Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über eClinicalWorks

ClinicalWorks, an electronic health record (EHR) and practice management solution, provides technology for every step of the patient care delivery process. Clinicians access features including patient engagement, Telehealth,...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,0
Funktionen
3,4
Bedienkomfort
3,3
Kundenbetreuung
2,8

Nutzerbewertungen zu eClinicalWorks durchsuchen

335 von 335 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Knott
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 15.10.2019

eClinicalWorks is my personal favorite eMR for medical practices

This is a much less cumbersome software than that used in other offices.

Vorteile

I like the search patient feature - if two patients have the same or similar names, it alerts you. It would be easy to click on the wrong patient in error. All the chart documents are organized intuitively so it is very easy to find a specific document you are looking for. Also, as soon as you pull up the patient, it shows the date of the last visit and date of the next upcoming visit. Also, printing is smooth and no trouble to set up.

Nachteile

The progress notes are semi-prepopulated, which could lead to information getting into the note that you did not intend to.

Crystal
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 21.7.2021

Functional basic EMR

Overall very functional EMR with a few small nuances.

Vorteile

Easy to navigate through the program. Relatively easy to order medications and eprescribe. There is a bit of a learning curve but is easy once you get the hang of the program.

Nachteile

The health care maintenance checks were lacking and left a lot of gaps for follow-ups. The E-prescribing was sometimes confusing when it came to choosing a location.

Michele
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 20.9.2022

Billing Specialist

Vorteile

The ability to check eligibility without going to another program. The claims are easy to filter in the patients charts.

Nachteile

If you have to put in a ticket anyone who calls you is from India and are usually hard to understand. The EBO reports are hard to grasp.

Die besten Alternativen zu eClinicalWorks

Febin
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 5.8.2022

BEWARE OF ECW! Not recommended for new practices!

Overpriced for you get.

Nachteile

Horrible user interface! Eclinicalworks interface is so hard to navigate and there are several additional clicks that needs to be done to do a simple task like send in prescriptions. The website and computer program are so bulky and completely outdated. The program looks like it’s from the 1990’s. Every few months there’s an update, but that just causes the program to be even more glitchy and slower.

Eclinicalworks had issues with US regulators before. I googled search their name and saw hundreds of millions of dollars in settlements. I wish I did this before I signed the contract.

The worst part of the eclinicalworks is ending the contract with them. They said they will give you your patient’s data but it’ll be a “data dump” which means it’ll be useless to extract to your new EMR. If you want the files in an html format, then it’ll be $3000! If you want it in pdf files, it’ll cost $5000! They charge $500 for an external hard drive, which can be bought for $70 dollars.

Daniel
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 23.6.2022

eCW Review

Vorteile

I like that whenever you're searching for a patients by the last name, if you don't remember the first name it'll pull all the patients with that same last name and with their first name in alphabetical order.

Nachteile

It does have it's flaws that do need to be fixed.

Savannah
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 14.1.2021

Post Go-Live Implementation is a headache

Simple problems and questions are quickly answered (generally with-in one day) but more complex problems or implementing new programs takes months and the projects often get lost in a run-around of tech supports.

Vorteile

Ease of scheduling patients and reviewing labs/imaging/documents.

Nachteile

Implementing new features often takes months of back and forth with tech support.

Jason
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 4.9.2018

It gets the job done

It gets the job done for us and it probably just like most other EMRs they all have issues but at the end of the day they allow you to record your notes and bill the insurance.

Vorteile

ECW can get most of what you want done. I work mainly on the reporting side and staff support. The ability to pull reports is pretty good with their EBO system. We get almost everything we need reporting wise from that system whether it’s financial or encounter data. Their support is pretty responsive usually calling back the same day in most cases. Their billin service is pretty good and is very reasonable. Our company pays about 8% totally cost with ECW which is pretty much the industry standard.

