Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Targetprocess

Targetprocess ist eine cloudbasierte visuelle Unternehmensplattform, die Portfolio, Produkte und Teams miteinander verbindet. Das Tool spiegelt die agile Methodik perfekt wider und kann jedem Unternehmen dabei helfen,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,4
Bedienkomfort
4,0
Kundenbetreuung
4,6

Nutzerbewertungen zu Targetprocess durchsuchen

541 von 541 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Dorothee
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001–10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 30.1.2023

Benutzerfreundlich

Für Projektmanagement unverzichtbar, mir fehlen aber Vergleichsmöglichkeiten.

Vorteile

Integration relativ einfach, intuitive Anwendung ohne groß nachlesen zu müssen.

Nachteile

Die Bearbeitung durch mehrere Kollegen gestaltet sich schwieriger als vermutet.

Bill
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 15.1.2019

with Target Process for the long haul

Several of the team are remote workers, so it's great that it's cloud-hosted and accessible from anywhere. We've been able to customise it to add the fields we need, and - following a hint from customer support - we also use it to manage our retrospectives. It's also straightforward to interface from PowerShell, and we've used the API to integrate with our on-prem TFS system. The TFS side has brought challenges - but that's a topic for my TFS review!

Once I encountered Target Process, it has been my Agile tool of choice, ahead of JIRA. In my first company, it was a little mysterious, and that was because we hadn't actually been properly SCRUM trained. Worse, we were trying to extract non-Agile information from it. That's not the tool's fault - but to get the best from Target Process, you do need to understand SCRUM (or Kanban, which it also supports). Once I got my SCRUM Master certification, the light bulb went on for Target Process too, and I realised the power it had.

Vorteile

The boards are just so intuitive - using a board to estimate user stories, for example, by dragging stories of similar complexity to the same story-point column. Being able to quickly throw together a board to view stories or tasks, on a grid with whatever-you-want as the two axes makes it really easy to understand how your work is partitioned.

Nachteile

The licensing model makes it hard to share info with non-users. You can generate (and export) lots of reports, but I'd really like to see a read-only licence that lets occasional visitors look around.

Imad
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.3.2016

Loaded with Features, Fast, Smooth, and get the job done

Project Manager, previously worked in Quality Assurance, and Process improvement. I used using TP in two different companies, the first one as a user, and in the second,I deployed it, configured it and provided the need training. Software development, consultancy projects. Perfect tool to use
The product is very easy to use, no training needed. Team members can just get things done without TP getting in the way.

I am using TP since 2007, and I have carried it over with me to two companies, suggested it to my colleagues, and I continuously use it.

They have the most friendly and responsive, and knowledgeable team.

Vorteile

amazing support, responsive and almost immediate problem solving.
Live Chat sessions with their support are always fruitful, most of the times, 3 minutes into the session, the questions Is answered.

TP team provide support for technical issues, and help you get things done with TP (in cases where you are not able to figure things out on your own)

The product is very easy to use, no training needed. Team members can just get things done without TP getting in the way.

The new features and development cycle is great, and they kept the software fast, reliable with no noticeable bugs.

I am using TP since 2007, and I have carried it over with me to two companies, suggested it to my colleagues, and I continuously use it.

They have the most friendly and responsive, and knowledgeable team.

Nachteile

I cannot keep up with the new features. (maybe this is a positive).

it doesn't work well with IE 11. I am working on Microsoft Edge now, and I doesn't work as good as expected. They have great performance on Chrome and Firefox.

need more support for Microsoft products.

Die besten Alternativen zu Targetprocess

Karen
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 16.2.2017

Flexibility is amazing

I have brought TargetProcess into 3 companies and have used it for anything from Project management, risk management, service desk, Request for change, Agile software development, Data warehouse projects and I'm inventing more and more ways to gain benefits from using it.

The team at target process have helped me along the way with excellent customer service.

I can highly recommend working with them.

Vorteile

flexibility

Nachteile

some of the UI can be inconsistant

Rajan
  • Branche: Computerspiele
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 23.9.2018

TargetProcess

Vorteile

TargetProcess is a cloud-based project management tool that is being continuously improved with new features. It can be configured to use a number of different workflows and has very customizable ways to view your project's work so different roles can find the views that work best for them.

Nachteile

The biggest complaint that I've heard voiced about TargetProcess is that it's cutomizability can make it easy to lose entities. For example, if you're working on an Agile project and have an epic, feature, story, task breakdown with releases and sprints, you can set up a view that shows all items related to a feature and in a release but when you add a new item the new item will only inherit some of the properties of that view and in some circumstances will disappear immediately.

