Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über Microsoft 365

Microsoft 365, formerly Office 365, is a suite of office collaboration and productivity applications. The software encompasses modules that enables the use of Microsoft Office suite and cloud-based solutions such as Skype,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3
Funktionen
4,6
Bedienkomfort
4,5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3

Nutzerbewertungen zu Microsoft 365 durchsuchen

13 018 von 13 020 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Heiko
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 21.10.2022

Erfüllt alle Anforderungen digital arbeitender Unternehmen und der Funktionsumfang wächst...

An Microsoft 365 kommt man im Geschäftsleben nicht vorbei. Der Funktionsumfang der Software ist exzellent. Die Verfügbarkeit ist sehr hoch. Die notwendigen Investitionen sind viel geringer als eigene Serverstrukturen.

Vorteile

Selbst mit wenig IT-Skills ist eine M365-Umgebung schnell aufgebaut. Es gibt sehr viele IT-Berater, die mit Rat und Tat zur Seite stehen, so lassen sich effizient individuelle Office-Umgebungen aufbauen. M365 wächst problemlos mit, wenn das eigene Unternehmen wächst. Weil sehr viele Unternehmen M365 nutzen, ist die it-gestützte B2B-Zusammenarbeit sehr einfach möglich und sehr sicher.

Nachteile

Der First-Level-Support ist unangenehm. Die Support-Personen betteln permanent um exzellente Bewertungen, auch wenn sie ganz offensichtlich keine Lösungen für Anfragen bieten können. Abgesehen davon, werden alle Probleme aber letztlich gelöst.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Workspace

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft 365

Ich nutze seit Jahrzehnten Microsoftprodukte. Microsoft hat nicht das beste Design und die beste Benutzerfreundlichkeit, aber man kann sicher sein, dass sich alle erdenklichen Geschäftsprozesse damit abbilden lassen.
Sebastian
  • Branche: Museen & Institutionen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.1.2023

Für meine wichtigen Office-Aufgaben

Mit Windows ist das einfach unverzichtbar und ich würde es auf jeden Fall mitkaufen. Selbst eine ältere Version ist mir recht. Da können die kostenlosen Programme nicht mithalten. Ich bin es gewohnt, damit zu arbeiten, und deswegen kaufe ich es wieder.

Vorteile

Einfach die beste Software! Wie seine Vorgängerversionen, besitzt es alle gängigen Programme, von Schreiben, Tabellenkalkulation bis Terminkalender, alles schön übersichtlich an einem Platz. Damit kann ich auch die älteren Dateien öffnen und bekomme immer noch verwertbare Ergebnisse. Im Gegensatz zu kostenloser Software habe ich hier auch jede Menge Specials. Und Datenaustausch klappt reibungslos, egal ob per E-Mail oder Meeting.

Nachteile

Der Support könnte leichter erreichbar sein und schneller antworten, vor allem individueller auf das Problem eingehen.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Oracle Linux

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft 365

Weil es mehr Vorteile bietet und den besten Service hat
Michael
  • Branche: Luxusgüter & Schmuck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2023

Microsoft 365

Vorteile

In Verbindung mit Exchange ist Outlook nach wie vor das Maß der Dinge. Teamwork wird damit wesentlich vereinfacht, einfache Terminfindung für Meetings etc inklusive

Nachteile

Outlook als Bestandteil von MS365 gibt es für viele Plattformen, leider ist die volle Funktionalität ausschließlich im Outlook für Windows verfügbar

Die besten Alternativen zu Microsoft 365

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 12.10.2022

Umfassendes Standardwerkzeug

Im Laufe der letzten Jahre hat Microsoft 365 einen beeindruckenden Funktionsumfang angenommen. Während der Pandemie hat sich für uns gezeigt, dass mit diesen Werkzeugen alle für uns wichtige Aspekte abgedeckt sind.

Vorteile

Für den (monatlichen) Preis ein toller Funktionsumfang.

Nachteile

Aktuell nichts; früher war die Datensychronisierung fehleranfällig. Das scheint aber behoben zu sein.

Guido
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 2.11.2022

Gutes Gesamtpaket

Sehr gutes Produkt mit vielen Möglichkeiten.

