Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Firmwater LMS

Firmwater ist ein cloudbasiertes, SCORM-kompatibles LMS, das speziell für Ausbildungsunternehmen entwickelt wurde. Das Tool ermöglicht den Trainingsanbietenden, ihre Inhalte zu organisieren, zu verteilen, zu verfolgen und über...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,4
Kundenbetreuung
4,9

Nutzerbewertungen zu Firmwater LMS durchsuchen

68 von 68 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Bradley
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.8.2018

Awesome!!!

My company has been with Firmwater since late 2015, and we could not be happier. Their customer service beats any company I've worked with in the past by leaps and bounds. They genuinly want your business to be successful, and go the extra mile to help us out and learn the software. Well worth the money, and unless prices go up some time in the future I think our relationship will last for a long time.

Vorteile

The software is user friendly for a non-skilled individual like myself to not only deliver educational content, but also on the backend for controlling content, managing users, and providing reports.

Nachteile

Not a durn thing so far :), super easy and I am learning new things all the time.

Anwyn
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 5.12.2019

Great product, stellar customer support

Vorteile

The Firmwater LMS product is incredibly intuitive and user friendly. We are able to easily keep track of our clients and specific users, and there was hardly a learning curve. We did multiple conference calls with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Firmwater representative, who gave priceless instruction and suggestions again and again to get us set up. And that's what really impresses me; the customer support.
The longest it has ever taken to receive a response from their support team is still less than one business day. They are quick to respond, knowledgeable about their product and the authoring tools (I primarily use Articulate Storyline).
It would have been infinitely more difficult to set up our site without their instruction, advice, and hard work. Their help has been invaluable

Nachteile

I don't have any outright complaints. If a user is experiencing issues with the trainings we put out it's sometimes because they're using outdated software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been able to tell me if the user is on a mobile device and what browser and version they're running. It would be helpful if we could have that information.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Litmos

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Firmwater LMS

Firmwater has many more options for us to use to keep our learners on track and provided pre and post tests.

Antwort von Firmwater

Anwyn,

Thanks for your kind words! We are happy to hear that we were able to help you get off to a good start with Firmwater LMS.

Regarding the info on user devices - this is a report that you have access to in the system. I'll give you a call to show you how you can access it! You can also find instructions in our help center (under General Admin Guide > Reports > Logins).

Best,

Josie & the Firmwater Team

Beantwortet am 6.12.2019
David
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.2.2023

The Best LMS Value For the Money

As we grew, we discovered opportunities to bundle our courses and add more products. Then we added a knowledge shop. We know that with Firmwater support, we can continue to scale without the drama. It's refreshing in a way when as the founder, I have no technical background.

Vorteile

In my six years using Firmwater software, I have had not one complaint by our more than 6,000 graduates or me. Everything we requested, they either complied or showed us a better solution. After six years, I shopped to see what I might be missing. Within a few days, I knew I would be missing Firmwater. There is something magnetic about providing services beyond expectations that generates a loyal customer base, and Firmwater can count me as one of those.

Nachteile

When you are using a product and working with Firmwater support teams, there is nothing to like least because we are an e-commerce business, and every report and response translates to increased revenue on some level. If you are in the e-commerce business, you need to take a close look at Firmwater LMS.

Antwort von Firmwater

Hi David,

It's been a pleasure working with you over the past six years and your kind words mean so much to us.

We're glad that your ecommerce business has flourished and we're pleased to have been a part of that! We look forward to continuing our partnership as you seek to scale your business even further.

Thanks again,
The Firmwater Team

Beantwortet am 16.2.2023

Die besten Alternativen zu Firmwater LMS

Patrick
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 20.3.2017

Does the job

The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question the accuracy of its data, and I feel as if I have no specified customer support manager.

Vorteile

Once I figured out what I needed to get done in it, it is relatively easy to use.

Nachteile

user interface appears outdated and reporting feature is lacking.

Antwort von Firmwater

We¿re sorry to hear that Patrick. Our team is known for excellent customer support and are quite surprised to see that you feel this way as we have always received excellent compliments for our service from your end.

We have been trying to reach out to you and further explore the features you needed. Please give us a call or email us at your convenience to discuss this in more depth.

