SAP Business ByDesign Erfahrungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,3
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über SAP Business ByDesign

SAP Business ByDesign ist ein SaaS-ERP-System (Enterprise Resource Planning). Aufgrund der zunehmenden Akzeptanz von SaaS-Lösungen, insbesondere im Mittelstand, hat SAP die mutige Entscheidung getroffen, eine völlig neue...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8
Funktionen
4,1
Bedienkomfort
3,6
Kundenbetreuung
3,8

Nutzerbewertungen zu SAP Business ByDesign durchsuchen

37 von 37 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
martin
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 14.11.2022

Testversion

Es ist leider für unsere Firma, Produktion bzw. Abläufe nicht geeignet

Vorteile

Wir haben das CRM und in weiterer Folge die Buchhaltung getestet - soweit alles ok

Nachteile

Da es sehr bald ersichtlich war, dass es für unsere Firma nicht geeignet ist bin ich nicht tiefer in die Materie eingestiegen.

Shashank
Shashank
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.7.2018

All in One

Scalable Implementations ensuring happy clients.

Vorteile

1)Great Interface, Amazing Accessibility and Document Flow from one module to another. 2)Scalable to all types of small to mid-size organizations having 1-1000 employees.
3)Easy to use and learn and has provisions with Work Centers for CRM, SCM, FICO, PMO and HRM modules.

Nachteile

1)Limited ability when it comes to specific module based requirements since it tends to be a generic all in one solution.
2) Has a very limited presence under the SAP Umbrella and very few people talk about it.

Rhys
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 5.2.2020

Extensive, all encompassing business ERP system

Implementation of SAP Bydesign across our companies means we have one system across all companies so reporting can be on a local or global level. The gold partner support is excellent and ongoing system improvements good.

Vorteile

Reliable cloud based adaptable ERP software that is ideal for multi-company, multi-country, multi-curency business management. Out teams accross the globe can access live data across warehouses, production, logistics, sales and finance. Enable as much or as little as required in implementation. Web services enable it to talk to other systems if needed.

Nachteile

Occasional minor back end issues take some time to resolve if they are not business critical. The CRM module and app are not user friendly and not feature rich like some other systems avaliable. We have integrated our SAP Bydesyn with Hubspot CRM

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365, NetSuite und Kinetic

Warum SAP Business ByDesign gewählt wurde

We use Sage Accounts, Orderwise Stock Management and Goldmine CRM, and had to have separate systems in different countries. We needed a multi currency ERP solution, we looked at 5 systems and settled on SAP Bydesign

Zuvor genutzte Software

Dynamics 365, NetSuite und Kinetic

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SAP Business ByDesign

Had all the functionality and was suitable for an SME, whereas most of the other multi currency systems were too large, and would have cost too much and taken too long in implementation.

Die besten Alternativen zu SAP Business ByDesign

Jane
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

1
Bewertet am 18.8.2018

SAP by design - very cumbersome and confused

Vorteile

SAP is very good in creating tasks, has many, many modules, good cloud system, document flow, personalisation.

Nachteile

SAP ByDeign seems to have been programmed by people with lack of accounting. VAT returns have no date or suppliers/customer names, they only show ID ref, journal red, any kind of reference except what you need to see. You are able to view these in another report after you have done VAT return!
Payment runs and customer statements are the same thing, it throughs out report which you have to accept with no view of what is in the report, assuming that everything you put in it is correct in the first place.
Very cumbersome, too many processes to do simple tasks. Very confused system!

Jérôme
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 12.12.2020

The best choice for mid-size companies that looks for a complete suite in the Cloud

This is our management system
We recommend it for every company that looks for multi-"all" ERP from 10 to 999 users

Vorteile

The product is very easy to use. SAP provides mobile applications ready to be used
All the functions that a midsize company needs are pre-set in the solution : project management, contract management, field service operations, manufacturing, acounting, finance, builtin analytics, AP, AR, inventory, crm, srm, supply chain. A great vision, well packaged product, scalable from 10 to 999 users.
It is more than robust, stable and there from 12+ years, benefiting from 42+ years of SAP experience in ERP Suites

Nachteile

A tighter integration with other SAP products but now we can use SAP CLOUD PLATFORM to connect everything and use RPA functions.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365, NetSuite und Sage X3

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SAP Business ByDesign

Robustness, ease of use, functionalities, SAP CLOUD, SAP HANA capabilities
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.7.2019

SAP Business One for Our Organization

Early, we didn't have a method to monitor the cost of production, the cost for repair and material movement. Also, there was no link between the transactions.

Vorteile

This is the best ERP system which I used in my life. There are a lot of unique features in SAP. Among them, the Relationship Map and Query Generator are the best part I like to use. Via relationship, very much easy to get the idea of the transaction because it shows the links between the transaction. It easily gets the decision.

