Google Classroom Erfahrungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,6
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Google Classroom

Google Classroom ist ein cloudbasiertes Lernmanagementsystem, das Teil der Google Apps for Education ist. Das Produkt eignet sich nur für Schulen und Hochschulen. Mit Google Classroom können Studierende von Computern, Tablets...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,6
Kundenbetreuung
4,4

Nutzerbewertungen zu Google Classroom durchsuchen

2 594 von 2 594 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Ibrahim
Ibrahim
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 27.12.2023

Schools after Covid-19 became easier because of this app

My overall experience with my sister was great and it’s very effective and easy

Vorteile

This app made the learning journey of my sister easier. She’s in middle school and since Covid-19. Her school shifted to google classroom model and it helped us very much in reaching her assignments and get it done easily, contact her teachers easily and also provide her an easy way for learning

Nachteile

It’s sometimes buggy but a restart can solve it but no further problems

Kush
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 18.1.2024

A students need

It is Google's bold contribution to the learning management system market and online education, with the goal of improving classroom productivity globally by going paperless. Since Google Classroom is currently solely intended for academic institutions and not business training, it can be accessed through Google Apps for Education.

Vorteile

Information availability anywhere, at any time.
One program included in the Google Workspace for Education bundle is Google Classroom, which operates online and fully utilizes cloud computing resources. There is no software that you and your pupils need to install on your computers. Students are given assignments remotely, and this also holds for learning.

Management of multiple activities.
Classes are simple to manage: you may share entries about different classes and archive them. During a lecture, post any announcements, assignments, or queries.

A lot of content.
You can include resources in our projects from a variety of sources, such as surveys from Google Forms, PDF files, and YouTube videos. Teachers and students can annotate and draw on shared PDF files (the mobile application has this feature). Everybody.

Nachteile

Not updated automatically.
Because the activity stream is not automatically updated, students must frequently refresh to stay up to date on any significant announcements.
difficult sharing for learners.

If students wish to share a document with more than fifty of their classmates, they will have to authorize sharing options, which will cause pandemonium. Until they become "owners" of a document, learners are unable to share their work with their peers.

Robin
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 15.4.2021

Google Classroom Lacks Many Features

In a pinch, with online learning during the pandemic, Google Classroom has given us a way to communicate with students and assign/collect student work. It is relatively easy to learn to use given time to adjust to this type of platform. However, there are features that it lacks - grade transfer to grading programs, ease of duplicating AND scheduling work at the same time for multiple classes to name a couple.

Vorteile

It is relatively easy to set up a class and invite students to join. You will likely need to watch a tutorial first, but after that, it is pretty straightforward. I like that it time-stamps submitted work. you know exactly the time a student turned something in.

The ability to ask a simple multiple-choice question (I only gave the option of one answer - the word "here:)makes it easy to have students check-in for attendance purposes.

Nachteile

There is no easy way to transfer scores from Google Classroom to our grading system. There are no built-in comments when responding to student work. You cannot create assignments that can be both scheduled and added to multiple classes at the same time. For example, I have 3 sections of Geometry. I have to create an assignment and schedule for one class, then share and redo the scheduling for each of the other 2 classes. There is no way to hide old assignments so that students can't go back several weeks and try to submit old/late work, particularly at the end of each marking period.

I don't like the fact that many educators have already asked for some of the features I feel are lacking, and yet updates have not been made.

Die besten Alternativen zu Google Classroom

Pamela
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 20.12.2023

Google Classroom

Vorteile

Its drive, storage students and teachers can always check previous work, providing feedback
Two way communication. comments, assignments, and direct messaging
Its secure unauthorized participants cannot intrude,
additional teachers can join the classes
resources can easily be shared, and organised in many forms,
classroom links easily with other tools, docs, sheets, and slides etc

Nachteile

Requires a google email and internet access

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom und Microsoft Teams

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoom und Microsoft Teams

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Classroom

Its user friendly and most students are familiar with it. the school had google email id system
kwandile Mabutho
kwandile Mabutho
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 5.1.2024