Nachteile

There are sometimes a lot of clicks with ECW. Anytime you do an upgrade something is not going to work which is very frustrating. If you are a CPC practice you will be frustrated as their reporting dashboard took until the middle of 2018 to start working and then we upgraded and now we are waiting on a patch to get the dashboard back up. Don’t expect to speak to anyone that’s first language is English when you call support. We started with ECW in late 2015 and we had to setup everything from scratch which we thought was really strange as they have so many practices you would think there would already be templates for almost everything.

amanda
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 20.1.2022

ecw review

its a decent software

Vorteile

its easy to move around in and easy to post charges

Nachteile

customer service, when you call you cant hear or hardly understand them

Jonna
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
1
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 7.9.2022

Financial Harm with no oversite and little support. Slow to correct and updates create more...

Vorteile

This product used to be amazing, but has been declining for the past 2 years. The only Pro is the cost is low, but you get what you pay for.

Nachteile

The support is difficult to talk to and understand.
The support can only do what the user can do to fix things so always hear "I have to escalate the problem".
The user cannot update the fees for their services.
Training is lacking and the online training includes hundreds of videos that don't have anything to do with your ECW Version and are hard to find.
ECW makes updates that create more problems with no fix. They create fee schedules or delete fee schedules and send claims out with $1.00 bill fees. We recently got paid .82 cents for an office visit due to their incompetency in billing. My entire bill fee schedule is either gone, Zero bill Fee, or wrong. When I ask for this to be corrected and why it happened I get "we are working on it " yet claims continue to be sent out incorrectly.

Samantha
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

4
Bewertet am 14.6.2022

Good but complicated

Vorteile

Very thorough, lots of features for the whole practice.

Nachteile

Not beginner friendly and custom service is terrible.

Andrew
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 7.10.2019

Sufficient but lackluster

After using the product for 10 years our practice had learned to master the inefficient workarounds to where they have become 2nd nature. Unfortunately, recent server stability issues forced us to look for a new solution. Our hosted platform was eventually upgraded/moved to a more stable server farm however it was too late and the process to replace the software had already began. We eventually migrated to a new solution.

Vorteile

The price? As far as bargain EHRs goes, this is probably front runner, but the industry is lacking in innovation and functionality and this product is no different. Where you save money up front you pay for it by having a lack of features and seemless easy to use workflows. We constantly had to create nonsensical workarounds to achieve an acceptable workflow that was less painful for the providers but made it 10 times more difficult for the staff.

Nachteile

As a provider, you grade how easy an EHR is to use based on the number of clicks. As an IT professional you are able to assess a software's efficiency based on numerous other metrics. As the later, I can say by far the worst aspect is the number of clicks. With no redeeming qualities to speak having to drill down 5 or 6 menus to get to a patient's documents or financials and then be forced to back all the way out before checking on a 2nd patient's info is maddening. User's are forced to keep 2 instances open so as to not be forced to close a patient's demos/chart if they have to take a call and open a new patient's chart. This of course is explicitly denounced by eCW as forbidden. We do it anyway ... it's the only way.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 6.3.2019

Progressive EHR with lots of options

I've worked with a number of EHRs (NextGen, Practice Fusion, ARIA, Meditech, Athena) and this has overall been my favorite. Most often the complaint I heard from people was the inability to understand the support reps, but compared to other vendors, issues were resolved more quickly. A lot of the offerings are add-ons and do have a cost, but compared to other vendors, I found them significantly more reasonable and thought the product was a very good value. Overall, it worked well. We were cloud based and had very few issues with the hosting. I would definitely recommend.

Vorteile

Vendor is very progressive in developing new features. For example, we could pull data from home blood glucose meters or fit bits into patient visit notes if the patient linked an account through the portal. Tracking for CCM billing was easy and built into the system. Patient engagement features were great, such as automatically notifying patients that prescriptions were sent to the pharmacy, calling for appointment reminders from the schedule and updating responses directly to the appointment. If you need to notify the entire schedule of a provider absence, it's very easy to automatically send out notifications. Lots of technology options for collecting data including inexpensive check-in kiosks and apps for phones and tablets. Software can be an installed application or web based. The software is very flexible in most cases and there are numerous ways to get from/to anywhere in the system quickly. You can open multiple instances of your login to allow you to document in one chart while viewing something else. Integrated faxing made for one less thing to support/review.