Nachteile

In Production, there is no way to get item-wise cost for the items.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Oracle Business Intelligence

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SAP Business ByDesign

It cost effictive and attractive features in it.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001–10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 9.9.2019

SAP as a long relationship

It's kinda like a relationship. First you are amazed on how complete it is and how it can fill your needs. Then your needs evolve and it dosen't evolve quite on par with you. Then you have to do a lot of work and money in order to be able to do have it do everything you need, Finally, you stick with it because you are dependent on it but you basically have to do everything it dosen't like on the side with excell because you don't want to spend money or time on your old girl (You should though, its healthier for the company) and may even sucumb to temptation and start spending money on other software that wont work with SAP, Then your going to be using both, becuse you are already got them, until you tier out. Basically a double life. Still love sap all & all. Couldn't live without it.

Vorteile

I has absolutley everything needed and more. Its very well integrated throught all the company and enables you manage all company records at any specific times.

Nachteile

Graphs are no use. If you need a dashboard or simple presentation you are eventually gona need to export data to excell.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 22.5.2023

Good product when it comes to workflow processing in industry

Using SAP made it easy for a company that is multi-departmental to be able to track every day activities without doing much and improves the company's efficiency.

Vorteile

It makes it easier for the company to perform its day-to-day activities with SAP's workflow processing and also when it comes to allocating bills to their respective source.

Nachteile

For users, I wish it was possible for a person who loaded a workflow notification to delete it as well if they feel the need to.

sheetal
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001–10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 29.7.2020

Simple compared to normal sap software

It’s good but need to improve on performance and features.

Vorteile

Easy to configure,has a lot of applications.intutive user interface.this has got good finance features.

Nachteile

It cannot be compared with sap on premise ,way less features and has a small scope compared to it.other cloud solutions are having better performance then this.

FATMA
  • Branche: Software für die Automobilindustrie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 23.4.2021

Good solution for small and mid enterprises

Overall i was very satisfied with the product, it is futuristic and offers efficiency for small businesses. But they need to offer more trainings to use this ERP system very efficiently.

Vorteile

It is very good that SAP has also thought to develop ERP system for small and mid business enterprises. These enterprises has generally messy documentation and financing systems, so when you have this ERP system, it makes your job very easy. Just like Business One for big companies, they offer what is necessary for small and mid companies. You can enter your order, follow your invoices, track your budget with account receivables and payables, Also the report are very useful. The list goes on.

Nachteile

The least i can say is like Business One system, you need to spend some extra time to enter manual, it is mostly challenging in the beginning. You need to fill all data for CRM system, so when you skip making these, you are not using CRM system efficiently.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 16.7.2021

Best Reasource Management Soluction

I have been working with SAP resource management tool more than 3 years and this is one of the best employee performance managing tool I ever seen.

Vorteile

Each employee can simply input their tasks according to there JD and describe their performance during the year. Also individual can be rated to each task and more visible in line manager review.
System can access from any ware and easy to implement.

Nachteile

When comes to year end review process, most employees are engaging with SAP system and some times we experiencing delay response. This may be connectivity issue (bandwidth).
Other than that, System is very user friendly and easy to access.

Morgan
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 11.5.2021

Nice but could be improved!

I enjoy using SAP I feel very confident with it

Vorteile

I like that there are so many functionalities. It’s great for financial analysis
SAP ERP is a very comprehensive tool that is very helpful to my companies business to achieve best financial and customer support results

Nachteile

This software needs more shortcuts
There also needs to be a way to pull more than. 1 invoice at the time
This part is such a waste of time

Rodrigoº
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 26.6.2018

SAP Business ByDesign the real cloud ERP

It is a true ERP in the cloud, with all the advantages of being 100% web, it is a solution in HTML5, with which you can manage it 100% on your tablet or mobile phone. It has BI and CRM, that surpasses the traditional ERPs and with Hana accounts with very good operating performance.

Vorteile

SAP Business ByDesign is an ERP very easy to use, to implement and that allows to have 360º information of the whole company in real time. It is very easy to learn to use by the end users. It has very good integrated BI reports. It's the beautiful SAP

Nachteile

SAP does not do much promotion to the product, to success stories and not much is known about its strengths in what the cloud managed by SAP itself. I consider the ERP's weakness in advanced manufacturing functions, in the management of mass purchases and in the capacity of large batches of information.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 25.2.2023

Software EPR de alto nivel y desempeño para empresas

Es tal vez uno de lo softwares mas completos pero a la vez mas complejos para la gestión administrativa, contable y financiera de una empresa. Tiene todos los módulos que uno necesita integrar para manejo y control empresarial. Se puede rastrear procesos, documentos y responsables. Toda la información esta enlazada lo cual permite consultarla de manera permanente en cada parte del proceso.

Vorteile

Lo primero es que es online y permite tener toda la información en la nube de forma de segura. Es muy completo y cuanta con todos los módulos necesarios de gestión y control de la empresa, se puede parametrizar usuarios con perfiles de autorización diferente. La trazabilidad entre procesos y documentos es una de las mejores herramientas que tiene este software.