Google classroom review

Its useful for long distance learning and training

Vorteile

Whats good about the program is that it assist in breaking short those long journey distances for training or learning

Nachteile

If you're facilitator is not aware of how to use the program it puts assignments management at risks and time coordination impossible

Betsy
Betsy
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 15.2.2024

Perfect for Teacher entrepreneurs

Vorteile

I like that Google classroom is easy to set up, very accesible if you are a Google account user, very intuitive. You can store all the info about your course and then share it with different students when need it. Students get use to it really fast

Nachteile

I don't like that sometimes I forgot to set up some things when sending work to students and I cannot change it, so I need to re-do the activity in order to change this specific feature

Dhruvil
Dhruvil
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

5
Bewertet am 10.2.2024

The real supporter for Virtual Learning

It's like lifesaver for my virtual learning journey. I daily use this for my study purposes and for submitting my assignments also.

Vorteile

The main feature I like is that you can make different class groups within the app and all the materials for specific subject will be in there groups so we can easily access that.

Nachteile

The thing I dislike about it that if you upload anything than it will be seen to all tha members of the group.

Prekshya
Prekshya
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 7.1.2024

A very effective tool for online classroom.

Vorteile

I really like the UI of the google classroom, The software itself is very easy to use and the features are very effective. As a student, I have been using it for quite long time and I must say that it has been a wonderful experience , I can find my study materials very easily and the assignment submissions are also very easy . The software is very user friendly and very great as a organizing tool.

Nachteile

There might not necessarily be bad thing about the software as I liked my experience using it.

Shubh
Shubh
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.2.2024

A great platform to connect with students

The overall experience has been impeccable. It has eased up the process of managing and connecting with students. I recommend this to be used by all the colleges and schools throughout the world.

Vorteile

It allows me to create and manage multiple classrooms teaching various topics, sharing notes, creating assignments and taking online tests. Further, I can take online meet sessions with them to teach something new.

Nachteile

The chat system is not fully efficient for me. Further, the online meet system limits the number of users that can join at a particular time.

Melchisedec
Melchisedec
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.12.2023

Awesome would still use it

Very easy to use easy to go to another class

Vorteile

Love it easy to function students love it as well

Nachteile

It’s nothing i don’t nothing bad to say about it

Alicia
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 25.4.2020

Diverse use for students

It has been a very positive experience despite the glitches. Every year, Google improves Google Classroom.

Vorteile

It is very effective in creating differentiated instructions for students. You can assign different students different activities, thereby providing for all levels of learners in a classroom.

Nachteile

There is not enough variety of images in the forum option. Sometimes there are glitches in the system and the notification does not always pop up when students complete assignments.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom

Warum Google Classroom gewählt wurde

It is easier to purchase a domain from Google. Microsoft Teams restricts its users to have account associated with the company.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Teams

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Classroom

It has other options besides Classroom. Google Meet and Google Hangouts are also very useful.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 24.3.2021

Importance Google classroom

Google classroom solved number of tasks for each class of different subjects. It helps alot during covid 19.

Vorteile

It provides most of features which I need for solving my daily bases Task for my classes.
I can take attendence.
I cna share notes and handouts.
I can take quiz during time with record of time, answers etc.

Nachteile

Limited space is a big issue.

Another missing feature is that we cannot take print of quiz form like a ms word. The pdf version needs alot of pages.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Schoology

Warum Google Classroom gewählt wurde

Cannot take quiz or vidoe class

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Classroom

Providing eas to use and number of features especially the Google forms for surveys and quizzwa
Avash
Avash
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 7.11.2021

Simple and Easy solution for Online Teaching/Learning

After the pandemic, most schools have started teaching online. As our company has some schools as clients - we have suggested Google Classroom as one part of online schooling. It's not a complete Learning Management System (LMS) but is a powerful and easy-to-use tool that makes the online teaching and learning process easier. I highly recommend Google Classroom to anyone looking for a simple application to make the online teaching-learning process easier but one shouldn't expect it to cater to all needs.