TargetProcess have added a list of recent changes though which makes finding that entity easy but it is a pain as you have to set up views to find lost entities to keep the project tidy.

José Luis
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001–10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 27.4.2021

Hard to grasp at the beginning but very powerful

It has been a good experience. I was not very fond of the tool at first but it's definitely worth learning how to tweak.

Vorteile

It's by far one of the best tools in terms of project reporting. There is a large number of configurations to show project stats in different dimensions such as tasks per user, items arranged by iteration, inter dependencies among tasks, just to name a few of the ones I use.

Nachteile

Coming fro a project using Jira, it was a bit to understand at the beginning and creating reports it's not a trivial task at all like in other tools. This gets compensated by the variety of reports available.

Zoltán
  • Branche: Marktforschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.10.2015

Great software for agile companies

Have been using TargetProcess for years by now, started with its old UI and shifted early to the TP3 UI easily. In TargetProcess we meet a flexible software package, that we could adjust in data visualisation, in workflow, in stored data completely to our needs, without custom hacks.

The tool serves an agile software development team works with scrum, one works with scrum-ban, and a system administrator team works with kanban.

A very stable software with decent functionality.

Vorteile

Excellent concept: how you can work with the different entities like user stories, bugs, requests etc is awesome!

Very easy to create all kind of overviews, that you need from different purposes, while those are based on the same data in the background.

Adjustable workflows, with custom fields, mashups cover the needs easily, if you are creative enough, you find multiple solutions for the same challenge.

Rarely needed support from the TP team (this is a pro in itself), when needed, chat support worked very well, and sometimes when I thought, well my question might be stretching the limits of the software, I got great answer.

Nachteile

You need to invest some time in the beginning to understand the entities and concepts, from that point on, it is rather easy - but, from the other way around making some tries by yourself can be done easily, especially if you create a playground project for yourself - this has to be done once, to learn.

Joseph
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
Nicht verfügbar
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 4.11.2015

Smart UX, fantastic customizability.

Our process has changed a lot over the past 3 years as a startup. Targetprocess has handled literally everything we've thrown at it. I hear other talking about how they wanted to do a unique process in one part of their workflow, but couldn't because of the limitations of their system. That is not the world I live in. Targetprocess is built for customizability.

Asana is great for task collaboration, but it falls short on visualization, particularly with Kanban and Scrum boards. Targetprocess is built for this very purpose.

If you're looking for a project/portfolio management software, particularly if you run Kanban or any flavor of Agile, you owe it to yourself to spend some time in this product. Not long ago, we looked around again at other options for cheaper. Nothing solved the problems with the same flexibility, customizability and UX as Targetprocess.

Vorteile

We have 4 cross-functional teams working with 4 separate processes. That has been a cinch to handle with Targetprocess. Everything from complex reporting and data insights to very custom workflows and notifications have been possible with their tools. You can even add your own mashups to extend the functionality.

Nachteile

We used Asana previously and task creation was almost as fast as typing a list of to-dos. Targetprocess is a bit slower than that for creating multiple tasks/stories, since they reside as cards instead of just list items.

With so much customizability/flexibility, it can take some time to understand what the software can *really* do.

Uday
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 26.3.2019

Search for best project management tool ends here ..

My experience with Targetprocess is great so far. I use TP every day to track my project's status and check the work assigned to me.
Every project needs project management tools like TargetProcess.

Vorteile

Targetprocess is the main ingredient for the success of your project. You can easily track your project's real-time status.
I like Targetprocess due to following reasons :

1. Easily assign work to your team member and check the real-time status of the same.

2. Using Targetprocess you can create and assign Epic, UserStory, Request, Bug and many more.

3. You can get the overall project's status using Targetprocess Kanban board.

4. Receive notifications based on your subscriptions.

5. You can choose your package based on your needs such as Private Cloud or On-Premise.

Nachteile

I experienced very minimal cons for Targetprocess such as

1. Targetprocess requires a learning curve to get started.

2. User interface sometimes lags while loading cards.

3. Confusing design, It can be improved.

4. Only 1000 entities are available for free tier.

Paulo
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 18.9.2018

A great tool for managing product lifecycle - after you learn it...