Nachteile

Reporting on clinical data is not good at all. It's very difficult to search the database and get accurate results on labs/medical history/diagnoses/etc. We tried RCM services early in their existence and found them very unreliable but that was a number of years ago. Updating note sections during a visit could contain a slight delay when clicking between different sections of the note, but not terrible.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 5.12.2018

You can get by with it but it is plagued with unhelpful support, errors, and out-dated

Not satisfied.

Vorteile

You have the ability to do most things you need for medical practices. You can schedule patients, upload documents, run reports, bill and make claims, submit claims electronically and through paper printing, fax, e-prescribe, make telephone encounters, keep user logs, etc. It is an overall all-comprehensive product.

Nachteile

There are so many glitches it is pretty ridiculous. We are always playing catch up to fix numerous things that goes down. There is never a 2 week period where everything is running smoothly.
The technical and customer support is also weak. They do a good job of getting back to you most of the times, but it takes them quite a bit of time to figure out what is wrong and fix it. Not only that, but communication is a bit tough as I believe most service technicians are located out of country and have heavy accents.
ECW also charges you for so many add-ons that it gets to get ridiculous. They push their products and interfaces so that you need to pay them more than the monthly base.
Also, ECW is starting to get out-dated and behind. When we first signed up with ECW about 14-15 years ago they were top of the line. But they have quickly fallen behind all the other electronic medical records systems that have started. It has been frustrating trying to keep up, especially because of all the new medical record regulations government has been pushing.
ECW is also not friendly with other databases. If you need to submit certain information and electronic secure messaging, you can only do so by forcing the other party to sign up for ECW's communication system which of course no one wants to do.
Also, if you try to switch out of ECW, all the data in ECW cannot be transferred easily. They purposely make it hard for you to switch out and hard for anyone to work on tech. I'd say skip.

cheryle
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

4
Bewertet am 24.4.2018

Great for our small health department

We spent the time to document our processes and identify areas where we wanted change. When the business analyst came, we were able to concentrate on how we wanted the EMR to work. This is the difference in having someone install an EMR with the "usual" processes and making it work for you. They are very willing to work with you to make the product work for your needs, you just have to identify what you want. If they can't change something (we wanted a couple of languages added to the list in demographics and couldn't because they were not on a standard list) they can work with you to find a solution.

Vorteile

This is a very cost effective EMR for our small health department. We are able to customize progress notes to allow for fast and efficient documentation of immunizations. Messenger can be used to call and cancel patients if an emergency happens and we need to cancel patients. This can be done from the internet anywhere, which can be a big help not to have to go into the office during a severe weather event. We have had very responsive staff from eCW who helped us during customization and implementation. The chat feature on the support portal can give quick answers (except on Friday afternoon). The support techs have always been quick to get back to us. The eCW university that has videos to either train new staff or remind current staff of processes is very valuable. This saves trying to construct training materials on your own.

Nachteile

Data entry for historic immunization records is time consuming. I look forward to a time when we will have bi-directional data transmission with our state immunization database, which will eliminate the historical documentation. As others note, there can be difficulties with communication if a support person does not have English as their first language. It just takes slowing down and being patient.

Debbie
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 13.9.2018

This software company continues to update the software and tries to keep up with the ever...

Support has improved over the past 6 months. The technical teams really care about solving the issues that arise. You can really tell the staff at eClinicalworks are very committed to customer satisfaction. When so many companies are not concerned with customer satisfaction I am glad that we are using on that is.

Vorteile

Always changing and updating the operation of the Software to keep up with the ever changing Health Care Industry

Nachteile

The Software is so flexible and we have been using it since 2006 we really need to develop additional ways to make documentation of Progress notes easier for the providers. When we were trained back in 2006 to develop templates and to use the software for our Providers a lot has changed over the years. It has be difficult to keep up with all the enhancements and developments to the software. Now is the time to really take a good look at how we can go back to making documentation even better for our providers to improve their experience with seeing the patients and not feel so much like it is all about computer documentation and not about the patient any longer. As we move forward into fee for service payment for providers, more is required of the providers and easing their burden is key.

Shoshana Malka
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

4
Bewertet am 30.1.2021

eclinical review by medical practice

I use eclinical every day. I look over patients notes, I put in authorization status in the charts, I review the testing and I use the templates to put in the testing based on the doctors notes. I also look over the schedule to see which patients will be coming in each day. It's a great platform, very robust with a lot of features and easy to jump in and start using for someone new.