Beantwortet am 19.5.2017
Jennifer
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 8.12.2022

Excellent LMS to sell courses to clients!

Firmwater LMS setup and customer service is exceptional! The integration with a financial processing system was the main reason we selected Firmwater. We wanted an LMS that integrated with a subscription processing system to sell the course library to clients. Firmwater LMS provides self-service features to clients which was important to us.

Vorteile

The integration with a financial processing system was the main reason we selected Firmwater. Firmwater also provides client managers with an excellent self-service feature. Clients can subscribe, enroll/change employees access, and track employee course progress. The customer support provided by Firmwater LMS is exceptional!

Nachteile

The reporting features are not fully customizable, but that isn't a feature that is important to us. I don't use reporting hardly at all.

Antwort von Firmwater

Hi Jen,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It's been a pleasure working together to help grow your subscription training business.

We're looking forward to our continued partnership in 2023!

-The Firmwater Team

Beantwortet am 9.12.2022
Scott
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 17.5.2021

A solid and flexible LMS

We switched from another solution and Firmwater has greater flexibility. Our support has been very responsive and able to get us running quickly. Recommended.

Vorteile

Firmwater is one of very few LMSs made specifically for training providers. If you want the ability to host an LMS on behalf of other clients, this is the ideal solution.

Nachteile

Like any LMS, there's a bit of a learning curve, but it's not bad, and the support is very good.

Antwort von Firmwater

Hi Scott,

Thanks for the excellent review! We're happy to see you're satisfied with your client sites and the support you've received so far. We look forward to our continued partnership.

-Liam and the Firmwater Team

Beantwortet am 4.6.2021
Lucy
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.2.2021

Intuitive and easy to use

Excellent in particular the user support, trial period and on boarding, very responsive.

Vorteile

At first site the LMS seems plain in comparison to 'fancier' platforms. But its simplicity is one of the best features, once you see how well it works with importing great looking courses and excellent reporting functions. It is simple and does the job you want it to do.

Nachteile

Terminology is not the clearest - needed some explaining about exactly what was what.

Antwort von Firmwater

Hi Lucy,

Thank you so much for this kind review. We're happy to see that you have benefited from the simplicity and flexibility of the LMS as well as from the work of our support team.

We're working on some updates to our documentation to ensure all terms are as clear as possible.

We look forward to continuing our partnership.

All the best,
Liam and the Firmwater Team

Beantwortet am 26.2.2021
Zachary
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.1.2023

Firmwater is perfect for our training company's needs!

Firmwater couldn't be easier to work with. The product is very user friendly to work with and if I have any questions, its answered very quickly. Kudos to the team at Firmwater!

Vorteile

Our Firmwater LMS is so easy to use! With the ability to create child accounts, the scalability is endless. We can brand our clients LMS portals by simply uploading their logo.

Nachteile

An storefront feature native to Firmwater would be nice, but it is very easy to connect to Shopify for ecommerce sales.

Antwort von Firmwater

Hi Zach,

Thank you for this great review! It's been a pleasure working with you in your new role and we're happy to hear you've found our Shopify integration easy to use. We're constantly updating the e-commerce integration to make it as user-friendly as possible. It's also fantastic to hear you've had such a good experience with our support team!

Thanks again,
The Firmwater Team

Beantwortet am 1.2.2023
Sal
  • Branche: Sicherheit & Untersuchungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.3.2023

Positive Recommendation for Firmwater LMS

Overall the experience with this firm has been exceptional. From the beginning the team made it very easy to talk to and was always available to respond to questions. This was the first time we ever used an LMS and with no background in it, I can honestly say I could not have done what we did without their support. They acted more like a team member of my team than some of my own people. When you look for support from a vendor, the standard they set is beyond expectations.

Vorteile

Overall the user experience was great ! It took very little time to understand and utilize the program. Made our first experience as an entry level program for us to be very easy to use.

Nachteile

I cannot think of things to discuss regarding what we didn't like about the product.

Antwort von Firmwater

Hi Sal,

Thanks for the kind words! It's been a pleasure working with you over the last few years and we're happy to hear you consider us a part of your team!

And thank you as well for offering to be a reference for us. It's very much appreciated.