TargetProcess is the main managing tool at TecSinapse. There we have the roadmaps for all our portfolio (more than 30 software products), all our 5 product squads, Devops team, QA and etc. It is complete and very flexible. I surely recommend it.

Vorteile

The flexibility to customize our process within TargetProcess is amazing, with custom fields and the broad variety of views, everything we need to keep track of what is happening at the company is provided.

Nachteile

Even if you can easily start to use, you can also very easily start to use it wrongly. It takes some time and effort so that you can really understand and, therefore, take the most of it. Additionally, search mechanism could be improved (combined search with tags, more custom fields, etc.)

Usama
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 2.9.2019

Best Tool For Start Ups To Manage Their Projects

Overall it is a really good tool especially if you have the correct knowledge of SCRUM you can use Targetprocess to its maximum potential.

Vorteile

Very easy and simple to use as compared to other tools like JIRA which can be difficult to configure.

Visualization is great and the interface is very intuitive which really helps.

Its modular design makes it easy to customize and modify it as per the requirements.

Constantly improving.

Reporting.

Its cost effective as compared to its other counter parts which makes it popular among early stage start ups.

Nachteile

For me there are no major issues with Targetprocess, its just sometimes the performance is not up to the mark.

The query language has also some minor bugs which I think will be fixed in the near future.

Dejan
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.10.2019

As regular TP user for more than 5 years I recommend this tool to every team with agile...

We are having multiple teams that are cross-functional and have multiple projects. Also we practice some of the agile methodologies in our work and TP is great tool to support our business needs.
Also TP is great tool and has great blog so we give to all our new employees as onboarding procedure to learn from TP blog and to get familiar to TP.

Vorteile

TP supports all agile methodologies.
TP supports very big flexibility over it configuration and setup.
It is complex, very very complex, but still has intuitive UI.
I like TP's DSL used in search and filters.
TP is very very rarely under maintenance but even there it is usable.
As admin on TP I have big flexibility with user management.
Licensing is flexible and it is easy to add or remove some team members.
I like TP's blog.
Also I life option "follow" on items in TP.

Nachteile

Price, I have to say for company like our (from Bosnia) this price range is very unpopular.
Some dashboards, graphs, reports are very hard to understand and setup.
We could have use of some integrations that other products support (Bitbucket, some solutions for software documentation, Gdrive, Slack,...).
Sometimes descriptions on items are flickering (like they are being updated with some delay).
Pasting image to description is awesome thing, but sometimes can be slow and can irritate.

Mark
  • Branche: Zeitung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 8.2.2017

TargetProcess powers our business and project team

My team have used TargetProcess for around 6 years. Those years have seen a lot of change for my team and for TargetProcess, although I think the core of what attracted me to TargetProcess is still the same, namely the separation of data from presentation. It's a simple and common concept to developers of many types, but it's very rare to see in tools, even complex project management tools. Most have 'our way' or more likely 'the way' and allow for minor tweaks to that approach, but rarely let you build limitless ways to view the data.

Over the years with TargetProcess my team and our processes have changed considerably, but thanks to the flexibility of TP we've been able to iterate the various presentations of our work data without needing to move to another tool (User Stories, Bugs, Features and Epics, across boards, reports and dashboards).

The support at TP is second only to the inherent flexibility of the product, but it's also a big part of what's kept us with TP all this time. On the rare (5-10 times a year) occasions I need to ask a question, I pop onto live chat, upload a screenshot or video and get an answer, typically within minutes, typically a full solution that allows me to carry on with what I'm doing straight away. In the rare cases it isn't possible, support create a suggestion ticket for me or upvote an existing one if it's there and I've seen several of them appear in the product.

My 4s and 3s in the ratings are only because I deem 5 to be almost perfect and there's almost always room for improvement. I gave Support a 5 as there honestly isn't much more that could be improved there.

I regularly evangelise TargetProcess to other companies and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Vorteile

Flexibility (abstraction of data from presentation).

Nachteile

Nothing major.

Martin
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.7.2016

Yes, I do want to visualize everything!

When I started using TargetProcess I didn't pay much attention to its slogan: "Visualize everything". But that is really its strength.