Vorteile

The best thing about Google Classroom is that it's free. Another great thing about Google Classroom is that it belongs and so is connected to Google Ecosystem thus making sharing documents or classroom slides easy through Google Docs and Google Slides etc. We can also import files directly from Google Drive. Another good thing about Google Classroom is that it's accessible from any device - iPhone, Android, Laptops - Anything as its website is responsive and fits easily in any display size. Also due to its simple and intuitive User Interface (UI) - it's easy to start using it even if one doesn't have a tech background. I also like that announcements, homework reminders, etc are emailed to students automatically.

Nachteile

The only thing I don't like much about Google Classroom is its completeness. Google has created many software which are exceptional at what they do and offers all features that one might need while using its software. But that's not the case with Google Classroom as its not a complete Learning Management System (LMS) like Blackboard. Google Classroom is usable on any kind of device however, I have found that some features aren't available in the mobile application (Android) but that's okay as its the same with almost all softwares

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Blackboard Learn

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Classroom

Google Classroom is free and some teachers were already familiar with Google Classroom.
Aniket
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 10.2.2022

Google Classroom: The Modern Virtual Classroom

I have used Google Classroom both as a student and as a teaching assistant. The features I thought that lacked as a student, were in-fact present beforehand which the teachers were forgetting to do, such as properly labelling posts/assignments, and arranging every student's grade in the application in itself. This basically implies that there is a learning curve to the application and is not as straightforward, which is due to the multitude of features present in the application.

Vorteile

Classroom makes it easy for teachers to create their classrooms and manage students in it. Counter-intuitively, it is extremely easy for students to register into their preferred classrooms. The administrators can add multiple teachers (teaching assistants) to help the main teacher help with managing the classroom. One can also sync the Classroom with a lot of apps from the Google Suite, such as Google Docs, Sheets, Slides and Meet.

Nachteile

Google Classroom currently lacks a search bar to search for appropriate post/assignment. This makes it difficult to search through the timeline for a post, unless it is appropriately labelled, which is usually forgotten by the teacher/instructor.

Nhat
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 7.7.2021

Google Classroom

It is a great product and I have good experience with it but it still needs some catching up to do when comparing it to Blackboard.

Vorteile

The software is great for teaching virtual students and it has the ability to share screens to make collaboration easy.

Nachteile

There is no ability for the instructor to see what the student sees.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Blackboard Learn

Warum Google Classroom gewählt wurde

Blackboard cost a lot of money while Google classroom is free and inexpensive

Zuvor genutzte Software

Blackboard Learn

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Classroom

Google classroom is inexpensive and works almost the same way as a blackboard even though it does lack some features.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.7.2021

The most effective platform for effective E-learning

I am very much please with this platform. It has made my online teaching very much effective and efficient. It has also allowed me to portray my expertise in organizing lessons and course contents.

Vorteile

Creating assignments, taking exams, sharing announcements, reaching out to students individually, storage of student assignment files in the linked Google account in well-structured manner, sharing of Google forms or links to resources from external sources help make educating students very efficient. Above all, it's free!! And who will not like a free utility with so many useful features.

Nachteile

The rubrics feature is limited to a very small number of student scripts/reports per assignment. Also, there should be an option to share audio as well.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Moodle

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Classroom

It is linked to any of Gmail account that you own. Furthermore, no subscription is required for the majority of the features it provides free-of-cost.
Kearstyn
  • Branche: Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 30.10.2019

The Perfect Classroom Aide

Google Classroom is a wonderful way to distribute writing assignments to my whole class and comes complete with spell check to make the editing process all the easier for my learning writers. I express particular gratitude for the speech-to-text feature that I know I will be using for a long time to come.