Nachteile

Es costoso, la generación de informes no es amigable, se requiere de un partner externo para sacar mayor provecho a la herramienta y entender mejor su funcionamiento.

Angela
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 19.1.2021

Do not even think about implementing this without the proper staff, who are also trained

I do not like it and find it difficult to work with.

Vorteile

SAP is very robust and I suspect with proper training and the correct implementation team, it would really help with the everyday functioning of the company.

Nachteile

I am not a fan of SAP BYD because it is cumbersome and difficult to use without intense proper training. It is European based and not intuitive at all, so those combined make it difficult to find what you need and get it to work correctly for you. I'm not shy about trying things on my own, but I find myself giving up and reaching out to our AMS team, which results in charges for help.

Emre Utku
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.7.2022

Cloud based accounts payable software

Vorteile

As a software developer for me SAP Business ByDesign is the most easy to use and straightforward to integrate accounts payable software in the market.

Nachteile

SAP Business ByDesign is quite fine in terms of the features they offer however they need to increase the quaility of their technical documentation.

Gaetan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 4.1.2024

SAP est un logiciel très puissant

Vorteile

J’ai utilise SAP lors d’une mission chez un client. Le projet était complexe et il y avait beaucoup de fonctionnalités à mettre en place. Rien n’est impossible avec SAP et nous avons pu tout implémenter sans problème et le client était très content du résultat

Nachteile

Beaucoup d’heures pour prendre en main SAP et être à l’aise. Il faut savoir dans quoi on se lance avant de commencer. Les juniors sont iront beaucoup de mal à être efficace dès les premiers jours. Mais à force d’efforts tout est possible.

Adrian
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 5.11.2022

Mi mejor experiencia usando SAP

Me gusta mucho y es muy eficiente realmente nos ayuda a crecer y a mantener un orden

Vorteile

Porque me ha permitido aprender a manejarlo durante todos estos años y es realmente util sobre todo para llevar el inventariado es muy eficiente

Nachteile

la verdad no le veo ninguna falla solamente que cuando se actualiza hay q volver aprender cosas nuevas pero eso no es malo.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.10.2019

Inventory managing, production planning, there's nothing SAP won't do.

SAP Business has allowed us to take production planning and inventory management to a whole new level. Logging entries and checking on data has been made easier with SAP. For us analysts checking on production process information to determine potential flaws is key, and SAP allows us to do just that with the help of our operator friends and their diligent logging.

Vorteile

SAP is an extremely powerful software that allows you to do just about anything that a company needs to operate smoothly. I particularly enjoy production planning and management from this software.

Nachteile

I cannot stress how difficult SAP is to use compared to, for example, Excel which we occasionally still use. SAP experts had to come in to the company and explain everyone how to use it.

Roie
  • Branche: Militär
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 4.8.2019

SAP

I use the system daily and after few moths I feel that I can work smoothly, but still only 70% is what I feel that I use.

Vorteile

Powerful tool for the business, can bring me the information I need from the database.

Nachteile

It takes few months to get use to it and learn all the function you daily uses.

Christopher
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 30.8.2018

Junk By Design

I have used and configured many ERP systems and with out a doubt this is the worst system money could buy. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

Vorteile

The only pro would be it is cloud based. Beyond that there is no reason to use this in your business unless you would like to lose customers and employee's

Nachteile

Slow performance, terrible interface, not intuitive, not configurable. Crashes constantly. Poor online support, poor training guides. Ten steps to do one task. The service, HR , Marketing section are worthless. Good luck finding the correct design studio tools Absolute junk.

Patrick
  • Branche: Kunststoffe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.2.2017

SAP Business ByDesign

Overall, a very robust and insightful ERP system that connects all departments and ensures workflows and processes are being done correctly.

Vorteile

The fact that it's cloud-based is great for getting insights from any device, anywhere. Also, the extensive reports you're able to generate gives you great real-time data of your KPIs.

Nachteile

The customer support could use a little improvement in terms of data migration and system implementation.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 10.1.2023

One of the best ERP system for small and medium companies.

My overall experience with Business ByDesign has been really great. The platform lives up to its expectations and has the greatest features to manager a growing company that might outgrow other systems they use.

Vorteile

What I love about this product is that you can customize the platform to your company and industry specifications and have cloud benefits.

Nachteile

There is not really much I do not like about the system. Sometimes support can be slow depending on the vendor and support team/system you use.

SUCCESS
SUCCESS
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001–10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 21.6.2019

SAP is still the best Enterprise resource planning tool

SAP is great as it unifies a business process into one application. I will recommend it any day.

Vorteile

SAP is a financial tool that integrates all aspects of a business together, it is fantastic as it enables assigning of different access levels for users.

Nachteile

SAP modules are very expensive as the cost of a total data migration can cost millions of dollars.

Simona
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 9.5.2020

Easy to use

Vorteile

It is easy to use, good quality , many training support available.

Nachteile

A bit too expensive, but it is a good product.

37 Bewertungen