Let's say you have 500 items (bugs, user stories, whatever) represented as cards and want to review them. Wouldn't it be nice to be able to spread them out graphically using two axes of your choice. Let's say you want Severity as rows and Priority as columns. What if you could also zoom out to see the big picture of where most of the items are concentrated. Or what if you want to spread them out over Project as rows and Estimated Effort as columns? What if you could also drag/drop items in this view to actually set estimated effort by dragging an item to the wanted column? What if you could introduce a third dimension by color code the cards? Perhaps you want to let all cards that are already assigned to a release have a green color and let all cards that are already assigned to an iteration have a yellow color? Or let all items that are already assigned to a sprint OR release but have no estimated effort yet be colored red? All of this (and much more) is easily accomplished in TargetProcess and this is why I like it. These features in TargetProcess are in my opinion unbeatable and I have evaluated many, many tools before I finally found this piece of gold.

Vorteile

+ Its focus on visualization.
+ The integrated testing module.
+ The feature voting system where you can wish fro completely new features or upvote others ideas. (I've had one feature released that I upvoted.)

Nachteile

- It can look a little complicated/frightening at first with so many views setup by default.
- The pricing model. It is almost linear with the number of users, although half of the users at most just use it move a couple of cards on a board per week.

David
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 10.7.2019

Great customizability at the expense of complexity

Overall support has been responsive, and we have been using it for several years. However this past year we had 20 users on a separate product line switch to another product. Therefore we are about half the users on this system right now than we had before.

Vorteile

This product seemed to fit our use case the best, where we have 1 team responsible for multiple products that all have independent release cycles. It handles that with release planning well. Also liked the Idea portal, though it was a bit tricky to setup. Having a better way to get users into the system and more granularity on the roles for the ideas portal would have made it much easier.

Nachteile

There are times where I just cannot get the data i need for a report. I work with support and they get me close, but then nothing. For example, there is no easy way for TP to forecast your sprint velocity based on the average velocity of the last X sprints. I've hacked it with some custom fields, but it still requires manual entry at each sprint launch. There are other issues, such as giving a velocity over time graph when your sprint durations may change (like a holiday week or something).

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.7.2019

Target Process works great for non software projects

Vorteile

The extreme degree of customization that is supported by this product is excellent. I have created dozens of process queues and pipelines for customized business processes that have nothing to do with software engineering. The ability to replace the software-development terminology with other more pertinent monikers is excellent.

Sales pipeline? Check.
Quote tracker? Check.
Business process tracker? Check.
Service tracker? Check.
Construction project pipeline? Check.
Ordering pipeling? Check.

The web-hosted version of Target Process is outstanding for a small company that wants sophisticated collaboration software without a dedicated IT staff.

Nachteile

Ability to generate local back-ups is not intuitive.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Warum Targetprocess gewählt wurde

needed more features.
Grega
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.6.2016

State of the art information handling.

Started using it more than six years ago. The product made a good impression on staff and on management. Some alternative products it had to compete with, didn't beat it's usefulness value. Not Maximo, Bugzilla and neither Redmine so far.
We have dozens of change requests, unfortunately also bugs active. But which we manage to evaluate CR's quickly, have request and solution specification evolvement and communication in context simply and well ordered and kept together - at hand. It is very important that information is very quickly accessable. No unnecessary clicks. We plan in a glance and have order in statuses.
Our organisation changed inbetween last years and TP customizable workflow always adjusted to it w/o any programming needed.

Vorteile

State of the art information handling.
Fast.
Designed around Intuitivity, Speeed, Flexibility and Order.
Eye catching design. Cutomizable where needed.
Easy reports.
Superb onlie chat and tuting support, free.

Nachteile

Cosmetical improvements needed on:
Can copy-paste photos (Very important), but can't paste entire texts with more photos (yet).
Can easily customize my screen, but can't add own fields on primary view.

Matteo
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 28.2.2017

Very good product, but needs some little addition and tuning to pass to next level

Generally speaking i love target process and the way you do things guys.
i would have to be honest the only thing really piss me off is the arrows in the boards in order to scroll if there are too many columns and row. i already said this many time to the tech support and also offered my experience in the canvas rendering but in 3 years you have not yet took that in consideration.

overall the product is pretty good and amazing.
My personal opinion is that the way of estimation and the timeline component are the most weak ones and i would suggest to explore them a bit more.
in a project is of course fundamental to speed up the daily work and there you can just adjust little bugs, but the real crucial point of the development is to don't make wrong estimations and being able to respect those. i think that here the tool should help more.
As i said i think this would take the product to the next level but if someone asks me if i would ever come back to some other products or jira ..... NO WAY!

Vorteile

Fast, high customization and easy to create custom boards.