Vorteile

Mir gefällt das Gesamtpaket aus Outlook für die Emails, Word, Excel & PowerPoint zur Bearbeitung sowie OneDrive für die Bearbeitung und Ablage in der Cloud.

Nachteile

Der Preis ist jährlich fällig und vor allem über Microsoft selbst recht hoch.

Zied
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 9.1.2020

Simply the best office suite

As a team manager and project manager, I do my everyday tasks with Office 365.
Teams is the best teamwork software in the market. It is complete and you can do a lot of things in the same software (Chat, work on files, have meetings, organize meetings, integrate other softwares such as Trello for example).
Word, PowerPoint and Excel, used by everyone in every company, are the most advanced and complete softwares in the market.

Vorteile

Office 365 is complete. All the softwares supplied by Office 365 helps everyday doing the hundred of tasks.
Word, PowerPoint and Excel are the best softwares in the market today, against Google GSuite.
Excel is a very powerful tool for tables, dynamic tables and calculation.
Microsoft Teams is the daily software you will use to organize your team work : Shared files, grouped discussion, meeting and conferences, ...
Office is made for very small, small, big and very big companies. It is easy to works with customers, suppliers if you have Office because most of the companies uses Office.

Nachteile

Sometimes two softwares can do the same task. It can be difficult to understand which software to use.
For example, to work and shared files, you can do it with OneDrive and Teams.
An explanation of the softwares and what they do could be interesting for users.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Workspace, Slack und LibreOffice

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft 365

Office is the most complete and advanced softwares. Word, Excel and PowerPoint are much more better than GSuite and Libre Office. Microsoft Teams is better than Slack. It integrates well with Windows 10. You have only one Password for your laptop and all your office apps. It is easy to work with other companies (Suppliers, Customers) when they have Office. All the other softwares are compatible with Office.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.1.2023

Using Microsoft 365 as a Student

As a postgrad student, I have been using Microsoft 365 for the past few months and overall, my experience has been mixed. On one hand, the suite of apps including Word, Excel, and PowerPoint, have been incredibly useful for creating, editing and sharing all my academic documents, spreadsheets, and presentations. Additionally, the cloud-based feature allows me to access and work on my files from any device, which is particularly helpful when working on group projects and collaborating with my peers.However, I have also encountered some downsides to using the software. Firstly, the cost of the subscription can be quite high. Secondly, the learning curve associated with using the software can be steep and it took me some time to become proficient in using all the features. Additionally, I have encountered some compatibility issues with older or non-Microsoft software which has been disruptive to my workflow. Another point to consider is the privacy and security of my data when using cloud-based software like Microsoft 365, especially when dealing with sensitive information.

Vorteile

As a postgrad student, I have found Microsoft 365 to be an essential tool in my studies. The suite of apps, including Word, Excel, and PowerPoint, have allowed me to easily create, edit and share all my documents, spreadsheets and presentations. The cloud-based feature of the software means I can access and work on my files from any device, which is particularly useful when working on group projects and collaborating with my peers.I also appreciate the built-in security features, such as two-factor authentication and data encryption, that help to keep my work and personal information safe. The integration with other Microsoft apps such as Teams and OneDrive allows me to easily communicate and collaborate with my classmates and professors, which has been incredibly helpful in my online classes.One of my favorite features of Microsoft 365 is the ability to use AI-powered writing and research tools, such as Researcher and Editor, that make it easier to find and cite sources, improve grammar and sentence structure, and generally help me to write better papers.Overall, I highly recommend Microsoft 365 to any postgrad student looking to improve their productivity and organization while studying. The suite of apps and features available in this package are incredibly helpful and make studying easier and more efficient.

Nachteile

Cost: One negative point for using Microsoft 365 as a postgrad student is the cost. The subscription fee for the software can be expensive, especially for students on a tight budget.Learning Curve: Another negative point is the learning curve associated with using the software. The suite of apps can be complex, and it may take some time to become proficient in using all the features.

Bruna
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 9.12.2022

Ways to get better!

Vorteile

I like how easy is to integrate all Microsoft apps and make them communicate with each other. Good software with good functionalities, but need a review, like word.

