Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Sage X3

Sage X3 is a powerful ERP software solution designed for medium-to-large national and global manufacturers, distributors, and after-sales providers and can establish a foundation for your digital transformation. Sage X3 comes...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

Nutzerbewertungen zu Sage X3 durchsuchen

48 von 48 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
John M.
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 12.11.2020

Assessment of X3 in real world manufacturing and distribution

We are a highly transactional environment which X3 handles quite easily. We've been able to move our planning systems to a level we've not experienced before without a highly modified environment.

Vorteile

The MRP system, query tools, and the SEI tool.

Nachteile

Many of the detailed aspects of the system aren't described in enough detail in online help and general documentation.

Raj M.
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 16.12.2020

Heavily customizable for any organization

Vorteile

Customizable yo whatever your organization may need. Lots of external modules available to fill any specific needs.

Nachteile

Lot of modules that should be “standard” aren’t and require customization. Also unless you have someone who is x3 dev certified you can expect to pay huge money for customization and updates.

Kraig G.
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 16.12.2020

Good software

We are still learning some of the things that X3 is capable of that we have not been fully utilizing.

Vorteile

Sage X3 is good software with a very robust set of features. Tasks such as completing quotes and orders are easy to complete.

Nachteile

The only thing that I wish was different was the creation of new users. Instead of having multiple screen for setting up a user, everything should be in one place.

Mai T.
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 14.11.2017

Support

I recommend renewing your support, though it is costly, but you never know when the system comes through an error and ends up taking you days to resolve.

Vorteile

When we first signed with Sage X3, we had the premium support package. We were able to ask for help/support 24/7.

Nachteile

We decided not to renew our support package and that was a mistake. Sage provides support to those that have the higher package support first. You can wait up to days for any assistance.

Shivam R.
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 17.12.2020

Feedback

Overall experience is good from the software itself. Easy to use and self explanatory of functions. Field help is also good. Detailed amount of context is written.

Vorteile

Development of new process and ease of use.

Nachteile

Some basic development should be supportive from the SAGE support team. Some standard script file we can not see.

Support is not available on a good amount.

Damian W.
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 12.11.2020

Solid ERP

Our old ERP system was no longer supported and we needed the ability to integrate with outside applications.

Vorteile

Functions link to related content with a click. Lots of set up options to meet various requirements. Very few multi-user record locks.

Nachteile

The error messages are often too vague. Implementation was quite lengthy and could have been handled better. The hard allocations are often frustrating.

Roberto D.
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 14.1.2021

Perché Sage X3?

L’ERP Sage X3 si distingue perché permette di gestire in modo approfondito tutti i processi tipici delle medie imprese. Dagli acquisti alla produzione, dalle vendite alla gestione del magazzino, dal customer service alla contabilità tutta, arrivando fino alla gestione finanziaria.
Grazie alle competenze maturate e alle esperienze acquisite, è possibile implementare Sage X3 in modo semplice e con successo, rendendo l’adozione di questo nuovo gestionale l’occasione per rendere maggiormente efficienti i processi aziendali preesistenti, e implementarne di nuovi

Vorteile

Le funzionalità che valuto positivamente per la mia attività sono il CRM e il post vendita; le trovo veramente fruibili con facilità e integrabili con altri sistemi, anche social.

Nachteile

Nell'ambito delle funzionalità del CRM vanno migliorate le funzioni di gestione delle campagne marketing e prevendita.

Nathan K.
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 19.11.2020

Natha's Review of X3

3 years as an admin. responsible for daily use, trouble shooting problems ( why didn't this invoice show up in the matching screen?) , creating SQL queries, writing & modifying reports.

Vorteile

Has lots of functionality. can take acre of most of our requirements

Good role based security

Nachteile

Proprietary language for modifications. Where do I learn all the commands and see a library of examples?

Interface look and feel is 20 years old.

only crystal for generating reports.

Ed W.
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 16.12.2020

Support Model Needs an Update

We are a food manufacturing and distribution operation. Our implementation was, at one time, highly customized. M&A activities and switching support organizations resulted in updates overlaying custom code and loss of custom functionality. The excuse of "That is not our code!" when attempting a recovery is not a viable answer for us.

Vorteile

This is a very functional and complex ERP application.
A robust and expensive to support.

Nachteile

The support model is lacking in overall expertise. We have used changed support organizations twice due to lack of knowledge on attempting to implement a 3rd party application.
Sharing and collaboration of resources between the organizations is cumbersome and the pricing for this expertise, due to complexity of the application, is very expensive.

Tracy P.
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 19.11.2020

A new look at our sytem

We have learned that we have a very robust system that we need to take advantage of.

Vorteile

Our initial integration team did not our environment correctly. We have been combatting this for years.

During this time, our new team is learning of the robust features that we have been missing out on. We are expand and learn.