Cheers,
The Firmwater Team

Beantwortet am 13.3.2023
Nicole
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 21.11.2022

Training and CE use

Vorteile

Integrating our Rise training courses are very easy with firmwaterIntegrating our orders within SAP to sign people up for training in Firmwater is also easy

Nachteile

it's not always clear what each report will show, wish it was simpler to pick our report parameters and have it all show up rather than needing multiple reports to get all the info we want

Antwort von Firmwater

Hi Nicole,

Thank you so much for this review! We're happy you're having success with the e-commerce integration. We're always looking to improve our reporting, so thank you again for the input!

-The Firmwater Team

Beantwortet am 28.11.2022
Navita
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001–10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 26.10.2021

Excellent, dependable, user-friendly LMS with unparalleled customer service experience

My team sells eLearning courses and a blended certificate program (with a complicated process and setup) to a diverse array of clients from all industries and all sizes (e.g. government, schools, telecommunications, manufacturing, automobile, airlines, technology, food & beverage, cosmetics, retail, etc.). We also have learners, who are not comfortable with technology access, the training. Firmwater's ease of use, fantastic customer service experience, and dependability have allowed us to meet clients' expectations and exceed sales targets. There's not a lot of bells and whistles, but we have experienced this as a positive - its minimalistic design allows you to focus on what you need to know, and everything is clearly labeled. I appreciate that it is not a convoluted system. There are many options for customization, and the Firmwater team is always available and ready to assist with what we need. I've never heard a "no, we cannot help with that". They always have been able to assist with a resolution to any issue that arises. Their exceptionally responsive team goes above and beyond to ensure that my team has what we need to succeed. They are very customer-focused, and with them, I know that as an LMS administrator, I will never be stranded. With a diverse client base that's exponentially growing, Firmwater helps us get the job done and superbly allows us to address requests for customized processes or features on the LMS.

Vorteile

The ease of use and ease of navigation, amazing personalized customer service experience, reliability, and very easy to learn how to navigate. It has been very helpful to create countless client sites (which can be individually branded as necessary), and grant content from our host site to the various client sites depending on the training that has been purchased. The ability to customize the setup of complex programs has been invaluable.

Nachteile

I genuinely don't have anything bad to say about the Firmwater LMS due to the fact that in my experience when there was a "missing" feature or improvement desired, the Firmwater team is responsive and solutions-focused. They want to see you succeed in your business goals.

Antwort von Firmwater

Hi Navita,

We can't thank you enough for this amazing review. It's been a pleasure working with you and we're very pleased you've found the LMS helpful in delivering your training content to multiple clients. We try our best to be as customer-focused as possible, so we're happy to hear you have had a great experience with our team. We look forward to our continued partnership!

Thanks again,
Liam and the Firmwater team

Beantwortet am 2.11.2021
Doug
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.7.2019

Positive Experience

I've been intimately involved in the implementation/launch of the Firmwater LMS with our company. Firmwaters' level of communication has always been dependable and solution driven. Our company business model is slightly unconventional, with many custom needs. Firmwater has continually stepped up to the challenge and satisfactorily delivered solutions that has kept us moving forward. Before Firmwater, we encountered numerous tech support calls on a daily basis. Since the launch of the Firmwater LMS, our calls have virtually ceased.

Vorteile

The ease of use and reliability. Very little overhead with a learning curve that is palatable.

Nachteile

Our business model requires we maintain very detailed records of user results. Most rapid e-Learning publication tools do not offer the level of data we need to export. Firmwater has worked with us to ensure this critical information is captured from the third party software we are currently using. A quiz building engine that offers detailed reporting is something we eagerly await from Firmwater. We'll be the first on board as soon as this is available.

Antwort von Firmwater

Doug,

Thank you so much for your kind words!
We are very pleased to hear that we could help Compliance Solutions reach the goal of lowering tech support calls.

We have been working closely with you to integrate with your existing systems and processes. We are looking forward to adding more valuable LMS features in the future that will help you streamline processes further and help you grow your business.

Thank you for choosing us!

The Firmwater Team

Beantwortet am 25.7.2019
Chay
  • Branche: Bürgerliche & soziale Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 23.3.2021

The supportive team make all the difference

The level of customer service is absolutely fantastic. As a team that was new to developing e-learning content, that has been crucial to the success of our projects. Overall we're very happy that we chose Firmwater as our LMS and would definitely recommend it.