Nachteile

I hate the UX! Hate how uncolored and how I cannot personalize anything. Word definitively needs a review. It's out of data. Powerpoint is good, but not so easy to new users.

Sandra
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 28.9.2022

Performed well consistently -- with a high price.

I would describe my overall expierence as a win.
Microsoft 365 has been implemented and performed well consistently over an extended period of time. Everyone with Microsoft 365 can work collectively and more productively. The mobile apps benefit our caregivers in the field so long as they're able to be online.
I do have complaints. The high priced subscription is a con and I don't believe it's necessary.
Microsoft does offer discounts for military and students to apply to a personal or family subscription.
The online video chat within teams was a poor experience, as were the email and calendar.
I should mention that I am currently testing a new solution and I may implement it permanently if it continues to go well.
Problems solved using Microsoft 365: The need to manage multiple components within one solution. The need to have security and trustworthy company.

Vorteile

- Trustworthy company.
- Freedom to use and sync multiple devices. Freedom to use worldwide.
- Manage multiple components.
- Outlook, Word, OneNote, OneDrive, PowerPoint, Excel, Teams.
- Create some content offline. View some content offline.
- High security level.
- Freedom to use within Windows, Mac, and Android devices or use web-based.

Nachteile

- High priced subscription needed.
- Poor email experience from Outlook.
- Poor offline access.
- Formatting and integration troubles.
- Not practical -- learning to use takes an extended period of time.
- Poor online chat and video chat.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Workspace und SoftMaker Office

Warum Microsoft 365 gewählt wurde

Because of missing features.

Zuvor genutzte Software

SoftMaker Office

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft 365

Because Microsoft 365 is the top performing office suite.
Ashfaq
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 18.1.2023

Review of Microsoft 365

Wide range of tools for users to manage their work and collaborate with colleagues. Reliable and user-friendly platform that is easy to navigate. Additionally, its security features, such as data encryption and multi-factor authentication, provide added protection for user's data. Overall, Microsoft 365 is a powerful productivity suite that can be a valuable tool for businesses and individuals.

Vorteile

Pros of Microsoft 365:-Provides a wide range of productivity tools, including email, calendar, word processing, and spreadsheet software-Has strong security features, such as data encryption and multi-factor authentication-Offers collaboration tools, such as SharePoint and Teams, for working with colleagues and sharing files-Has a user-friendly interface that is easy to navigate-Can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection-Monthly or annual subscription options allow flexibility in pricing

Nachteile

-Requires a reliable internet connection to work effectively-Subscription cost can be expensive, especially for small businesses or individual users-Some features, such as advanced analytics and data visualization, may be limited compared to other platforms-Some users may experience compatibility issues with certain file formats.

David
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 5.1.2023

The necessary Business Software that you need.

We have had great experience using Microsoft 365. The benefit of the software is that not only can we get our own business files completed, but if our customers send us files in Word or Excel we can open them right away to view them. No additional downloads are needed.

Vorteile

The most impactful use of this software is that it contained the full Microsoft Office bundle in 365. We even go to the capacity of using Google Drive documents and can still open them with Word or Excel easily.

Nachteile

The process that could be improved upon is the setup function. We had issues getting multiple users to get the download file to work on each employees work station. After about a day of emails it got figured out and everyone is up and running.

Victoria
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 29.11.2022

Works well with other tools

Vorteile

The thing I love the most is that we can use various Microsoft 365 components, such as Office 365, Dynamics 365, and more. Excitingly, all these extra components are included in the monthly plan.On top of that, you can install programs or add-ons that support those services individually if desired. This makes Microsoft 365 efficient for even small businesses.Finally, there are regular updates, which keeps your data safe and secure.

Nachteile

It's expensive if you do not intend to use all the components.

Donatien
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 18.1.2023

Magnetic tool to manage your complex projects in an agile way in real time

Ergonomic and intuitive interfaces to guide the user's choices with the ability to manage projects efficiently without much hassle like professionals.

Vorteile

Agree with the system in general, project management, task management and using word, excel and so many others without many formulas.

Nachteile

There is no possibility of interoperability of applications with other tools, which is a problem in the current era. Only converting to the desired format should be integrated.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.1.2023

My experience as a user of more than 2 years

Overall my experience is more than satisfactory with respect to these years, as it allows me to work anywhere and on any device. It is very practical.