Vorteile

Eclinical is a great software. We use it for our medical practice for visit notes, internal notes, billing, faxes and medications.

Nachteile

We do need to use excel spreadsheets to keep track of certain things. There is no easy way to track the authorization process. I also don't like the way telephone notes are set up, it's not arranged for the workflow of the office staff but it's great for the doctors seeing the patients and for the storing of the records. Because so many platforms are not hipaa compliant I wish Eclinical had more of a way for the office staff to collaborate, to message each other, to have more crm features. For the medical features it does a great job though

Kerri
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 17.3.2019

What's In Eclinicalworks For You?

Overall our company has been well pleased with Eclinicalworks, it has assisted in helping us know what areas need improvement for reporting, organized in one system tasks for tracking, assisting the provider in knowing what is being billed and received, and just changed the way that things are done in our practice. I do agree there are a few hiccups, but as they change a little each month more and more of those minor problems are worked out. Plus if you encounter an issue you can check their website for knowledge prior to creating a ticket and watch a simple self-explanatory how-to video.

Vorteile

Eclinicalworks is an all inclusive software. I love the fact that you can send messages to staff and track whether or not they have worked and the general way the software works. It has a fax inbox, document box, prescription box, and a great way of tracking progress in all areas.

Nachteile

I will say there are a couple of downsides to using eclinicalworks but the pluses definitely outweigh the minuses. If you have any issues a ticket must be made and you must await a call back for issues to be resolved, and the billing cannot just be batched at the end of every day and billed, each claim must be touched. But the upside to this is that this eliminates errors as you must look at every claim. It does take a little more time but you have fewer errors.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
5

3
Bewertet am 14.12.2018

EMR with lots of empty promises

I would not recommend this product, you should do some research and really consider another. They have had two legal issues within the year already and that is a huge concern as a user who spends a pretty penny for this service.

Moving to another EMR is a huge pain, but eventually we will be moving away.

Vorteile

It has a lot of features and they try to stay ahead of the game, for the most part it does work and they can use 3rd party vendors. The web based version is much more modern and faster than the desktop version, however the UI is very different and can take some getting used too.

Nachteile

Practically everything, for one the support is terrible and you can barely understand what they are saying half the time. The EMR has TONS of issues and they never have an answer, when asked about known issues thay always say " there are none". No software is perfect and everything has known issues, they refuse to awknowledge issues and its ridiculously cumbersome to support from and IT perspective. Especially when changes occur out of nowhere and permissions have been reset and changed without warning.

Gina
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 11.5.2022

Pretty easy to learn

Vorteile

Lots of features and pretty easy to learn the software.

Nachteile

There's nothing I don't like, other than slow loading speeds sometimes.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Practice Fusion

Zuvor genutzte Software

CodoniXnotes

Antwort von eClinicalWorks

Gina, thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you've had such a great experience.

Beantwortet am 23.5.2022
Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 29.8.2018

Terrible Experience

Horrible

Vorteile

Lots of features but sometimes less is more and it becomes cumbersome and time consuming.

Nachteile

Tech Support ALL out of India. They don't tell you this when you purchase.
Tech support can't speak English well thus a terrible language barrier and EVERY phone call with them takes a minimum of 45 minutes due to this so you lose tons of time thus revenue.
Tech Support Horrible and no one knows what the other one is doing or has done.
Let me say that again, TECH SUPPORT HORRIBLE. Plus didn't seem to fix anything.
Glitchy and lost documentation on several occasions requiring re-entering.
RX Printing did not work right the entire time we had them (2 years)
MIPS reports was not done by them as we were told and they had to walk us through doing all the reporting ourselves.
You have to pay for extra training. The training we recieved or 5 days was all the trainer fixing glitches and little training was possible.
Data migration from eclinicals was a nightmare.
We couldn't wait to change EMRs.