Nachteile

Cost. Helpdesk option that is automatically included in our yearly fees. We rarely us the Helpdesk based on past experiences. We go directly to consultants.

Nic H.
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 16.12.2020

Overall a good ERP. Keep in mind they have to work for several types of businesses.

Overall, I've had a positive experience. As with any ERP, there are some things that are frustrating, but of the handful of ERPs I've worked with, it is the most flexible. I think it will be even better when we get to V12 (currently on V9).

Vorteile

There are a wide range of settings to help make Sage function the way we need it to. The knowledgebase is typically very helpful. If calling in for support, most of the time there is no wait and everyone seems quite knowledgeable.

Nachteile

When you do need a customization, it is lengthy and typically expensive. Apparently this is no longer offered by Sage, so a 3rd party must be used. So far, it is even more lengthy and more expensive....

Iftikhar A.
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.5.2017

funtastic solution for distribution operations

Vorteile

Sage X3 helps companies in the distribution industry meet customer demands and keep costs and waste down by managing the movement of goods across locations, warehouses, or companies. By combining sales, purchasing, and inventory, the software creates a powerful replenishment plan that results in lower inventory levels, no unnecessary distribution, and healthier operating margins.

Nachteile

Sage ERP X3’s human resource module is relatively weak
It is not recommendable to smaller markets and industries
To know the pricing, a quote has to be requested from the vendor
There are no social media tools integrated into Sage ERP X3
There is no live chat support offered in the global website of the product

Brian P.
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 11.5.2020

Sage X3 Food Production

Overall we are satisfied with our decision to move to Sage X3. Being a food manufacturer with multiple sites we have successfully grown with X3.

Vorteile

Multi-Site features work well, Lot control/QC features are strong, visual process flows make new user training easy. Home Pages / Dashboards deliver easy access to data for production/shipping/receiving.

Nachteile

Integrated workorder planning functions are not realistic to use in version V9. Online help is lacking in too many areas, error message descriptions are vague.

Antwort von Sage

Thank you for your review of Sage X3.
I am pleased that X3 has grown alongside your business.

Beantwortet am 18.5.2020
Christy S.
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 14.5.2020

A good ERP system

I am happy with the product. I administer this product as well as another ERP and this one is substantially better in nearly every way.

Vorteile

X3 is highly configurable. Its intercompany functionality is substantial. Administrators have a ton of control over the user experience-- what they see, default fields, hiding fields, permissions, etc is all highly configurable without needing to be an IT genius to figure it out.

Nachteile

The ability to receive help. The help function is somewhat helpful sometimes but is not updated as often as it should be. The user community is lacking. I would love to be able to post on a message board about my problem, but when I have done that I have rarely gotten the answers I need. Solutions to X. problems are not "googleable"

Antwort von Sage

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you Sage X3 helps you run your business effectively.

Beantwortet am 18.5.2020
Dan H.
  • Branche: Lagerung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 7.5.2020

usasge

benefits are being able look in the system for locations or part numbers and usage of material. this is only my view in the warehouse.

Vorteile

location and picking tickets are relatively easy to use.

Nachteile

the way inventory counts are performed with the RF scanner are done, at present it has changed the way we do inventory. Prior to an up grade it was simple on the scanning of the bar code. After the up grade things changed on the scanning of the barcode having to answer question after the scan of a location was completed. Yes or no, do you want to delete on scan numbers. What it was before was much simpler.

Antwort von Sage

Thank you for your review of Sage X3. It is great to see that you would recommend us and please reach out to me at [email protected] if I can help with your scanning issues.

Beantwortet am 18.5.2020
Millie B.
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 23.3.2021

Good medium Company software

Quite a good tool for reporting, and there is a lot of options available, but you need to know how to use the system.

Vorteile

Allows workflow be controlled for this to be authorised
Very user friendly as far as inputting data is concerned
Ease of customisation to improve the processes being manipulated.

Nachteile

A little confusing with the many options available
A little time consuming to finding your end goal, and therefore a lot had to be tailor made to suit our purpose

Keely M.
  • Branche: Paket- & Frachtlieferung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 19.11.2020

Good Enough

Mutual. Its not the worst thing I've used, its not the best either. Its a good enough software to get the job done.

Vorteile

AP is what we use this for, and it is quite easy to use.

Nachteile

Set up and customization is hard. There are so many menus in the back, to change or update anything it feels like I have to go into several menus. None of which you could figure out on your own - you will most likely be forced to have a 3rd party research and help resolve issues. At least tell you all the menus you have to go into in order to get something to work.

Matthew C.
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.11.2020

SAGE X3 for Process Manufacturing

Sage X3 has been the engine facilitating multi-site manufacturing capability and scalability.