Nachteile

- query language is often difficult
- arrow on scrolling the board
- burn down

Juan
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001–10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.2.2017

The road to success without complications.

Tanks to target process, I accomplish all my projects in time within my work team.
is is easy to customize filters to have different views on the projects and the reports are super easy to understand, the lay out of the interface give me a better way to easily find the state on the flow of our projects, having the option of adding files is another plus, because some times when a person on the team needs help to finish a task on a user story having this files available kind of put you on track on this persons work and you can easily start helping with out interfering on his end.
different options to change the state on a user story facilitates the work invest and make the software more easy to learn it.
one of the features that I like the most is having the filters to easily change the view of a project where you can see who is working on what and the progress of the user story or just simply concentrate what you doing by leaving it on My work only.
over all target process is easy to understand, helps giving you the option to create reports with out taking to much time or effort.

Vorteile

The filters to see the progress of the different projects

Nachteile

Hard for me to repeat what I have already written on my stand up meetings.

Pete
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 23.2.2017

The gift and the curse, a Target Process Story

In all the application works well and has lots of value for it's role in our day to day operations. My company uses the system as the corner stone application for our agile project development system of management and for the most part it works quit well. The system is flexible enough not to lock you into a pre-determined work-flow box but structured just enough to help save you from yourself at times. There are many opportunities for improvements such as duplicating user stories, tasks, and test cases as new items, the filtering is found to be quite difficult especially for non-development folks such as myself, and the ability to share boards with outside teams or clients could be a tad more useful. In all a solid product that fits with just about any team size that is dependable and constantly improving.

Vorteile

Ease of use and constant improvements.

Nachteile

For me, there seems to be some obvious functionality that is not included such as duplicating user stories, tasks, test cases and such.

Vesa
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 29.10.2019

Excellent and modular software for your Agile practises

Own views for each developer to cater their personal needs is a huge bohus. Also ability to track status of each project in your portfolio in one view helps me personally.

Vorteile

You can customize almost everything as you wish, it's very modular.

Nachteile

Sometimes existing data is hard to export for other use.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Visual Studio
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 12.2.2021

Excellent project managment software

Like it and will recommend it to anyone in need of an easy to use task management system.

Vorteile

Targetprocess is an easy to use solution for project management. We used it for development task management and really liked it. It pretty straight forward and easy to customize

Nachteile

Using the API was a bit tricky when we needed to dynamically update stuff. The documentation and support wasn't at the highest level.

Tim
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.6.2016

Just a great tool.

We have been using TargetProcess for many years and have grown with it. The latest version (3) is a flexible and dynamic interface that allows you to shape the tool around your processes, whilst making it easy to track progress and raise standards.

Vorteile

The web UI, filtering and searching capabilities. The product allows us to manage a development team whose time is split across projects. I especially like the introduction of Team Iterations, rather than Project Iterations so it is possible to manage set periods of time into which a team can report across multiple projects.

Nachteile

Some actions are more difficult to do in bulk than in their previous web interface (v2). I hope it will be introduced soon.
It would be good to have tighter integration with other common tools (GitHub, Travis etc..)

Todd
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 19.7.2019

Great for Project Management

We have been extremely satisfied with TP and continue to grow how we utilize the software across various teams.

Vorteile

We utilize TP daily for all of our project tracking and testing purposes. We have multiple product software suites that we continually maintain/update, and using TP allows us to easily coordinate and plan the hierarchy of those enhancements. We use this for testing new enhancements, as well as production issues and additional feature request enhancements.

Nachteile

When pulling reporting and exporting to CVS, there are limitations to the number of records that can be exported. We have learned to filter down our reporting and pull in multiple requests.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 14.9.2018

Using Targetprocess outside of software development

I am using Targetprocess to manage ALL the workflows for my startup company. My company is not a software development company. We are mainly a sales company with some engineering and manufacturing. Targetprocess has helped us organize, manage and track our pipelines for the following workflows... Quotes, orders, sales, PTO tracking, and construction projects.d

Vorteile

What I like most about Targetprocess is its ability to be customized. I can use this software to facilitate any kind of workflow. Using it to standardize construction and sales pipelines works just as nicely as managing an agile software workflow.

Nachteile

As customizeable as this software is, I still want more. I want to be able to rename not just some terminology but ALL of it. I want to remove any and all indications that this tool is meant for software development. I want more capability for the custom fields that are calculated. I want to generate reports that are more graphical and visual. I want the ability to download local backups that can be easily restored.

541 Bewertungen