Vorteile

One of the many reasons why I enjoy and regularly use Google Classroom is that I can assign tasks and prompts - whether it be a simple question for my students to respond to or an essay prompt - and have all my students be able to see such assignments and complete them. Everything is automatically saved so the occasional (and inevitable) “select all, delete all” disaster can easily be fixed, even if the student logs out and back in. The “Restore previous versions” feature has saved many an essay from being lost forever. My students can write, edit, and turn in completed work. I can also monitor their progress and leave notes of guidance.
Students can also join more than one “class” which is exceptionally helpful as an RSP teacher. My students can see and complete written work from both their home-room and my resource class.
One particular feature has truly saved several of my students who have difficulty writing, spelling, and typing and have thus turned in incomplete and lacking work in the past. But with the speech-to-text microphone feature, my students can verbally “write” their responses and not fixate on poor spelling or get frustrated about how slow they type. They can easily express their ideas in a hassle-free way.

Nachteile

The features I use and the mechanics that run them all work fine. My students and I don’t get too complex or try to push any limits so no real con has presented itself.

Kyle
Kyle
  • Branche: Kino & Film
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 9.9.2020

Save Paper With Google Classroom

Google Classroom is an amazing modern tool for all teachers. Its interface allows for easier communication with student and teachers and more convenient school and homework. As a middle school and high school student, I really appreciated having access to these tools that didn't exist a couple of years before then. And with the following years, I hope to see more features added to Google Classroom.

Vorteile

Google Classroom has been a stable feature of my middle school and high school career. Almost every teacher in the school used Google Classroom as a way to make it easier for us students to turn in assignments and for us to transition into a newer more convenient way to get school and homework done. What I really like about Google Classroom is its simplicity. In conjunction with Google Docs, Slides, Sheets, etc. Google Classroom really shines as a substitute to standard turn-in baskets using paper. It's the ultimate tool for teachers and students because all of it costs no money. The only thing required is a Google Account which is just as easy to set up as a Google Classroom. Being able to turn in assignments whenever via the internet is a huge benefit for students because it makes it so they don't have to sort through their binders to look for a paper they may have forgotten at home. All of your files can be stored in your Google Account which can be accessed by almost every device and therefore there is less stress when turning in assignments. Google Classroom is a strong option for most teachers of any grade and its ability to make work less of a hassle is in my opinion makes it one of the best tools for school.

Nachteile

Like most of the Google softwares, Classroom does not need much to improve upon. I suppose Google could add a dark mode if they haven't already. I haven't used Google Classroom on my phone but if they don't have this feature, they should add notifications for when your assignment is about to be due. Personally I don't have any issues with Google Classroom except its design. I feel like it could change it slightly however this is not really something that Google needs to worry about. One thing I would like to add would be an easier way to connect with Google Docs, Slides, and Sheets. For example, when I finish writing an essay in Google Docs there should be a classroom button that allows me to turn it in without having to manually go to the Google Classroom website and turn it in there. These are just suggestions but Google has made a strong application that has little to improve upon and is fine the way it is.

Nick
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 29.4.2022

Back to School

We have had to adapt more to changing technology in the past 2 years than we did in the decade prior. With the protocols brought on by COVID, we had to shift towards more virtual work than in person. In doing that, our staff and even our clientele have become fairly proficient in the concept of telehealth, virtual meetings, and other methods of communication outside of in-person visits. I believe this is what laid the groundwork for us to be able to excel with Google Classroom. It was a case of being at the right place at the right time. We would not have had the support of the staff five years ago if we implemented this change to Google Classroom, and we would have been hard pressed to instruct our clients on the ins and outs of virtual classes. However, the timing ended up being perfect for us. Our decision to spread clients out rather than concentrate them in one location helped us make it through the pandemic without a major infection. The one downside that we worried about was always how we would deliver services to all our clients and not have the quality of our care diminished. With Google Classroom, that prayer was answered. I cannot stress enough how well the Google Classroom setup is for virtual learning.

Vorteile

The best part about Google Classroom for our organization is the ability it gives us to have interactive groups and classes with clients that are geographically spread out. Rather than attempt to build a large facility in a single location, our company's strategic vision was to use multiple locations spread out in several counties so that our clients' access to employment and care would be increased. While this strategy has worked very well for providing our clients with more options than traditional treatment facilities, it came with the downside of putting a tremendous amount of pressure on our counselors and teachers. Trying to maintain a caseload of clients in addition to leading groups and teaching classes to people in six locations was too big of a burden to place on them, and we are not yet at a point where we can hire counselors for each location. Enter Google Classroom. With a minor investment in Chromebooks for all of our facilities, we have been able to effectively administer our entire curriculum at once, from one single location.

