ConnectWise Automate Erfahrungen

4,1
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen

4,1
Gesamtbewertung
Bewertungen
Mehr Erfahren

Nutzerbewertungen im Überblick

Über ConnectWise Automate

ConnectWise Automate (ehemals LabTech) ist eine cloudbasierte und On-Premise-IT-Automatisierungslösung, mit der Unternehmen von einem einzigen Standort aus IT-Assets verfolgen und verwalten können. Contentmanagementfunktionen...

Mehr erfahren

Funktionsbewertungen

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
3,6
Kundenbetreuung
3,6

Nutzerbewertungen zu ConnectWise Automate durchsuchen

127 von 127 Bewertungen
Sortieren nach:
Jared
Jared
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 29.10.2019

RMM to the stars

We used this tool when it was LabTech - and even in those days there was no comparing this to any other RMM platform. For years it had the edge in so many ways. To those willing to learn it this tool was capable of being the entirety of your platform for doing business!

Vorteile

The feature set has been astounding from day one.
With the big rebrand and integration with ConnectWise Manage the duo are now all that much better, complementing each others previous, non-focused features.

Nachteile

Truly forward progress was the main issue. During the time we actively used LabTech/Automate was during the transition years of the name and aesthetic. Things are definitely driving into the right, unified direction for all of their tools and that is exciting to see!
Learning the tool, like most ConnectWise products, can be daunting but there are lots of resources to pull from and well worth the investment.

Again, I suspect due to the years of bringing the tools together, Automate seemed to somewhat stall/lag on added features for awhile. They certainly had the most initially so it wasn't a drastic fall-behind, but new tools were taking the slow moving to catch up and the market is certainly competitive again.

Chris
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 6.12.2022

Favorite RMM platform

Very good product, probably our most important tool in our stack.

Vorteile

Very customizable, we create a lot of our own scripts to do custom things for clients.

Nachteile

Uses MySQL DB, would prefer MS SQL. MySQL can be a beast to manage.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Kaseya VSA

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise Automate

Much better functionality and customization capabilities
Pat
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
1

3
Bewertet am 19.3.2021

Large MSP View

My complaints aside, Automate has been a good investment for us. Although I must point out that support, while never the best, seems to have gotten worse over the past two years. This is a significant disappointment. Calling in a ticket seems to have vanished. Chat support rarely is able to resolve an issue on the first attempt. Indeed, it's pretty much a given that opening a case in chat will usually end up with the case being escalated.

Vorteile

The inclusion of ConnectWise Control is the single greatest part of using ConnectWise Automate. It is amazing.
The scripting features are very good. The ability to create custom processes is exceptional.

Nachteile

The ability to monitor and manage network devices is not good at all. Automate struggles to manage devices across subnets that other platforms seem to be able to do with ease. So bad that we had to bring in Auvik to do this task. It was money we would have rather just spent with ConnectWise.

Reporting is also a disappointment. The included reports are very simple and not geared toward a C level. They are also not easy to build or manipulate.

Die besten Alternativen zu ConnectWise Automate

Guy
Guy
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 30.8.2023

All-in-one suite of tools to support your fleet of machines

Out of the various Remote Monitoring and Management tools I have used this product seems to get most aspects of RMM tools right. And implementing it to your systems and to your clients can be mainly an easy experience.

Vorteile

ConnectWise Automate offers a lot of remote support and maintenance options for workstations without needing to interrupt the end-user experience but kicking them off for support.You can administer many tasks like Vulnerability Patching, silently deploying new software, checking the hardware details

Nachteile

The Desktop tool can be slow at times to load. Needing to clear the local cache to even load past the first splash screen.Navigating the ConnectWise portal to find the latest release to update Automate hasn't been the most seamless experience either.

Christopher
Christopher
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 25.1.2019

Manage multiple environments with ease

Companies I have been working for have been leveraging this application for machine management for years.

Vorteile

This software provides multiple connectivity options.
It can show a lot of information (see least favorite list below)
Great organization!
Easy integration with Connectwise Control and Manage
Lots of option for Scripting and API connectivity to outside applications

Nachteile

The interface was changed to a much less intuitive environment about a year ago. I use it and have started to get used to it somewhat, but it still is not what I would call good.
There's problems if you don't run the Control Center as an Admin, but it doesn't want to run as admin by default
The uninstaller for the client can sometimes not uninstall.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 21.5.2018

I believe this is still the best RMM around, but it's a bit clunky and often slow.

RMM, Scripting, Easy MSP setup and management of our clients systems.

Vorteile

If you can imagine it, you can do it. It really does have all the tools to do whatever you desire remotely. You can access almost any aspect of a managed machine without even interrupting the end user. The built-in ignite monitors are pretty amazing on their own.

Nachteile

It can be incredibly slow at times, you have to have a lot of patience. The script editor being object and mouse based is very clunky, I'd prefer to learn the syntax and just type it all out, but that option isn't readily available in the GUI you have to dig into the guts to do that. If you use ignite monitors you'll need to parse out the noise they create for items you don't want to be notified about. Integration with Connectwise Manage is still a bit quirky but it works.

