in our Enterprise Package, yet we have done this free of charge.

Customisations can sometimes cause problems in conjunction with future releases or overall updates to the system. If there is bug we do try and solve the problem as quickly as possible.

Magento is a complex software - and requires specialised developers. Though we can help on the Cin7 side we prefer to leave the Magento development to experts; we¿ve recommended an external implementer whom we¿re happy to help.

Cin7 values its customers and we try our best to understand their business needs. We believe that a similar offering with a traditional ERP would cost thousands of dollars.

Beantwortet am 6.7.2016
Kate
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 3.3.2020

SLICK STOCK MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

Vorteile

There's a lot to love about CIN7. For the most part this is a very slick, well thought out system that is easy to use with many powerful features that allow you to easily manage your inventory whilst having relevant and timlely stats at your fingertips. The dashboard is a fantasic snap shot of where your business is day to day. Using CIN7 on a daily basis I am impressed with how easy it is to use and how intuitive most of the functions are. It was very easy to integrate with our Woo Commerce site and with our Xero Accounting System. We also required a few tweaks in some functions/forms to suit our business and these were accomodated to make the system more relevant to what we do and how we operate.

Apart from the system itself their other big asset is the customer service. I was beyond impressed with the care and attention we received from our onboarding specialist. We had a few set up issues along the way but these were sorted out in a timely and courteous manner, nothing was too much trouble and we really felt like we were supported during the set up phase.

We have only been live with CIN7 for a couple of months but so far we are very happy with the way the system is performing and it has definitely improved our productivity.

Nachteile

The B2B portal is quite outdated but this is something we believe is going to be updated by CIN7 in the next few months which will make this feature much more usable and current.

There were a few things which weren't customisable enough for fashion but the CIN7 team came up with workable solutions for all of the major issues we had.

Antwort von Cin7

Hi Kate,
Thank you for your awesome review! We are thrilled to hear you're having a great experience with our software and feel well-supported by our team. We look forward to your feedback once our updated B2B portal is in place and thank you for being a Cin7 customer.

Beantwortet am 8.3.2020
Tyra
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 3.8.2022

Great software with a lot of potentials , terrible set up & support

I truly want to love the software but it is still a fairly-new developing software. Their built-in EDI integration is very questionable as it depends on who was assigned to do your set up. I would not recommend Cin7 to a moderated or complex business setting.

Vorteile

API integration with Ecommerce shopping cart such as Shopify & Esty is great and seamlessly. Customized report is a powerful tool and Cin7 came with many great functionalities for a light ERP system. My second onboarding specialist, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is amazing, always responsive and willing to help. My 3PL integration engineer, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is wonderful. He has been the rockstar who not only helped us with building our integrations, but also help resolve many issues that other people created and/or cannot help!

Nachteile

There were many hiccups started with our sale person who messed up our monthly bill and did not even get our Company Name correct! Other problems such as Cin7 does not work with multiple tracking # in one order, BOM components does not get shipped with BOM parents, etc. I had to continuously chase and escalate different work arounds with their team to get things moving.

The biggest challenge for us is until now, 3 months after going live, we kept find out more and more issues with the EDI files that was built initially. Some issues was addressed thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Others were extremely hard to resolve due to the fact that " the issue was not raised during implementation". After numerous email exchanges, instead of recode/ remap data on our EDI file, they told me to edit data on each order manually and went MIA.

Due to many coding & mapping mistakes with the initial EDI setup that was not address until live. We had to re-process many EDI error files which caused our EDI processing bill from trading partner increased another $2,000.

As I am writing this review with many built-up frustration, we have not been paid by our vendors since Cin7 started due to the EDI invoice files error and their customer support team has not resolved this.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NetSuite

Warum Cin7 Omni gewählt wurde

Great Inventory Management Module
Karen
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 29.11.2017

Great potential - poor customer communication hobbles it

Vorteile

Solid database with easy search functionality. Cloud-based is fantastic. It never goes down and we can work remotely. Easy interface makes order entry fast. If you are using nothing or spread-sheets you will think this is the greatest thing ever! We were using MYOB Exo, so we noticed some improvements, but also some lost attributes.
If you look at it on paper, Cin7 has fantastic features that should make running a business effortlessly. These include integrations with ECommerce sites, Smart Buyer for purchasing, integration with Xero, B2B website etc. We were sold on many of these but in reality, Cin7 is not a complete product. Most of the features seem to work, however, if you want two features, they don't work together. If you want the features to work properly they will fix it for a cost.