Vorteile

For me is how complete it is, since it has everything you need for office automation to be able to perform any activity. At the same time its ease of use allows a greater fluidity of work.

Nachteile

If you do not have a more than stable Internet service, the system may feel slow at certain times.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.1.2023

an essential work tool to increase productivity

the only negative point is the price which is quite expensive, but I recommend.

Vorteile

I use Microsoft 365 because it allows me to work optimally by taking advantage of Office software as well as online file sharing and storage.

Nachteile

I don't see any disadvantages on the Microsoft 365 software, thanks to its accessible features, I can easily exchange my data between applications, in order to improve my workflow and increase productivity.

Marco
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.10.2020

A connected world at my service, online and offline

It took some time to fully understand how to create the working environment you aim too. I should suggest a three step approach: 1)Prioritize your needs between storage and communication. Define minimal objectives on both (eg: use email and connect through teams) 2) Understand what is available out of the box in both storage and communication. Empower a group of users on both. 3) start adding more features vertically (eg: add groups and channels in teams. Control storage of the group. Give rights to invite others)

Vorteile

Integration, coherence and great ability to cope with plenty of scenarios. Some applications are best of class, others are the current state of the art. It is a must have. A company, with the right support, can build on top of it its new processes for the 21st century company. It is also more than just an environment: plenty of tools to automate, customize and creation of new custom features, thanks to the super rich environment supplied by Azure and its services.

Nachteile

Availability of so many features position the tool as complex to manage and even learn. It requires knowledge and time to get to work at best. The offering becomes complex for small organizations. Requires customization that a small company has difficulty in create alone, even if the tool is rich of configuration possibilities.
It is crucial to be supported by a knowledgeable Microsoft partner to really get the best from it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Workspace

Warum Microsoft 365 gewählt wurde

need to sync different workstations, to add organization and communication with the rest of the team, to organize different environments for different businesses in a coherent fashion. The best in class communication features of Microsott teams and the integrated experience of the whole tools made the difference.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft 365

Microsoft is the definitive leader in the cloud office segment. It has formulate a vision and all the offering is coherent with this vision. You can really design the fabric of your business in Microsoft 365 and evolve it mapping most of your requests in its services. The integration with Azure services gives you great ability to innovate and create innovative solutions
Tere'e
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 29.12.2020

Office 365 - You don't have it yet?

Overall, I've enjoyed my experience with Microsoft 365. Given, the current pandemic crisis, Office 365 - Teams has been an integral tool when providing IT support. There are so many unknowns when providing IT support to users from the devices, ISPs, and/or user's tech knowledge, Teams has made IT support that much easier.

I like that nearly all apps can be accessed via a web version so that users can pick up where they left off without missing a beat.

Vorteile

Professional Use: Office 365 is the best Office to-date. Office 365 allows users an all inclusive experience with its intelligent available app integrations. Teams has been an integral tool with nearly all users working from home. Teams allows for communication and collaboration between users and clients. I like that the software is automatically updated and not necessary added in the Windows updates.

Personal Use: I've had an Office 365 for over 3 years. I'm able to share the subscription with up-to 4 more individuals. I'm able to access all my files on the go with my mobile phone. I like that I can have critical information at my finger tips. To-date I've not experienced any degraded experience or service outage.

Nachteile

So far we have not ran into any minor or major issues with using Office 365. I think Microsoft has mastered the it's productivity tools for both the professional and personal user.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

RingCentral MVP und Fuze

Warum Microsoft 365 gewählt wurde

Initially we considered Office 365 due to running 2 versions of Office 2010 STD/PRO. Then we experienced service consistency issues with our former VOIP provider, which intern affected collaborations between users and clients. Office 365 offered the same services as the VOIP provider, but with lots more to offer. We made the switch to Office 365 the pricing was comparable to our former VOIP provider. Office 365 offered collaborative tools plus its foundation of productivity tools. The familiarity of Office made it easy for users to adapt and adopt.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft 365

We chose Office 365 over other alternatives because of reliability, pricing, included apps/features, ease of use, and service support. We were also attracted to the seemingly endless capabilities Office 365 tools and apps offered.
Stefanos
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.11.2020

Microsoft 365 review

Being part of technical teams which have designed, planned, deployed and tested Microsoft 365 solutions for clients around the world, I am confident that Microsoft 365 suite of products, services and tools is the most comprehensive and reliable online collaboration and Office productivity system available.