Luke
Luke
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 10.1.2018

Automate ( formerly Labtech) is a great RMM tool for MSP customers.

Vorteile

The ease of setup and installation for customers is substantial when considering this tool for MSP. New customers can be setup with ease, configured and once agents are installed Automate can significantly reduce information gathering for system resources, and discovery of behind the scenes issues. Scripting and Automating are easy to do with the built in examples and wizards, which makes customizing alerts and monitors a breeze.

Nachteile

The monitoring will come with lots of defaults right out of the box, so there will be a lot of "noise" to sort through and remove/adjust after initial installation.

Arthur
Arthur
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 12.2.2018

I used this product all the time

It makes managing thousands of machines easy.

Vorteile

It is a very powerful tool to manage our clients machines. It can run custom scripts and do a lot of proactive maintenance.

It is very fast when remote controlling other computers

The scripting engine is very powerful

It pulls a huge amount of data

It is very customizable

Nachteile

It can be a little complex for new users

The integration with Connectwise: Manage can cause some issues with ticket entries

Customizing it for your needs can be time consuming

I

Chris
Chris
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 22.2.2018

Improved ROI on Manged services by 35% in first 3 years.

We have changed our business model based on this software and increased ROI on all services by 35 % in less then 3 years.

Vorteile

Once setup it does what it does well.
Very few issue after setup and config.
Gives a wealth of information on devices managed.

Nachteile

Can be a burden to setup and config
Takes a good amount of training to really use it well
Being good a scripting is a must

Drew
Drew
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 9.8.2018

Super popular in the MSP world

Used connectwise for tier 1 support at an MSP in Michigan. Worked on it personally from both support and sales roles. Your IT people will love it. Your sales people will hate it.

Vorteile

Screens are configurable to fit business needs. Automation inside for regular processes is stellar. Well designed for MSP-style setups, with multiple networks/customers and multiple configs.

Nachteile

Database needs careful manicuring to make sure it doesn't get filled with garbage. Quoting tools need improvement. Built for IT people yes, built for sales people no.

Neal
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
4
Kundenbetreuung
2

3
Bewertet am 5.3.2021

Connectwise Automate - one of the most powerful RMMs out there

I still love the product and it would be hard to switch but some of the issues we run into lately are making it harder to remain with it as well.

Vorteile

Automate allows you to pretty much do anything you need for an RMM. It allows tons of customization and enhancement to increase its power. There are also tons of free and paid integrations that even make it work better. You can also script pretty much anything throughout the product.

Nachteile

In order to get the full power you really need to dedicate the time and resources to add what you want to it. Reporting is abhorant and got even worse with the new reporting engine. There seems to be more increasing bugs in later releases and all new patches focus on bug fixes rather than any enhancements so the functionality of the product really isn't improving.

The quality of first level support has also slipped. They used to be able to address most issues, now it tends to be limited what they can help with.

Tyler
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
1
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
1

1
Bewertet am 19.4.2022

Automate is just another piece of software written once and not really maintained

Vorteile

Patch management is way easier than using WSUS.

Nachteile

User interface is not intuitive. Lots of training required. Very little useful documentation. Connectwise support will not help you understand the scripting features at all. The documentation for scripting is litterally 4 pages of what you can see in the user interface. The scripts debug process is horrid. It takes 50x longer to do a script in automate over doing a powershell and bash script to do the same thing. Change requests, and features are not being answered or added in a timely manor. This software is stale.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

N-sight und Atera
Phil
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
1
Kundenbetreuung
2

2
Bewertet am 10.3.2021

Automate review

I've hung on, hoping things would improve. They've not so in effect gone backwards.
I never feel like support are able to help over the basic break fix model.

Vorteile

The remote control product is quick and works. The desktop version still provides the best daily interface over the not finished web version.
The extra data fields do provide us with easy to access information.

Nachteile

The product is slow and complicated. The new web version is just another overlay of the main product and database. This web version is not nearly complete, which has been worked on now for years.
Most parts of the product are complicated to setup, when you go to the University of connectwise to find the information, often it is lacking.

Verifizierter Rezensent
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.7.2018

The best tool I've used in desktop support.

With this software we are able to not only sort users by client, but also location. The network scans and ability to distribute software is killer. When working I am able to easily assist multiple people because of the features of this product.

I can remotely connect to a computer, run command line scripts, create custom scripts, and check general health. That's all in the console view. If you want to setup the alerts to prompt you for specific actions, it's all there.

Vorteile

The amount of features that you have at your fingertips to remotely assist users is phenomenal. I can't count how many times this software has made life so much easier.

Nachteile

When the app is slow to load, it's slow to load. It's the only downside I've had with this application.

Joseph
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

5
Bewertet am 24.10.2022

Patch management, Machine access and ease of use

Vorteile

Pushing out the remote agent is very simple and you have an executable for machines that are not connecting under group policy. Monitor your clients whole network from one location.