Nachteile

We have some minor issues from time to time, but they are almost exclusively due to the fact that this software is tailored to educators, not mental health counselors. If it works this well for a population that isn't the target population, I can only imagine how effective it is for actual teachers and professors.

Noureen
Noureen
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 24.2.2023

Maximizing Learning Potential.

Google Classroom, the overall experience has been positive. The platform is user-friendly and accessible, which helps to simplify classroom management and enhance student learning. Teachers appreciate the ability to organize and communicate with their students, while students appreciate the ability to access and submit assignments from anywhere. The collaborative features of Google Classroom have also been praised for fostering teamwork and student engagement.

Vorteile

Google Classroom is a web-based platform designed to help teachers manage and organize their classroom activities, assignments, and communication with students. It has several benefits that can simplify the teaching and learning process, such as:Accessibility - Google Classroom can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection, making it easy for teachers and students to stay connected and on top of their work.Organization - The platform offers a centralized location for all class materials, including announcements, assignments, and resources, making it easier for students to stay organized and on task.Collaboration - Google Classroom enables students to work collaboratively on assignments and projects, fostering a sense of community and teamwork.Feedback - Teachers can easily provide feedback on assignments and grades through Google Classroom, allowing for more immediate and personalized communication with students.Integration - Google Classroom seamlessly integrates with other Google tools, such as Google Drive, Docs, and Slides, making it easy to create and share content with students.

Nachteile

Technical Issues - Like any technology, Google Classroom can experience technical difficulties, which can be frustrating for both teachers and students. These issues can cause delays or interruptions in the learning process.Limited Customization - While Google Classroom offers some customization options, such as the ability to change the theme, it is limited in terms of customization compared to other learning management systems.

ALEXI
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 3.8.2021

A Product That Gets the Job Done but is Frustrating at Times

I solved the complicated implementation of other software by using Google Classroom. Although there are still many problems with the mobile and tablet applications for the service, it remains an easier choice. I would advise all student-facing personnel to reassure them at the beginning of class that if bugs are encountered to take it easy and send missing homework or exam material by email. Try to be nice and understanding as your life does not depend on it.

Vorteile

I believe the most important element of Google Classroom is its ease of implementation when your institution uses Google Workspace products and services. It only takes a couple of clicks to deploy or archive a classroom, let alone adding students via their name or school-issued email address.

Nachteile

It should not come as a shocker that some of the pro's such as low-cost and easy of implementation both attract a degree of customization, SLA and reporting that is not at the level of other classroom management services such as Moodle. However, if the deployment is relatively small (let's say under 5000 students) with rather simple assignments and instructions, then it becomes a no-brainer.

Emily
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 16.2.2021

Needs Attention

I have come to rely on it and will use it far into the future, but hope Google keeps up.

Vorteile

Having a platform like this is great and I use it every single day (especially since remote learning started). I am very grateful they have made some improvements such as integrating a personalized Google Meet link right into each classroom (if the teacher activates it first).

Nachteile

It seemed that with such high need emerging from the coronavirus shutdowns that Google would have continued improving this platform by listening to EDUCATORS' feedback. It does not seem that they have done so. There are so many opportunities to improve this for school use and it is slow going (if at all). For example: teachers have been begging for a way to "archive" or hide past assignments that they don't necessarily want to delete. Another example: when new students join in, it would make sense to "start fresh" from that date, but instead it automatically assigns them all previous assignments, making their list of missing work a mile long.