Vorteile

I enjoy Microsoft 365 versatility and the multitude of features it offers to its users. It is very easy to deploy online in the Microsoft Cloud and is very intuitive and easy to use by even users with zero computer literacy. Microsoft 365 Apps are stable, constantly updated via Microsoft Update, as part of the pay per user per month model. Also Microsoft offers the capability to end users to install and activate the Microsoft 365 Apps to a maximum of five (5) endpoints.

Nachteile

In some cases there could be incompatibilities when opening and editing a document or spreadsheet which was created in Libre Office or Open Office. Also there can be incompatibilities when opening an old version of MS Word, Excel or Access files, which were created in previous versions of MS Office.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Apache OpenOffice und LibreOffice

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft 365

Microsoft 365 is by far the most productive, flexible and extensible Cloud-based suite of Office productivity tools available. It has the most features and is well-tested and mature.
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 1.8.2018

Microsoft Office is a Standard for Almost Everyone

Vorteile

I have been using the Microsoft Excel, Word, and PowerPoint for over 20 years now. I can't imagine my life without these essential pieces of software. I especially use Excel and PowerPoint on a daily basis with my job. Almost any office job you apply to will require or recommend that you know these.
Excel is one of the most useful tools for so many different tasks. I use it almost as a project management software to keep track of the progress of our construction jobs and what records have been sent by all of the sub-contractors. It is incredible what you can do with Excel if you learn how to use all of the formulas and functions built into it. Excel is pretty much a standard for other software to allow integration.
I used to give a lot of presentations in college and in my sales career. PowerPoint is very simple to learn and use for this. The ability to copy, paste, adjust and resize images is a very simple straightforward process within the program. I have set up some pretty intense animations within my slides as well. Once you learn how the animations work you can essentially animate your presentation.
I am using Microsoft Word right now typing up this review. I am unsure how anybody can go without using word in their lifetime. I am unaware of anything that even comes close to equivalent to Word. This is one of the most basic and fundamental software that everyone should know in life.

Nachteile

It is hard to say anything wrong with Microsoft Office. The only improvements that would be nice to see is price and a more advanced grammar system within Word. You can't really go without Microsoft office and it would be nice to see the price lowered and easier for everyone to have on their personal and professional computes. A more advanced grammar system in Word with be useful. It could be a feature you were able to turn on and off. I use Grammarly and I would stop using it if Word had something equivalent built in.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 18.7.2019

“Cloud based with the backing of massive MS network”

as of now, O-365 is a next generation solution. Apart from the doubts over security, we have the advantages stated above. The best benefit is the saving on expensive hardware, storage space, energy costs and maintenance. In fact as all the software maintenance is done by Microsoft, we get better solutions from experts at no extra costs. You don’t need to have any additional storage gadgets, as everything is on the cloud.
Depending on the purpose and the number of users, this system a scalable.
Although there are question marks over cloud applications, Microsoft has done their best to adopt highest possible defenses against threats and is continuously engaged in improvements.

Vorteile

The first thing that reminds me about O-365 is that it’s on the cloud. As we are still in an infant stage of cloud tech, there are both pros and negatives, but definitely in time, technology will improve to a stage, you can expect anything. Let’s assume there’s not going to be a jailbreak.
Having said that, there certainly are pros in the current scenario. You are on the cloud means you are armed with some godly powers. No servers ‘on premises’, no ‘restricted’ storage areas for servers, no maintenance costs and you have the freedom of mobility. You or your team can access O-365 anywhere on planet Earth if there is internet. One other notable advantage being on cloud is the safety against loss of data. The safety of your data if stored in an ‘on prem’ system is vulnerable to various hazards and would be lost if not backed up in a remote server. No capital investment on expensive servers, you can obtain the services for a monthly or annual subscription per user basis and the user have the ability to install O-365 up to 05 devices. Though you need subscriptions on certain advanced features, you can opt out additional services when you don’t need. When it comes to features in office tools, I doubts if there would be any more requirements to run general office matters. All MS office applications are designed with almost all features required with the experience gained during a long journey.
The system gets updated frequently and you can enjoy the benefits.