Vorteile

The integration with Shopify is fantastic and means that our users have a seamless purchasing experience. It's great that we're able to have different certificates for different modules, ensuring that our users in Wales are able to access bilingual certificates. The support team are always happy to help, and as a non-specialist team that has made a huge difference to us. Once you know what you're doing, it's quick and easy to build the courses on Firmwater.

Nachteile

We make regular use of the reporting features, but it would be great to see these further developed so that we're able to build our own custom reports. That being said, the support team are always happy to look into reports or features that aren't available.

It would be great for our development team to be able to have more control over the general look of the platform (ie font type, colours, icons etc). However, when we requested changes to the appearance the Firmwater team were more than happy to help.

Antwort von Firmwater

Hi Chay,

Thank you for this great review! We've enjoyed helping Stonewall build this program from the ground up and we're happy to hear you have had success delivering your courses on Shopify.

Your comments regarding the customization of reports and LMS branding are duly noted. These are two areas we will be focusing on in the future, so it's very helpful to receive this feedback.

We look forward to our continuing partnership.

-Liam and the Firmwater Team

Beantwortet am 29.3.2021
Shannon
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.3.2021

Seamless, user-friendly, great customer service, great product.

Beyond the product itself, and most definitely one of the biggest reasons we ended up going with Firmwater at the end of the day was the customer service. They are definitely a very customer centric firm, very responsive, and very flexible with meeting our needs and working with us to get the system up and running. It took us a little time to make the final decision and throughout the process we never felt pushed or pressured to buy, just an attitude of we are here whenever you are ready to make that decision. Since signing on the customer service hasn't wavered, any question, no matter how big or small, gets answered, resolved and dealt with right away.

Vorteile

First and foremost this product was easy for a non-technical administrator like myself to take on, and understand. This was our first time using an LMS system and it seamlessly integrated with what we were already doing and has the features that we need.

Nachteile

There is nothing so far that that I don't like about this software.

Antwort von Firmwater

Hi Shannon,

Thank you so much for this amazing review. It's been a pleasure working with the Beacon Group and we're so happy to hear you have had a great experience with our Customer Support Team.

Thanks again,
Liam and the Firmwater Team

Beantwortet am 22.3.2021
Mike
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.3.2021

Great E-Learning Platform if you have many clients.

Excellent people with a greate product. They respond quickly and solve problems fast.

Vorteile

The ability to create custom platforms for our clients and the excellent up time and easy of use.

Nachteile

Would love to see a bit more real time reporting.

Antwort von Firmwater

Hi Mike,

We really appreciate this glowing review and recommendation. We're happy to hear the LMS has been beneficial for your various clients and that you're satisfied with our customer support team. We're always looking to improve and adapt our reporting processes, so your feedback is much appreciated.

Thanks again,
Liam and the Firmwater Team

Beantwortet am 29.3.2021
Patty
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 3.10.2017

It took a little while to learn it but now it's very easy to navigate it.

The most important benefit, besides very few if any user technical issues, is not having to personally deactivate accounts because the system does it automatically.

Vorteile

It has a lot of great features: Allowing a payee to send an invitation to someone else, easy access to the certificates after account is inactive, ability to send e-mails to participants reminding them of their time limit, automatically deactivating participants after a period of time, easy access to management to change participant's information (e-mail address), being able to resend invitations to start the class, easy access to view participant's information by management, and many other features that I can't think of.

Nachteile

There are only a few drawbacks or cons that we found: Some reports cannot be printed out using PDF.

Antwort von Firmwater

Hi Patty, thank you for a great, comprehensive review! We are very glad that our LMS features meet your needs and most importantly, that you find our LMS easy to navigate.

All of our reports, with the exception of 'Attempt Data Export', are available for PDF export. We encourage you to get in touch with our support team for more information about exporting reports.

Beantwortet am 23.11.2017
Dax
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 30.6.2010

A Very Capable, Cost Effective LMS Solution for Our Company

Overall, I would strongly recommend Firmwater to any small - medium sized business looking for a simple and effective LMS. This LMS is fantastic for training companies such as our own that resell training programs to other businesses. Firmwater provides a great service to our company.