Christopher
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
2
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 6.6.2017

Long time customer, pretty much done with eCW

I have attended about 8 eCW users conferences, including the first one in Orlando. I am a superuser. Initially, I was optimistic, but over time I have seen a lot of false promises and lack of USER -driven improvements. The whole feel of eCW is that of a clunky data gatherer. It is absolutely dreadful at the point-of-care. I didn't go to med school to be a data entry clerk. The piecemeal product now. Nickel and dime every little feature/service. When will an EHR come out that makes sense at the point of care?

Vorteile

Customizable - but be careful - you may have to redo everything after an upgrade. Reporting features and back office 'ok'. Portal, Healow app and eclinicalmobile are decent (though erx through mobile is wonky).

Nachteile

Too many clicks. Too many windows. Tiny boxes. Tiny font. Poor format. Early 2000's feel and look. Upgrades often require the user to fix data (re-map, correct NDC codes, etc. etc. etc.) which is a total pain for staff and the providers. Too many ways to achieve the same thing, just causes confusion. Internal messaging a joke.

Antoinette
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

3
Bewertet am 7.2.2018

eClinical is best for large practices.

Vorteile

Full practice software for all aspects of managing a medical office and patient charting. Able to accommodate several practitioners and staff allowing for large volumes of files and database. Very straight forward practical application to use given all the functions available.

Nachteile

Many features were not used as it is not easily streamlined for a specialty practice. Tech support/service call response is immediate but actual support and repair was often deferred to a later time and was difficult to communicate with their staff, located overseas. Costs for eclinical is expensive.

Antwort von Kaitlyn

Hi Antoinette- Thank you for your feedback on eClinicalWorks. I'd like the opportunity to chat with you more about customizing eCW for your specialty as that seems to be a challenge you're having with the software. We use eClinicalWorks to provide billing services for our customers and are the largest certified reseller in the nation. I'd be curious to speak with you more to see if we could help. Feel free to reach me at 800-769-5288 x2207.

Beantwortet am 12.2.2018
Jenny
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 17.4.2019

Customer Service

Our practice has benefited from using the Messenger product. We use it to primarily do text appointment confirmations, and wellness reminders monthly. During influenza season sending out a blast to parents via text message to get flu shots helps tremendously!

User friendly, up to date dashboards for MIPS, MACRA, billing is awesome and new features for the EMR side are always coming through. I find it a great product for doctor offices!

Vorteile

Ease of use and intuitive. The company always listens to the users for suggestions and problems. Customer support is great. I like how they follow up within 24 to 48 hours of a service ticket to make sure everything is functioning.

I am very pleased with the customer service team because they always call me back in the same day. The chat option is great for a quick answer as well.

Nachteile

In the beginning the training was not what I thought. However, in the last 6 years the webinars have expanded and ease to watch and print power points as well.

Erin
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 14.7.2021

Nursing perspective

It’s important to know your needs when shopping for an EMR— company size, employee knowledge levels, and user priorities. eCW was great for us!

Vorteile

I used eClinical works for many years while working as a Director of Nursing in a setting where I am now a casual employee— I have taken another job in the field, which of course means learning a new electronic medical record! This has made me appreciate a few things about eCW. I think what I liked most about this software was the strong user support resource. Trainers came to spend several days on-site at the beginning, and then remained very available for our team!

Nachteile

I found the scheduling features to be slightly lacking in their ability to be customized for our setting. We had to make some new changes, but the team was again very helpful.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

EpicCare EMR

Gründe für den Wechsel zu eClinicalWorks

More cost efficient
Larry
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 10.1.2018

Poor customer service and tech support. They are extraordinarily slow in responding to EHR...

I am posting this poor review due to a lack of response from tech and customer support. I would not recommend this EHR because of our my current issue with product and it should have been an easy fix given its been 5 months.

Vorteile

Reasonable ease of use for an EHR but all of EHRs still stink. More reasonable cost than most and was not dissatisfied with company until an update in August/Sept. Our particular problem has not been fixed in the last 5 months and I have not gotten any reasonable response back from the company about this issue. This particular part of the EMR was working well prior to the last update.

Nachteile

Poor tech and customer support. My office has sent him ticket after ticket online without any hint of trying to solve the problem. So not matter how cost effective the product may be or the ease of use if they are not going to respond efficiently and effectively to our user needs then they are not worth using.

335 Bewertungen