Nachteile

as a general rule, cloud based applications could be more vulnerable for security breaches than an ‘on-premise’ system. Certain online feature in Word, Excel has limitations compared to your own installation.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 30.1.2021

Seven year user of Office 365 & Microsoft 365

Overall we are pleased with MS 365 and it is an important tool for us. Many of our clients do not use Google tools, especially outside the US (or often even in the US). It is not an inconvenience for us to use both Google and MS tools. We use them situationally and depending on client preferences. MS 365 is a quality product overall with some downsides, no different than alternatives.

Vorteile

With the improvement of synchronous collaboration and autosave features Microsoft 365 has made rapid gains on Google Suite (Google Workspace). We use both Microsoft 365 and Google Workspace. Microsoft 365 is our go-to tool when we need more rich features and functionality, especially for spreadsheets. Google Sheets is still far behind the capability of MS Excel.
Note, that when accessing Microsoft 365 via the web interface (more like the Google experience) the features of 365 on the web are much fewer than when using the desktop app.

Nachteile

Our users are all on macOS, and these comments apply to that OS, not Windows. Some features are still missing and subpar in the macOS versions of Microsoft 365 (access via the apps). And the web version of MS 365 tools are much more limited than the apps. However, when using the apps on your laptop or desktop MS365 does manage collaboration and autosaving well—but you must use MS OneDrive for storing your files for that to work at all, which is a downside if you prefer different cloud storage.
Also, the macOS apps are very CPU and RAM hungry even relative to newer model Macbooks.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Workspace
sameer
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 13.10.2020

Office 365- The ultimate software package that manages all day to day work related tasks.

My overall experience with Office 365 products has been really amazing. I can assure that for me these products are the real work companions who help me manage my teams and work in very fast and effective manner . I cannot imagine my laoptop without these products and without these it would be really impossible for me to manage such large data and teams. A big shoutout to Microsoft for all that they do!

Vorteile

Well, as it is a bunch of softwares including excel, PPT, Word, onenote, outlook, teams, skype etc. I specifically use the above mentioned softwares on a day to day basis and each one has there own set of unique advatages and functionality that the others don't have. But I were to generalize, I would say that the seamlessness, smoothness and the cutting edge technology with which all these applications work is the part is like the most about these softwares. For example, data handling and data comparison with formulaes like Vlookup, Hlookup are the best and most unique features that only Excel provides.

Nachteile

The only thing that I least like about the Office products is the sudden shutdown of these applications whenever we have opening a bit heavy files on these softwares. Once, they show the sign of "Not Responding" , I just prepare for loosing my 2-3 hours of heard work since in sudden crash, these softwares are at times not able to retain the work done in last few hours (though once in a blue moon they are able to recover but most of the times they don't). On the communication side, one feature of skype for business that I like the least is that once the laptop is started it takes quite a lot of time to connect to the server as compared to other similar products available in the market and thus at times wastes some time of the end user who wants to chat to someone on an urgent basis. Last but not the least, some work could be done for sure to make the GUI of teams a bit user friendly since for me it was quite difficult and i took some time to understand its features and functionalities.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.11.2019

All the applications any organisation needed for daily use in one platform.

In the initial stage, we started using O365 globally with Skype for Business and Sharepoint Online only but after sometimes we realized that it comes with multiple other applications such as Exchange, Mobile Device Management ( Intune), Azure Active Directory and other office applications (Excel, word, etc). So little by little, we are planning to use 100% of O365 features.

At the moment we are using Skype For business and MS Teams as our main Video/Audio conference platform. Before we migrate to SFB we were using third-party vendor platform for audio calls which we paid based on the minutes and number of participants and after we migrate to O365 with Skype for Business this is only license cost per user and no additional charges, This saved a lot of money to Organization.

Sharepoint online also we are using to share documents and updates within the organization and within our business partners and customers.

Microsoft Intune we are using to manage our co-operate owned devices globally ( IOS & Android ).