Vorteile

Firmwater's LMS is very easy to setup and use. It is easy for us, as a training company, to add new clients, get them setup with an administrative account, show them the basics, and then let them do what they need to do. I like the customization options that we can provide to each new client (custom domain, company logo, etc.) with just a few clicks of the mouse.

Firmwater is able to effectively run and track the content that we upload (typically Articulate created elearning programs) with excellent accuracy and immediate response time. The multitude of reports on each user and piece of content is a great feature for us.

The cost of Firmwater's LMS is what really set them apart from other LMS providers that we researched. Their pricing structure allows us to maintain low overhead costs and remain ultra-competitive with our own pricing structures.

Nachteile

One feature that I wish was available within Firmwater was the ability to email users or send users reminders that their training needs to be completed by this date. As it stands currently, we have to generate reports and then export those reports to get a list of email addresses that have not completed a program.

I know that new features are constantly in development and the Firmwater team works hard to put out their best product possible, and I hope that this feature gets implemented somewhere down the road.

Antwort von Firmwater

Dax: Thanks for your review.

Our #1 customer enhancement request is for automated email notifications. The initial functionality is now available and added functionality will be available later in the year.

Beantwortet am 25.7.2011
Elissa
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 25.9.2020

Five Years of Great Support

My company has used Firmwater's LMS for more than five years. As a frontline customer service rep, I've relied on Firmwater's support in many different and often complex situations. The Firmwater staff has always been routinely responsive and helpful, even providing clear coaching for simple solutions I learned to handle (without a technical background). I couldn't ask for better service for us and our clients!

Vorteile

The software is easy to use for clients and staff.

Nachteile

Firmwater's LMS is my only experience using an LMS, so I don't have anything to compare it to. In other words, I can't come up with any cons.

Antwort von Firmwater

Hi Elissa,

Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on our customer support and always try to provide the best personalized service possible. We're glad to know that we have been able to successfully address your business needs.

It's been a pleasure working with you.

Thanks again,
Liam and the Firmwater Team

Beantwortet am 7.10.2020
Russell
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 11.12.2018

A top-notch training platform for training companies!

Firmwater LMS allows us to offer our clients the unique ability have their very own, branded training portal. The ability to completely control the management of users, training content, reporting, training records, etc. are all very valuable features which has allowed us to win more contracts. Also, when things do go wrong, Firmwater LMS absolutely delivers on customer support.

Vorteile

The white-labeled training portal is a market differentiator for selling to our B2B clients.

Nachteile

Some of the standard features, such as free trial access and monthly subscriptions, are not available with Firmwater LMS. The feature of customizing training certificates is limited which can cause issues with regulatory requirements. Navigating and using the platform is not always user friendly and user mistakes can cause costly errors if you aren't careful. I don't care for having to rely on Firmwater staff to help me implement changes in my portal.

Antwort von Firmwater

Russ,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really strive for Firmwater LMS to help training businesses like yours to differentiate themselves in the industry.

Josie
Customer Success Specialist

Beantwortet am 17.12.2018
Mary Ann
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 20.3.2017

Outstanding People and Customer Service

Beginning as a novice, I must have tried the patience to the limit of the customer support people. I cannot express how fantastic and supportive they have been. The most striking thing about working with Firmwater, is the time they have taken to walk me through the steps needed to satisfy my customers' needs. If it didn't at first work, they worked to make it work to my needs. I didn't have to fit into a cookie cutter program, instead it was adjusted to fit what I needed.
Would I encourage others to work with Firmwater?- in a heartbeat I would and have.

Vorteile

Works with what I need with an excellent reporting ability.

Nachteile

Not a con exactly, just that it offers so much that I haven't had a chance to learn it all.

Antwort von Firmwater

Thank you Mary Ann! It is always a pleasure to work with you and help you support your customers. We truly appreciate your kind words and your recognition of Firmwater¿s strength and key features.

Beantwortet am 19.5.2017
Claire
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.8.2019

Fantastic LMS for training companies

Our overall experience of Firmwater LMS has been fantastic. They are always happy to support and help us get the best out of the system.