Nachteile

Most of the problems I see with Cin7 are to do with customer support and knowledge about how business works. We try to be clear about what our requirements are: we are a mid-sized company with 40 years experience experience in import/export. Despite having an excellent team that are quite computer-saavy, I've repeatedly been told by support its 'user error' when reporting a bug. Tickets often get closed when the problem being fixed. Support lost so many of our tickets I was asked to reenter all those outstanding (so I have to project manage their bug fixes) Following that we was accused of being 'high maintenance customer' because we had more than 20 tickets entered in a month. That might give some scope to our problems with Cin7.
I have offered to meet with the developers and explain what we need and why it makes business sense, but have been told they are busy with other projects and have continued to battle with support to get our issues fixed.
One error we reported (products with 3 options freezing in B2B website) they insisted wasn't an error. Then they said it was couldnt be fixed. Then they said it was a new feature request (it had worked for 8 months lol) and we could pay them to programme it for us... outrageous given its not a feature unique for us. In the end, our newest employee (who claims he doesnt know much about computers) found the problem and fixed it. No acknowledgement from Cin7.
Another example is why I'm doing this review to get fixed - Smart Buyer calculates how much to order based on previous sales and what you want to hold on your shelf BUT ignores any incoming stock and any back orders. Obviously not logical.
CIN7 need to stop and listen to their customers and be less concerned with squeezing more money out of us.

Antwort von Cin7

Thank you for your feedback Karen. I'm sorry we have not been able to meet your expectations in this case. One of our team will be in touch today regarding the smart buyer changes you are looking for.

Beantwortet am 4.12.2017
Glenn
  • Branche: Sportartikel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 18.6.2020

Full of bugs with appalling customer service

The platform is full of bugs
The platform is full of bugs. On-boarding was appalling. Stock sync is a mess, keeps zeroing out our Shopify stock. Uploading from Cin7 to Shopify is impossible, we tried and lost all our store listings......took 5 days to re-enter the data. One of the main features is supposed to be having a single point of product truth, in reality its anything but, our Shopify store does a better job of managing stock and new product loading.

Help is slow and lacks basic workflow understanding. Support have no interest in anything outside the basic video help tutorials.....other than quoting for custom integration!

We paid for the Xero migration, this was not completed so our accountant managed the transition from MYOB. Its taken 18 months to get that charge refunded...$3800.....

Our on-boarding was a failure, we have asked for a discount as the system has not been delivering what we have paid for.......point blank refusal.....just an offer to discount a new on boarding process.....that''s right must be our fault!

I have been very patient, multiple e-mails, phone calls with support but no movement at all. I will be moving to Tradegeko as soon as possible and taking these guys to small claims to recoup the costs we have invested into this platform.

Sales people are very slick, on boarding team are nice people......but the product is full of bugs and middle management deliver appalling customer service. Stay away.

Vorteile

Integration with our e-commerce stores.
Integration with our 3PL.

Nachteile

Features full of bugs.
Constant stock syncing errors.
Poor on-boarding.
Appalling support.

Antwort von Cin7

Thank you for your feedback, Glenn. Our aim is to continuously improve our services, so we appreciate the time you took to share with us your experience. While our records show that we have been in contact with you to resolve your issues, we regret that we have been unable to satisfy your specific workflow requirements. We still believe there is an opportunity for us to work together and to ensure the platform works for your business. Please contact customer support if you wish to discuss this further.

Beantwortet am 29.6.2020
Paul
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.12.2016

I would highly recommend Cin7.

Our company recently moved our stock in to a 40k SqFt warehouse, and had no inventory tracking system other than spreadsheets which were sporadically updated. I was tasked with solving this problem. After reviewing and testing MANY inventory packages, I found that Cin7 provided the best solution for the best cost.