Nachteile

Every now and then you may come across an issue, calling into support you need to get past the level 1 tech and go right to the level 2 tech.

Phillipp
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.5.2019

An MSP's dream

We run all of our managed client workstations with Automate.

Vorteile

Intergration with so many services, multiple service boards, permissions and project management. BILLING and managing agreements? I've yet to find a replacement for the sheer amount of features Automate brings to our business. There is even a web interface that can be dispatched to users!

Nachteile

It can be a little fiddly when it comes to custom applications and processes - there are often changes that completely change the way the software looks and feels.

Keith
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
2
Kundenbetreuung
1

2
Bewertet am 13.5.2020

Has almost all the functions and features, but not support and hard to use

We wanted a product to streamline the process. This is anything but that. We only contact support when its impacting customers, and have to wait days to get assistance from a live body.

Vorteile

The product has a lot of potential and from a sales standpoint the have the features that you would want..

Nachteile

They provide you with no support and as a MSP you can not even talk to someone on the phone. Count on issues taking you days to weeks to get support to address. Third party vendors and products take twice as long.

Joel
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 22.7.2021

Review of ConnectWise Automate

My overall experience with this product is fantastic! I wouldn't be able to help my employees the same way without this product.

Vorteile

What I like the most about this software is that I can remotely login and help my employees with any issues they are having on their computer from anywhere. This is extremely helpful because I look over 11 stores and I am not always at the location that needs help. I can just remote in and help them!

Nachteile

What I like the least about this product is that I have to have a two factor authentication key emailed to me every time I login to use this product. I understand that this is a necessary security measure, but it slows me down when I'm in a hurry. Other than that minor annoyance, I have not had any issues using this product.

Brian
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
4

4
Bewertet am 11.7.2017

Very powerful remote monitoring software

Remote monitoring and alerting as well as some automated remediation. More efficient usage of engineering time.

Vorteile

Once setup and configured properly does a great job of monitoring devices and alerting of potential or real-time issues.

Tons of options that can be configured.

Nachteile

Very difficult to set up and tweak all of the settings to meet your needs. Sometimes common things that should be setup out of the box are not and need to be manually configured

Jerry
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
3

4
Bewertet am 21.9.2017

MSP Supporting 50 Client Networks

Would recommend to my friends. Very useful and catches a lot of failures before things get out of control

Vorteile

Seamless PSA Integration, Scripting and automation. Pricing is moderate. Can provide customers with valued reporting and upgrade recommendations based on built-in reporting capabilities.

Nachteile

A lot of bells and whistles that I don't use. You have to pay for it as well. Uses MYSQL in the on premises implementation.

James
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
4

5
Bewertet am 28.5.2020

Extremely Powerful MSP Software

Automate is feature rich and I find it very easy to use. There's just so much that you can do to improve workflows and "automate" tasks. I highly recommend this for mature MSPs.

Vorteile

The automation that can be performed is amazing. This was deployed primarily on Windows machines. It does an incredible job at managing updates. The recent integration of Third Wall, though rough in the beginning, has made this the most powerful MSP software.

Nachteile

The desktop software can be sluggish. Rolling out Third Wall was very rough. After working out all of the kinks it's makes some fantastic improvements and adds some much needed solutions. Physical machines need a display connected. This can be annoying.

Adrian
Adrian
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4
Funktionen
4
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 10.4.2018

we use internally labtech

ease connectivity for my cloud environment

Vorteile

LT has big amount of great functionalities right out of the box. Lots of custom alerting and monitoring sets. It will allow you to completely automate patches and updates from Microsoft. A great built-in remote support tool with screen connect.

Nachteile

normally to make the complete setup takes a while due all the custom options of alerting and patching but I think is normally in this kind of tools

Justin
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 23.10.2018

The capabilities are amazing, but slowness is not fun

Vorteile

we love that we are able to do so much with the computers that we manage on this software. Also love that we can find out hardware information through this secure application.

Nachteile

do not like the time it takes to load, but it makes up for the capabilities that it does.

Maribeth
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Funktionen
5
Bedienkomfort
5
Kundenbetreuung
5

5
Bewertet am 12.3.2021

Keeps us organized

I have worked in ConnedtWise since day one with the company.

Vorteile

The software is fairly easy to navigate. The system keeps Finance and Sales in touch with each other.

Nachteile

Sometimes I have issues with the setup of Invoices and how to change the template.

Carla
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nicht verfügbar
Funktionen
3
Bedienkomfort
3
Kundenbetreuung
Nicht verfügbar

3
Bewertet am 10.8.2018

ConnectWise Review

Vorteile

I am not sure I can identify any Pros with ConnectWise. It may be because of my limited use with this product. It does what I need to do, but I feel like I doing too many clicks and going through too many windows/tabs to get to where I want to go.

Nachteile

As previously said, to me it's not very user-friendly. I feel like I am having to go to different tab in the navigation bar to get to certain information.

127 Bewertungen