Vorteile

Firmwater LMS is very intuitive and easy to use for both our internal team and our clients. It allows us to set up each of our clients with their own secure, personalised site. These client sites can also be integrated with the client's own LMS which is a huge advantage. The content library is set up in a way that allows us to easily manage our training content and share it with our clients as appropriate, saving lots of time compared to our previous LMS.

Nachteile

Users are unable to create custom reports.

Antwort von Firmwater

Claire,

Thank you for this fantastic review. It is great to hear that you have been able to save time and effort by using Firmwater LMS to deliver your training courses to your clients.

It has been a pleasure working with you!

The Firmwater Team

Beantwortet am 8.8.2019
Andreas
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.3.2019

A great partner in business

Overall, I want to thank Firmwater for their great engagement in supporting our business. If you are looking for an experienced and yet flexible business partner, you don't have to look further!

Vorteile

It's stability. Especially for an LMS, Bugs can really hinder positive customer experience. Not with Firmwater - the software is well implemented. With over 25,000 trainings we use their LMS extensively. No major issues/ bugs occurred.

Nachteile

Since Firmwater customized the LMS UI language for our customers, there were some minor translation issues. They got resolved within hours by Firmwater, which is overall rather a Pro feature instead of a con :)

Roxanne
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.11.2015

Great LMS for a small company

We've been using Firmwater as our LMS provider since 2010, and it feels like they've grown right along with us. They've always been very responsive to our needs, and provide excellent and speedy tech support.

As a very small company, we didn't have the resources or expertise in-house to develop or manage our own LMS, and we didn't have the big dollars needed to develop one. We are content producers, not computer programmers! Firmwater's SAAS model gave us a way to monetize our content in a way that was affordable and doable for us.

Over the past five years, they have continued to develop and improve their product. The relatively new integration with Shopify was fabulous, it made things so much easier. Shopify allows us to use discount codes, which is an important marketing tool for us. And we now use our Shopify webstore as our website, saving us some money and making it easier for us to update our own content.

Vorteile

We can offer custom portals to our corporate clients. Students can print their Certificate of Completion from their Training Plan.

Nachteile

The per-head registration fee is the same, regardless of the size of the price of the course, but I think this is more our problem than theirs!

Hal
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.11.2015

Firmwater LMS

I have been involved in LMS procurement for 15 years for organizations in the public, private and inter-governmental sectors. In my role as COO of Blue House Energy I have been using Firmwater for three years. We chose Firmwater after a detailed review of options,

For a training company/organization, Firmwater is the best I have reviewed or used.

Vorteile

Very quick and personalized support
Quick uploads
Ability to create private brand labeled sites (known as “clients”)
Grant content from a “master” to “clients”, enabling automatic content update
Supports locations and departments
Many email contact options, including customization of email messages
Various options for user setup
Ideal for certificates and certifications (including customized certificates of achievement)
Logical user interface and process for content management

Nachteile

Need more backend functions accessible to the user interface (in process)
Would be nice to have a "lite" LCMS that supports version control
Upgraded user interface for reports and help

Alan
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 29.4.2014

The Firmwater Learning Management System - Easy to use and Extremely Powerful

I have been using the Firmwater LMS for over a year now and I have to say it is one of the best learning management systems I have used to date. It is easy to configure and they provide many options within the system both for small organizations as well as large organizations that have multiple locations and many users. The system is very fast and stable. I also use SCORM Cloud and the performance difference is not noticeable between the two platforms.

The best feature of the Firmwater LMS and my primary reason for using it is the ability to create branded instances of the LMS that are client-specific portals. The client portals are considered 'slave' instances to your 'master' LMS installation. The LMS allows you to grant access to content from a 'master' to a 'slave'. This means that I can have groups of users completely isolated from each other and only upload my content to the system once. When I make updates to my content, I only need to update it in a single place and then every one of my clients gets immediate access to the updated content without me having to update each client instance individually.

I also have to mention that their customer support is excellent. Any issues or questions I have about the system are responded to immediately and professionally. They have gone out of their way on countless occasions to help me provide solutions to my customers.

I have been trying to come up with something negative to say and (not) unfortunately I really can't say anything bad about my experience with the Firmwater LMS. Since I started using the system it has excelled at doing everything that I wanted it to.

68 Bewertungen