The way Cin7 integrates the entire product flow, from cutting a PO for materials to final delivery to the customer has greatly increased our productivity. The warehouse and sales process runs much more smoothly, with visibility at all stages of the process. No more calling to bother the warehouse manager to ask where an order is in the process.

The inventory tracking has worked very well for us. We no longer must worry about where an item is located in the warehouse, saving us hours of picking time. We also don’t have to call the warehouse manager to see if we have enough stock to complete a sale on time, as this is visible from both the product and sales order screens, and from reports.

The reporting module is great, giving visibility to both sales and inventory. Using pivot tables, you can drag & drop items to be included in to a report, and the prebuilt reports are nice as well.

The PO process has been greatly simplified using the Smart Buyer module. If you have set minimum levels and set reorder levels, you can cut POs to replenish all your stock in about 10 minutes. This has saved us many man hours per week.

Cin7 is not simple to set up. However, they assign a specialist to your account to walk you through each step of the process and to make sure you understand how everything works. They also hold webinars regularly to explain some of the more complicated topics more in depth. These webinars are also available for viewing at later dates, which is nice for review. The help system is comprehensive. If you can’t find the answer to your question, the support staff is friendly, responsive and above all very competent. Cin7 really does its best as a company to make sure you succeed.

Vorteile

I really like the Smart Buyer module. It makes the PO creation process so easy. The reporting is really great as well

Nachteile

There is a learning curve, just like with any inventory and business management platform this comprehensive. Cin7 does have great support and documentation to help out to mitigate this.

Deklan
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 8.12.2021

FMB Review of Cin7

It has definitely improved the operations within our business even though we have and continue to have a few teething problems. It is the best system I have worked with over the years and hope to continue to use.

Vorteile

Many features to allow for BOMs and dispatching of Kit products which has been much easier than other systems we have used. WMS is a brilliant feature. More features keep getting added which is great. Onboarding was brilliant.

Nachteile

The support after the initial set up period dropped of significantly and often need to find work arounds for how our business operates as I am told Cin7 don't support that feature. Occasionally I actually do find that feature in Cin7.

Unable to save fixed breakpoints for suppliers so I find I am always having to double check Purchases orders as the costs seem to randomly change.

Online help sources seem to be sometimes out-dated and this has caused errors to happen within our system, while getting the issues fixed I am told it is my user error even though I can find no source which says what I have done would cause any issues.

Aleksei
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 1.6.2017

Let's give routine to robots and start thinking more!

Vorteile

I know the Cin7 for a couple of years. I can see guys are growing very fast and the management quite delays to the growing of the company. The company spending a lot of time to advertise the Cin7. In my opinion, the company does not spend enough time to develop the Cin7 and work with customers especially to make customization for them. The developers and support team quite late for the fast growing company. Simple things working very well, but if you want something special for your special business process Cin7 answer we can not do it. And at the same time, I receive the same answer for some simple things which should be done by default. The Cin7 developers develop firstly what more popular under the requests from customers, so this is just one way of communication. They do not ask all customers if they need something and do not share information what other customers ask from Cin7 to make for them. Because some of the customers just simply do not know what they could possibly have from Cin7 to make their business better they need to have a support from Cin7, otherwise, some companies will loosing money on something which Cin7 could possible automatise for them or show the short cut. So the priority of development not actually going the right way. Would like to see more options for users create their own interface, reports, etc. without asking Cin7 make it for them.
Cin7 can save a lot of time for the customers if Cin7 will work more to customization way.

Anthony
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.11.2021

Comprehensive software package and easy to use.

I wathe new version was very poor and extremely clunky to use. I spent over a year testing other 'Market Leading' software packages all of which failed in some key aspects and then a customer reccomended Cin7. That was over 5 years ago and in that time the company has expanded from 3 staff to 25 staff and i absolutely believe that Cin7 has been a key factor in that success.