Vorteile

Sage X3 is platform agnostic, highly flexible and configurable ERP application that meets the demands of an industry governed by FDA, DEA, cGMPs. The financials at its core are solid, allowing for the inventory and manufacturing transactions to be performed with trackability traceability throughout the life cycle of the product manufacturing.

Nachteile

Sage X3 has as it's core language a proprietary 4GL language that has been challenging to find skilled resources with experience coding in.

Mark K.
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

4
Bewertet am 16.12.2020

Decent product, But Service and Customer Service leaves a lot to be desired

Customer Service is TERRIBLE!!!! Customer Support leaves a lot to be desired, but we are forced to use it for the high price we pay in maintenance. Sage's dedication to be difficult to work with and unrelenting nickel and dime services is the reason we have not recommended this product to others in are area or industry.

Vorteile

The product itself, is very versatile and agile to adapt to our needs without tremendous modifications. I like the General Ledger and AP functions.

Nachteile

The software manufacturer. The product itself is good, the value for maintenance is not good. There are two many bugs for what is charged in maintenance fees. Sage is way too difficult to deal with and are surprised that users are unhappy. Are experience is it takes a month to get a ticket resolved. Passed around to multiple people and the suggested solution is it is a problem with your system. We can't recreate it.

Eric B.
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 12.11.2020

Good Solid ERP System

Despite the base technology being over a decade old, Sage have managed to stay current with emerging technology while maintaining and improving many features.

Vorteile

Reliable and predictable management of standard ERP functions. Easy to customize. Web services integrated. Security is granular enough to cover most situations.

Nachteile

After login it takes several seconds to see the landing page. It's difficult to determine cause of some issues and error messages can be cryptic, requiring us to contact support in many cases, even for seemingly simple problems. Use on a mobile device is limiting as most screen layouts are designed for a PC.

Michael M.
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 7.5.2020

Sage Review

Overall experience has been good with the exceptions listed above. Allowing us to consolidate software is our goal.

Vorteile

I like the look a feel of the system and ease of opening other functions from the same screen.

Nachteile

System isn't designed for the chemical industry. A lot of mods or customizations have to be made for the system to support our needs. There is always a solution but there is always a cost as well. will be well over budget once everything is working the way it was presented.

Antwort von Sage

Thank you for your review, hopefully Sage X3 will continue to help your business consolidate your enterprise software.

Beantwortet am 11.5.2020
Sheila P.
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 16.12.2020

Sage 500 to X3

Sage X3 has allowed us to streamline several processes which improves operational efficiencies and effectiveness. The software is a bit overwhelming with many options that don't pertain to our business and finding tasks is a bit cumbersome and time-consuming, although given more time using the software may improve this issue.

Vorteile

Overall, the system is more user-friendly as far as data entry is compared to Sage 500. We were able to customize what was needed, which have improved processes from the previous software.

Nachteile

The software is a bit overwhelming with many options that don't pertain to our business and finding tasks is a bit cumbersome and time-consuming, although given more time using the software may improve this issue. We did have to customize quite a bit that we didn't initially think we would have to, and much of what was customized can't be (or not easily) modified by regular users (crystal reports).

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 10.7.2018

Sage X3 ERP has been a useful asset for our company, is great for stock/dropship companies.

Vorteile

I like that X3 works really well for corporations that are made up of many different companies. X3 has the ability to handle multiple separate companies that each one of can be further separated into stock and financial sites that can all share customers, suppliers, G/L accounts, etc., providing smooth consolidation.
X3 has a very easy to understand and easily navigable user interface.

Nachteile

I do not like the limited capabilities of the canned reports and queries provided with X3.
I also do not like the slow response time from the support staff.
The program does not work well with customization because it causes a lot of problems when it comes time for patching and upgrading.

Curtis W.
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 14.5.2020

Sage X3

Overall, our experience has been positive. I would recommend that companies ensure to include it in their RFP process.

Vorteile

Customizable features allow us to get the most out of the product. Workflows allow for controls for authorization where required.

Nachteile

Adding in some features required a lot of custom coding. Most notably was allowing for automatic allocations of product that is being cut.

Antwort von Sage

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you are able to save time through automation using Sage X3.

Beantwortet am 15.5.2020
Somari D.
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 16.12.2020

ERP system with integrated accounting software for medium size business

We have been using X3 for 6 years now, and we have not had any major problems. X3 is easy to learn and understand. Access to certain functions are easily restricted to give only access relating to job functions of the users. Upgrading to newer versions are very easy, and the constant development ensures the software keeps getting better all the time.

Vorteile

Production lot tracking for quality control purposes works very well.
There are no differences between the ERP/production and the accounting balances like sometimes happens with add on accounting software.

Nachteile

The financial reporting software in X3 is not very good at all, but with SEI as an add-in, that problem is solved.

48 Bewertungen