Vorteile

Easy to access from anywhere in the world if you have an internet connection.
Possible of access online and edit or change any documents (Excel, Word, PowerPoint, etc.).
Can access from any device to your account.
Skype for Business or MS Teams can use as a Video/Audio Conference tool.
O365 comes with Microsoft Intune which helps to manage your organization's mobiles and Portable devices( ex.IPADs).
Sharepoint Online helps you to create own Website to share documents, updates, etc within an organization or with external parties.
O365 is one of the greatest solution provided by Microsoft for any Organization which will cover at least 80% of the most needed applications in one platform.( Based on the licenses you purchased.)

Nachteile

Microsoft Intune limitation to setup Emails on an Android platform using a Fully managed profile when you have a none third party exchange platform that is not connected to Exchange Online.
Only "Gmail" and "Ninework" works with Intune Android emails.
New Sharepoint Online some features complex compared to the previous version for users who used to the previous version.

Kevin
  • Branche: Schreiben & Editieren
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 25.12.2020

From Box to Cloud: Make the Transition - It's Worth It

Creating and editing documents in MS Office is core to many, including myself. Microsoft 365 just fills in the gaps to make Microsoft Office that much more powerful with extra features to make work even more efficient and less stressful. Focus on the work, not maintaining your applications.

Vorteile

The comprehensive feature set is the most compelling aspect of Microsoft 365. The out-of-the-box version is fine, but having all the features that come with Microsoft 365 cannot be beat. Continuous updates rather than the version purchased becoming obsolete is helpful. The power punch is the 1TB document storage PER USER that comes with a subscription (removing the cost of a separate Dropbox subscription). And having access to MS 365 from any device or platform is absolutely wonderful. I live by Microsoft Office, and Microsoft 365 just made it better from a cost and management perspective.

Nachteile

The only con that I can think of really isn't a con, but a limitation of being human. As with many applications (let alone suites like Microsoft 365), you only use a small amount of the available features and functions. What helps is that you only need to use what applications and features you want or need. Whatever amount you use is still worth the subscription price.

Supun
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 23.10.2019

Office 365 - The online Office Package

Larger part out of the whole world population has a considerable internet connection today. Therefore we can use this platform at anytime, anywhere in the world. We can log into our account and continue our works at any time. I recommend this platform for any type of office or educational places such as universities and schools. Team work is improved with the features included in the platform. Also this package makes our works easier. Using one ‘Teams’ we can chat, share documents, media files etc. PC storage does not run out for software installation since this is a fully cloud based service. Mostly useful in emergency times such as if we want to change or delete a slide in a Powerpoint presentation in a minute using a computer without office package, we can use this platform. If you have a good internet connection, Office 365 will be a good opportunity to you or your office, workplace or school.

Vorteile

Office 365 is a platform developed by Microsoft to introduce a new trend of an office package. This is totally based on internet and no any software needed to download and install. That is the most important advantage of Office 365 platform. The only thing we need is a computer or a smartphone with a web browser and internet connection. In this platform we have the access to many of the software included in a normal Microsoft Office package such as Microsoft Word, Microsoft Powerpoint, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Access etc. Office 365 was really helped me in immediate occasions where I do not have time to download, install and use some software. Best feature in Office 365 package is ‘Teams’ package. All my friends including me, signed in to Teams as an engineering batch and all of our lecturers also joined to it. This makes our academic works easier and efficient. Lecturers upload their lecture notes to Teams. Then all of us (Students registered in Teams) can download and refer them. Also we do online assignments, quizzes through Office 365 platform. Another great thing is the One Drive online storage given by platform freely with the open of an account.

Nachteile

We cannot use Office 365 without an internet connection. This is the major problem arise if we are living in a rural area without good internet connection. Though Office 365 included with many wonderful features, they are not useful if you do not have an internet connection. Also Office 365 takes much time to load. Especially the Teams package take considerable time to load and it spend big amount of our data package. All the features included in a normal Microsoft Office package are not included in Office 365. We cannot use it to do complex works that we doing using normal Office package. Sometimes little bugs can be seen in Teams package. We need a Microsoft account to use Office 365. Without Microsoft account we cannot work in Office 365 and we have to sign in to our account every time before we use the package.

13 018 Bewertungen