Vorteile

It does everything we need and everytime we think 'wish we could do this' we check the support Videos or speak to the superb 24 hour support and then we find that we can do what we want. Links seemlessly to other software packages like Xero and Shopify etc.
All my 25 staff from the 66 year old to the 18 year old find it so very easy to use and on the job training saves us £1000s in lost time.

Nachteile

I would like to be able to either produce bespoke reports or pay a consultant to produce these reports. ie a Price List. Also i think you should be able to restrict staff from having acess to certain information.

Greg
  • Branche: Möbel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 31.8.2017

An amazing system with awesome functionality. It has taken us awhile but it has revolutionized...

Complete business overview and control in real time.
Stock inventory, warehouse controls, automatic purchasing, sales, point of sale for our retail stores, shopify and xero integration.

Vorteile

Managing our 9 retail stores and warehouse is becoming very easy. This software has given us the platform and ability to scale with ease and at pace.
The Laybye System is amazing and easy to track and use. Not many systems offer this purchase option.
Seemless integration to xero and shopify make life a breeze.
We are able to monitor each sales person in real time and look at their performances over past months with 1 or 2 clicks.
The reporting is great and the Smart Buyer software has made our lives easier.
Stock management and the integrated warehousing is just awesome. We track every stock movement and know exactly where it is, down to the exact shelf at any given time.
An awesome product that keeps getting better and better.

Nachteile

Being in South Africa some times support takes awhile.
Small things change on updates sometimes throwing the entire system out which results in a week or two of waiting for fixes. They seem to be getting better at this.
Full integration has taken awhile but that is due to our complex business and the fact that we are learning and using every function Cin7 offers. We will never look back!

Antwort von Cin7

Hi Greg, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 has helped you be able to manage your 9 retail stores and warehouses. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Beantwortet am 15.9.2017
Omar
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.12.2016

New user excited by level of functionality, quality of platform, and sincerity of help

We are a small business with 6 employees based in Australia and working in the construction supply industry. We sell mainly to trade, via trade credit accounts, but also do some wholesale and retail sales. We have around 500 account customers and 7000 product lines. Due to the size limitation of our site we do a large number of stock turns on many items, so inventory management, ease of generating orders and stock receipting are very important to us. The competitive nature of our industry demands the capability to have multiple discounting methods which are applied at both customer and product (quantity based) levels enabling accurate and consistent pricing to customers.
We have been using another software for over two years with another cloud-based POS/inventory/CRM product and have recently switched to Cin7. In short, I wish we had swapped sooner. Though we have literally only been using Cin7 'live' for three weeks now, the experience is so superior, so 'next level' that it is clear to me we were simply using the wrong package for our business. While we are still learning and growing into the Cin7 package, we are finding that its operation is streamlining our processes, increasing our invoicing accuracy and assisting with our inventory management. Integration has been nearly flawless, with hours saved every week on automatic invoice due date production.
Despite many offers of more involved training, Cin7 is so logically constructed that we taught ourselves, with the aid of available on-line help resources and the occasional email or phone conference with our mentor. Having a dedicated project manager from Cin7 to guide us through the 'onboarding' process was brilliant, saving the usual frustration of explaining the same thing to multiple people in a standard help desk environment. Our manager really took the time to understand how we do business and then show us how our requirements could best be implemented. Staggeringly we had some customization specific to our needs built into the platform in a matter of hours during the onboarding process. The whole task of switching from old to new could not have been any more straightforward.
I look forward to becoming more adept with Cin7 and using what I learn to increase productivity while bettering the interaction between our business and our customers.

Antwort von Cin7

Hi Omar, thank you for the overall 5 star review! Great to hear you taught yourself how to use Cin7. Awesome to hear it has helped streamline your business process and you're still finding new features that benefit your business. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Beantwortet am 10.1.2017
Anneliese
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 2.2.2023

good but complex

I have been with cin7 for a very long time and the usability has gotten better and better, I wish the pric would stop going up especially with out andy warning!

Vorteile

I like that I can see my whole business from one place.

Nachteile

there are some reports that would be useful to have, I liked that I could view a total $$ of orders from the sales order page but this was removed. I would like to have location search options for the crm and also search by product options in the crm

586 Bewertungen