Felipe
Felipe
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 13.7.2021

Google Classroom: a nice way to stay learning effectively even in the pandemic

As a student, Google Classroom is contributing in a way that i can have a solid learning process even in distance because the covid-19 pandemic. Since the first months of 2020, i'm having classes that use the Google Classroom, and is a really easy way to maintain communication with teachers and other students, i can easily satisfy doubts with the teachers in Classroom and send my activities to them and receive feedback about it. It's really easy to organize my studies and schedules in Google Classroom.

Vorteile

It's an easy way to connect teachers and students online, specially in this covid-19 pandemic. Teachers can easily share important contents about their discipline with the students and take control about the activities that the students need to do. The students can post in the classroom space the doubts they have about the discipline, and other students can have access to the answer given by the teacher, solving possible doubts in common between the students without necessity of each one of them sending an email for the teacher and the teacher needing to answer one by one. It's a good software to have control and awareness about schedules too, giving students and teachers the option to make their own schedule about each discipline they're involved with. Classroom's layout and visual is really clean too, and is easy to find where to do what in the site, it's organized in a intuitive form. And Google Classroom is connected with all the other Google softwares like Google Drive, where the students can have access to the online classes videos. Therefore, Google Classroom help to maintain a positive relationship between teachers, students and learning process even if not in the same physical space.

Nachteile

I don't really have much bad feedback or criticism to give about Google Classroom, but i think they could improve grading system with new grading possibilities and give teachers and students more stastitics and graphics about the performance of the class over the course period.

Anvita
Anvita
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.4.2020

Google Classroom Streamlines Everything

My overall experience with Google Classroom has been extremely rewarding. I have saved so much time, paper, and energy which allows me to improve the quality of my assignments and teaching while I can interact with students in real time, monitor their work, and quickly see who has submitted work. I love that it is accessible on any device and it makes my job so much easier. I love that it has decreased paper wastage immensely and I would highly encourage teachers to utilize Google Classroom as it is certainly a game changer.

Vorteile

I love Google Classroom. I have been using it as a new teacher and find that it is amazing to streamline work from Google Drive, Slides, Docs, GMAIL, etc. and unifies everything on one platform. I absolutely love how quick and easy it makes it for me to see who has turned in their work within a few glances, rather than sifting through each paper and making hand written notes and lists on who has and has not submitted work. I also absolutely love that students can interact with each other, making group work much more efficient and convenient, and that I can make comments in realtime. This saves so much time. I like that I can monitor their progress and be there in real time to oversee everything even if we are not together in person. Lastly, I love that I can not only organize but also create new assignments on this platform. Amazing!

Nachteile

While I love the ease, convenience, and streamlining functions, it is a personal preference of mine that at times I miss the touch and feel of traditional paper assignments. Not every assignment is compatible with online platforms, especially in math, and that is less of a complaint directly about Google Classroom and more of my personal preferences and reality of paper and pencil needing to be supplemented with technology. Of course there is always the legitimate concern of student's access to this technology outside of the classroom as well and educators and people using this should be mindful of that before planning everything through Google Classroom. Aside from these few points, it is an amazingly convenient tool for teachers to have everything organized in one place.

Allen
Allen
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 9.2.2022

Anywhere, anytime learning. Thanks google classroom

In general, I have solved many problems at work and also in my private lessons, especially due to the pandemic I could continue teaching my classes from anywhere, anytime, and for free. So there is a large workspace that teachers can use for their lessons.

Vorteile

I love multiple features of google classroom, especially its usability. It provides excellent conditions for both, instructors and learners. It is safe, effective, and enjoyable because it is always updating and adding new features. Another incredible feature is that most websites and applications we use in teaching are fully integrated with it. It is possible to post from google classroom and to classroom and share files between app and classroom, which makes it easier for users to create effective teaching-learning experiences. There are multiple forms to upload files, for example, students can create their documents in slides, docs, or sheets directly from google classroom, as well they can upload their own files or share links if they prefer to use another software.

Nachteile

There is no google classroom app for windows yet, which makes me impossible to use it when there is no internet access. Another problem is that you need a Google Gmail account to have access, which makes really hard to communicate with outsiders, due to the fact that some student's guardians have not got a Gmail account.

2 594 Bewertungen